School of English and Journalism Staff

Name Position Email Last Name First Name Weighting Title
Mr Alex Anthony-Lewczuk Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Journalism/humanities.
alewczuk@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886245
Dr Alex Bevan Associate Lecturer
Gothic literature; tourism studies; spatial philosophy and literary theory.
abevan@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Alice Crossley Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Nineteenth-Century Literature
acrossley@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835491
Dr Amy Culley Associate Professor
Eighteenth-century and Romantic literature, Life writing, Women's writing, Ageing studies
aculley@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886048
Dr Amy Lilwall Senior Lecturer in Creative Writing
Narrative theory, the novel and dystopian fiction.
alilwall@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Rowcroft Associate Lecturer
Modern and Contemporary Literature, American Literature, Marxist aesthetics, Critical Theory
arowcroft@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Annise Rogers Associate Lecturer
arogers@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Barry Turner Senior Lecturer
Medical & Pharmaceutical Law, Media Law, Construction Law, Science Journalism, Adverse Drug Reactions, Health & Safety
bturner@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886898
Dr Catherine Parry Associate Lecturer
Literary Animal Studies, Ecocriticism, Contemporary Literature, Narrative Theory
cparry@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Catherine Redpath Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
credpath@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886813
Charlie Johns
cjohns@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Chris Chohan Senior Lecturer
Broadcast - TV Journalism
cchohan@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Christopher Dows Senior Lecturer in English and Creative Writing / Programme Leader
Short and long-form prose, sequential art and audio drama scriptwriting, non-fiction, narrative theory
cdows@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886916
Dr Christopher Marlow Senior Lecturer
Shakespeare, early modern literature and culture, cultural materialism, contemporary culture
cmarlow@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837358
Mr Daniele Pantano Associate Professor in Creative Writing / Programme Leader
Creative Writing; Poetry; Poetics; Literary Translation; Translation Studies; Translingualism; Contemporary German, Swiss, and Austrian Literature; World Literature
dpantano@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Eleanor Bryan Associate Lecturer
ebryan@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Ellen Ricketts Associate Lecturer
ericketts@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Fee Griffin Associate Lecturer
fgriffin@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Gary Stevens Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Broadcasting and multiplatform news production; science communication; education.
gstevens@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886339
Mrs Gina Clarke Associate Lecturer
gclarke@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Grace Harvey Associate Lecturer
gharvey@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Guy Mankowski Lecturer in Creative Writing
Music writing (fiction and non fiction). Subculture, identity, post-punk.
gmankowski@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835399
Dr Hollie Morgan Associate Lecturer
Medieval wax seals, codicology, medieval understanding of everyday spaces and objects, late-medieval literature
hmorgan@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Holly Parker Associate Lecturer
hparker@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Ian Barnsley Senior Lecturer
Journalism; media and PR law; politics for journalists; journalism skills; sub-editing and print design; sports journalism.
ibarnsley@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886020
Prof Jane Chapman Professor of Communications
Journalism & comparative media history, political satire, cartoons and comics, cultural history, literary journalism, 19th and 20th century comparative research methodologies, documentary.
jachapman@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886327
Prof Jason Whittaker Head of School of English & Journalism
The reception of William Blake; Romanticism and eighteenth-century studies; the impact of technology on journalism; digital humanities.
jwhittaker@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835350
Mr John Cafferkey Deputy Head of School / Director of Teaching & Learning / PL
Sport Journalism and Broadcast Journalism.
jcafferkey@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837395
Mr Jon Grubb Senior Lecturer
jgrubb@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886898
Dr Kristian Shaw Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
kshaw@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886982
Dr Laura Gill Lecturer in English
Literature and visual culture of the long nineteenth century (Romanticism and the Victorian period)
lgill@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Lucie Armitt Professor in Contemporary English Literature
contemporary womens writing; the Gothic; the literary fantastic
larmitt@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837384
Mr Matthew Gull Lecturer in Journalism
mgull@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Megan Walker Associate Lecturer
mewalker@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Nigel Devereux Senior Lecturer
Print and Online Journalism with special interest in layout and design and news and feature writing
ndevereux@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835241
Dr Olatunji Ogunyemi Associate Professor
Diaspora Journalism; Journalism Education and Trauma
oogunyemi@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886362
Dr Owen Clayton Senior Lecturer
US American Literature, approx 1850-1940; literature and social justice; literature and homelessness; working-class studies; British Victorian and Edwardian Literature; literature and photography/early film.
oclayton@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837382
Ms Pat Nurse Shorthand Tutor
Teeline Shorthand
pnurse@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Peter Sloane Senior Lecturer in English
My research is predominantly in postmodernist fictions and film. My first monograph, David Foster Wallace and the Body (Routledge 2019), explores Wallace's career-long fascination with embodiment, and the very many impediments posed to persons by their often wayward bodies. My second, Kazuo Ishiguro's Gestural Poetics (Bloomsbury 2021), examines the manner in which Ishiguro's fictions approach the ineffable, the inexpressible. With Kristian Shaw I am editing and contributing to a collection of essays on Ishiguro due for publication with Manchester University Press in 2022. I am also editing ReFocus: The Films of Claire Denis (EUP), which will be the most recent and up to date collection of scholarship on Denis. My current monograph is titled Literature and Loneliness 1945-Present, and explores loneliness in various contexts, from the colonial, the exiled, the lover, the aged, and the posthuman.
psloane@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835366
Dr Rebecca Styler Associate Professor / Programme Leader
C19 womens religious writing; God as mother in the C19;Gothic literature, life writing, childhood and feminist spirituality.
rstyler@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886381
Dr Renee Ward Senior Lecturer
Medieval Literature and Culture; Middle English Romance; Medieval Outlaw Narratives; Monster Studies; Medievalism; Womens Writing; Childrens Literature; Young Adult Fantasy
rward@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835471
Mr Robert Weston Lecturer in Creative Writing
rweston@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Ruth Hawthorn Senior Lecturer
American Literature
rhawthorn@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886903
Miss Sam Pidoux Senior Lecturer
Broadcast journalism, Public Relations, social media and digital/mobile
spidoux@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837048
Dr Sanem Sahin Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
peace and conflict reporting, journalism ethics, international human rights, marginalised groups, ethnic media, professionalism
ssahin@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886132
Miss Sara Bullimore Associate Lecturer
sbullimore@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Sarah Spencer Associate Lecturer
sspencer@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Stovell Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
sstovell@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Scott Brewster Associate Professor
Gothic Literature, Irish Studies, Psychoanalysis, Modern Poetry
sbrewster@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837592
Dr Scott Freer Associate Lecturer
My scholarly interests lie in literary modernisms, transmedia and film studies.
sfreer@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Stuart Wilde Senior Lecturer
Digital/News Photography
swilde@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886898
Dr Sue Healy Lecturer in Creative Writing and Publishing
suhealy@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835358
Ms Susan North Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Journalism
snorth@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886273
Mr Tim Greenfield Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Print journalism
tgreenfield@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837075