Main Image for the Univerity of Lincoln's 21st Century Lab Research Group

21st Century Lab - Our Team

21st Century Lab - Lincoln team

21st Century Lab Reference Group

The 21st Century Lab Reference Group is supporting us to develop a response to the provocation provided by Thinking Ahead.

The response will take the form of a manifesto for change so that universities are drawing together engagement at a local and global level to keep our curriculum, research and civic mission relevant and appropriate for the 21st century.

The manifesto will be published in Autumn 2019


Reference Group Members:

Professor Jonathan Grant, Vice-President/Vice-Principal (Service), King’s College London

Dr Tom Kennie, Director, Ranmore Consulting

Mark Leach, Founder, CEO and Editor in Chief, Wonkhe

David Sweeney, Chair, Research England

Professor Shearer West, Vice Chancellor and President, University of Nottingham

Smita Jamdar, Partner, Shakespeare Martineau

Uzma Johal, Cultural and Strategic Partnerships, Threshold Studios

Professor Robin Middlehurst, Professor of Higher Education

Professor Ellen Hazelkorn, Director, Higher Education Policy Unit, Dublin Institute of Technology

James Pitman, Managing Director, UK & Europe, Study Group

Stephan Vincent Lancrin, Senior Analyst, OECD

Dr Paul Marshall, Group Business Development Director, UPP

Alistair Jarvis, Chief Executive, UUK

Dr William Locke, Deputy Director, Director of the Centre for the Study of Higher Education , University of Melbourne

Professor John Dewer, Vice Chancellor and President, Le Trobe University, Melbourne

Catriona Jackson, Chief Executive, Universities Australia

Professor Gavin Moodie, Adjunct Professor in the Department of Leadership, Higher, and Adult Education, OISE, University of Toronto

Dr Rhys Morgan, Director, Engineering and Education, Royal Academy of Engineering