School of Computer Science Staff

Name Position Email Last Name First Name Weighting Title
Mr Alexander Gabriel PhD student
Cognitive Robotics, Human-Robot Interaction
agabriel@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Alicia Semerdjian Clerical Assistant
ajael@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837910
Miss Ally Garton Associate Demonstrator
agarton@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Athanasios Polydoros Lecturer in Robotics and Autonomous Systems
apolydoros@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Ayse Kucukyilmaz Senior Lecturer in Computer Science
Haptics, variable autonomy, shared control, human-robot collaboration
akucukyilmaz@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835860
Mr Bailey Symonds Associate Demonstrator
bsymonds@lincoln.ac.uk
07546595422
Dr Bashir Al-Diri Associate Professor / Programme Leader
Computer Vision
baldiri@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837111
Mr Benjamin Allison Associate Demonstrator
ballison@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Benjamin Williams Senior Software Developer
Games Computing
bwilliams@lincoln.ac.uk
Brian Imrie
bimrie@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Cameron Khan Associate Demonstrator
ckhan@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Carla Taylor-Rutterford Associate Demonstrator
ctaylorrutterford@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Charles Fox Senior Lecturer in Computer Science / Programme Leader
Robotics, pattern recognition, agricultural automation
chfox@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Chris Headleand Associate Professor
Games Computing
cheadleand@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837963
Mr Chris Page Associate Demonstrator
cpage@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Chris Waltham Senior Electronics Design Engineer
Embedded Control Systems, Software Development and Related Mechanical Solutions
cwaltham@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886229
Mr Christopher Lee Associate Demonstrator
chlee@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Danni Threlfall Associate Demonstrator
dthrelfall@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr David George Associate Demonstrator
dgeorge@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr David Williams Defence Projects Coordinator
davwilliams@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Deema Abdal Hafeth Associate Demonstrator
dabdalhafeth@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Derek Foster Associate Professor / Programme Leader
Cloud Computing and IoT.
defoster@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886925
Ms Fanta Camara Post Doctoral Research Associate in Autonmous Vehicles
fcamara@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Fathi Fares Associate Demonstrator
ffares@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Francesco Del Duchetto Postgraduate Student
fdelduchetto@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Francesco Del Duchetto Associate Demonstrator
fdelduchetto@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr George Onoufriou Associate Demonstrator
gonoufriou@lincoln.ac.uk
Gik Hong Yeap
gyeap@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Hector Montes Venegas Associate Demonstrator
hmontes@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Heriberto Cuayahuitl Portilla Senior Lecturer
machine intelligence, dialogue systems, conversational robots
hcuayahuitl@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837949
Mr Huxley Kendell Associate Demonstrator
hkendell@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Ian Storey Associate Demonstrator
istorey@lincoln.ac.uk
Ivy Beh
ibeh@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Jack Morley Associate Demonstrator
jmorley@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Jack Stevenson Associate Demonstrator
jastevenson@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Jacob Vause Associate Demonstrator
jvause@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr James Brown Senior Lecturer Computer Science (Imaging-Vision)
Computer-aided diagnosis, biomedical image registration/segmentation, shape modelling, deep learning
jamesbrown@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837310
Mr James Wingate Associate Lecturer
Machine/Deep Learning, Medical Imaging Analysis
jwingate@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Jason Burgon Technician
jburgon@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Jo Smith Senior Administrator/PA
josmith@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835286
Mr Johann Dichtl Research Fellow in Robotic Control Systems
Machine Learning, Computer Vision, SLAM, Navigation, Agri-Robotics
jdichtl@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Jonathan Cox Research Associate in Robotics Control and Vision Systems
jcox@lincoln.ac.uk
07716638512
Mr Jonathan Trotter Research Project Coordinator
Agricultural trials Field trials Commercial drone pilot
jtrotter@lincoln.ac.uk
Joshua Thomas
jothomas@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Kamaran Fathulla Senior Lecturer in Industrial Digitalisation
kfathulla@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837359
Dr Khaled Bachour Senior Lecturer in Computer Science (HCI/Games Computing)
kbachour@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835106
Dr Kieran Hicks Lecturer
Game Design, Games Research, Human-Computer Interaction, and User Experience Evaluation.
khicks@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837328
Mr Kimbal Elenfeld Associate Demonstrator
kelenfeld@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Kitti Chiewchan Post Doctoral Research Associate Agent Based Modelling
kchiewchan@lincoln.ac.uk
Lee Ooi Tan
ltan@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Lei Zhang Senior Lecturer in Computer Science (Imaging-Vision)
Computer Vision, Machine learning, Deep Learning, Object detection and tracking, behavioural analysis, Medical image processing and analysis, Image segmentation.
lzhang@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835747
Mr Leonardo Guevara Post Doctoral Research Associate in Assuring Robot Autonomy
motion control, motion planning, agri-robots, articulated vehicles
lguevara@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Liam Mason Associate Demonstrator
lmason@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Liam Wilson Associate Demonstrator
liamwilson@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Lisa Collyer Associate Demonstrator
ljacobs@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Liyun Gong Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Data Science and Control
lgong@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Luc Bidaut Professor of Medical Imaging/College Lead for Interdisciplinarity
Translational Imaging and Technologies; Applications Thereof Across Domains and Disciplines
lbidaut@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886067
Dr Maged Habib Honorary Lecturer
mhabib@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Mamatha Thota Associate Demonstrator
mthota@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Marc Hanheide Professor of Intelligent Robotics & Interactive Systems
robotics, artificial intelligence, human-robot interaction
mhanheide@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886966
Dr Mark Doughty Associate Professor / Programme Leader
Computer science, social computing, programming
mdoughty@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886832
Melissa Moey
mmoey@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Miao Yu Senior Lecturer in Computer Science (Machine Learning)
machine learning, statistical signal processing, image/video processing, knowledge extraction&modelling;
myu@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Michela Esposito Senior Lecturer
Radiation detectors, Proton therapy, Particle imaging
mesposito@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886229
Ms Mowda Abdalla Associate Demonstrator
mabdalla@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Mu Hua Visiting Researcher
mhua@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Mubeen Ghafoor Lecturer
mghafoor@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Muhammad Arshad Khan Research Assistant - National Centre for Nuclear Robotics
mukhan@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Nichola Smith Administrator
nismith@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837388
Dr Nicholas Bennett Visiting Professor
nbennett@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Nicola Bellotto Associate Professor
Machine perception, mobile robotics and intelligent systems
nbellotto@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886080
Prof Nigel Allinson MBE Distinguished Professor of Image Engineering
Imaging Technology, image sensors and systems, medical imaging
nallinson@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837710
Mr Nikolas Andreakos Associate Demonstrator
nandreakos@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Oliver Grooby Technician
ogrooby@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886054
Dr Olivier Schockmel-Szymanezyk Lecturer in Computer Science
Games Development, Agent Based System, Navigation Systems, Artificial Intelligence, Crowd Simulation
oszymanezyk@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886858
Mr Onis Brown Associate Demonstrator
onbrown@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Patrick Dickinson Associate Professor / Programme Leader
Virtual Reality, Games, HCI
pdickinson@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886946
Dr Paul Baxter Senior Lecturer in Computer Science (Autonomous Systems)
Cognitive Robotics, Human-Robot Interaction, Social Robotics
pbaxter@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837962
Mr Peter Hart Associate Demonstrator
phart@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Philip Carlisle Senior Lecturer in Computer Science (Games Computing) / Programme Lead
Games, Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, Computer Vision
pcarlisle@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Qingbing Fu Honorary Research Fellow
qinfu@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Raymond Kirk Associate Demonstrator
Machine Vision, Robotics and Deep Learning
rkirk@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Reece Godfrey Associate Demonstrator
regodfrey@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Riccardo Polvara Postdoctoral Research Associate in Robot Navigation and Mapping
Reinforcement Learning, Machine Learning, Robotics
rpolvara@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Salah Al-Majeed Deputy Head of School of Computer Science
Systems Engineering; Industrial IoT and Wireless Communications, STEM Education
salmajeed@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835283
Dr Sariah Mghames Post Doctoral Research Associate in Robotics and AI
ML-based motion planning, Control Systems, Machine learning, Variable stiffness parallel mechanisms
smghames@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Sergio Molina Mellado Postdoctoral Research Associates in Robot Navigation and Mapping
smolinamellado@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Shigang Yue Professor of Computer Science
visaul neuronal systms, AI, computational intelligence, robotics, computer vision, visual brains, collision detection, vehicle safety
syue@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837397
Dr Shyamala C Doraisamy Visiting Scholar
scdoraisamy@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886032
Prof Simon Parsons Acting Head of School of Computer Science / Global Professor
Simon's research interests are in the area of Artificial Intelligence. Within that field, his is currently interested in: data-backed decision making; explainable artificial intelligence; market-based systems; and mobile robotics. At Lincoln, he is particularly focusing on the applications of these techniques in agriculture and medicine.
sparsons@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Soran Parsa Research Fellow in Haptic Guided Mobile Manipulation
Intelligent robotic planning, haptic shared control.
sparsa@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Stefanos Kollias Founding Professor of Machine Learning
skollias@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837368
Dr Steven Paget Military Programmes Director
Professional military education, military studies, multinational cooperation and interoperability, aviation, maritime, history, international relations and international security.
spaget@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837903
Dr Tryphon Lambrou Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Medical Imaging, Medical Signal/Image Processing, Computer Vision, Machine Learning
tlambrou@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886149
Mr Vaisakh Shaj Postgraduate Student
vshaj@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Vassilis Cutsuridis Senior Lecturer in Computer Science
Computational Neuroscience, Machine Learning
vcutsuridis@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835107
Mr Wayne Andrews PhD Researcher
wandrews@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Wayne Andrews Associate Demonstrator
wandrews@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Wenting Duan Senior Lecturer
Computer Vision and Image Processing
wduan@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886955
Winnie Ooi Li Win
wooiliwin@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Xujiong Ye Professor of Medical Imaging & Computer Vision / Director of Research
Medical Image Analysis; Computer Aided Detection and Segmentation; Multimodal Brain Image Analysis; and Computer Vision
xye@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837344
Mr Yan Wen Associate Demonstrator
ywen@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Yvonne James Senior Lecturer in Computer Science (Cyber Security)
Cyber Security and Computer Networking
yjames@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835403
Dr Zuyuan Zhu Post Doctoral Research Associate in Agri-Robotics
robotic manipulation, learning from demonstration, machine learning, computer vision
zzhu@lincoln.ac.uk