Lincoln School of Architecture and the Built Environment Staff

Name Position Email Last Name First Name Weighting Title
Mr Adam Griffiths Associate Lecturer
agriffiths@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Amira Elnokaly Associate Professor
Zero Energy Design; Renewable Energy; Disruptive Technologies; Sustainable and Environmental Design; Cultural Heritage; Social and Cultural Sustainability; Eco-cities, Urban form and Urban Regeneration; Passive and Low Energy Building Design; Inclusive Design; Methodologies and Design Tools to assess impact of Design and Construction
aelnokaly@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837178
Prof Behzad Sodagar Professor of Sustainable Architecture
Sustainable Architecture, Planning and Development, Environmental Design of Buildings, Low Energy Building Design, Carbon Footprinting, LCA.
bsodagar@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837141
Mr Benjie Nijar Associate Lecturer
bnijar@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Chris Bowen Associate Lecturer
chbowen@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Damien Hodgson Senior Lecturer in Architecture (Studio)
dhodgson@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Daniel Kemp Associate Lecturer
dkemp@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr David Hall Senior Lecturer in Architecture (Studio)
Design, Professional Practice, Dissertation & Part 3 Interviewer.
dhall@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Debbie Whelan Deputy Head of School / Associate Professor
History and Theory of architecture, anthropology, interdisciplinary work between architecture, history and anthropology
dwhelan@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835122
Mrs Doina Carter Senior Lecturer
Architectural theory, Architectural pedagogy, Image production and consumption in architecture, The image in architectural pedagogy, Internationalisation.
docarter@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837655
Mr Edward Farrell Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Professional Practice and Management, Project Management, Conservation architecture
efarrell@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835370
Mr Gnanaratne Paranagamage Associate Lecturer
gparanagamage@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Hugh Byrd Professor of Architecture and Interim Director of Research
Architectural design, passive and zero-energy building design, sustainability, the impact of climate change on the built environment, renewable energy, urban form, disruptive technologies.
hbyrd@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835721
Mr Ian Lester Associate Lecturer
ilester@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Jill Zhao Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
I specialise in sustainable built environment, comfort and wellbeing, construction technology, structural and service system, historical environmental design, Science and Technology Studies and its application in sustainable construction.
jingzhao@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837193
Mr John Whelan Associate Lecturer
jwhelan@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Jonathan Capek Associate Lecturer
jcapek@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Karine Hebel-Deane Senior Administrator / PA
khebeldeane@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837137
Ms Karolina Szynalska McAleavey Senior Lecturer
spaces for learning, architecture and psychology, design for wellbeing, Experience Sampling Method in build environment, Sam Scorer
kszynalska@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886422
Mr Liam Swaby Associate Lecturer
Circular design, Urban ecology, Material lifecycles, Architect as developer
lswaby@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Marcin Kolakowski Senior Lecturer
Architect and senior lecturer in architecture
mkolakowski@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Mark Olweny Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Architectural and Built Environment Education Social and Cultural Studies Environmental Design and Energy Efficiency in Tropical Environments
molweny@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837122
Dr Ozlem Duran Lecturer in Architectural Technology
architectural technologies, energy efficiency, retrofit design, BIM, off-site construction, and building performance analysis
oduran@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835499
Mr Peter Baldwin Senior Lecturer in Architecture / Programme Leader
Drawing, Visual Theory, Narrative Theory, Critical Design, Speculative Design, Pedagogy
pbaldwin@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837479
Mr Philip Hyde Associate Lecturer
Professional Practice and Construction Project Management
phyde@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837146
Dr Primali Paranagamage Senior Lecturer
Design for health and wellbeing, rehabilitation, regeneration, urban design, resettlement, rebuilding after disaster, the built environment in social construction and social change
pparanagamage@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837175
Dr Rosi Fieldson Senior Lecturer
Environmental management for construction BREEAM assessment LCA for buildings
rfieldson@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835194
Dr Saad Sarhan Senior Lecturer in Construction Management / Programme Leader
Construction Management, Lean Construction, and Construction Procurement
ssarhan@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835395
Miss Selina Tarnowska Associate Lecturer
starnowska@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Stephanie Leeder Associate Lecturer
sleeder@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Stephen Pretlove Head of Lincoln School of Architecture & The Built Environment
The procurement of a sustainable and low carbon built environment
spretlove@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835767
Mr Thomas Butler-Weeks Associate Lecturer
tbutler-weeks@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Tom Corbett Lecturer in Construction Management
- Information Communication Technology, - Building Information Modelling, - Low Carbon Technologies and Building Design
tcorbett@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Trevor Elvin Senior Lecturer
Architecture, Interior Design, Community, placemaking, Installations, Fabrication,
telvin@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837145