School of Sport and Exercise Science Staff

School Staff Page Main Image

School of Sport and Exercise Science Staff

Name Position Email Last Name First Name Weighting Title
Mr Alex Rainforth Associate Lecturer
arainforth@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Andy Hunt Senior Lecturer in Sport Therapy / Programme Leader
Sports Injuries and Rehabilitation, Sports Medicine,
ahunt@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835849
Mr Benjamin Lowes Associate Demonstrator
blowes@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Bethany Canty Associate Lecturer
bcanty@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Brett Still Graduate Research Assistant
bstill@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Cathy Thomas Head of School of Sport & Exercise Science
Applied Principles of Teaching and Coaching
cthomas@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837091
Mr Chris Smith Sport Science Technician
chsmith@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837399
Dr Dan Bishop Associate Professor
Sport and Exercise Biomechanics / Strength and Conditioning
dbishop@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837096
Dr Daniel Martin Senior Lecturer in Sport & Exercise Physiology
The Female Athlete
damartin@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835329
Dr Danny Taylor Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Sport & Exercise Physiology
dtaylor@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886845
Mrs Dona Hall Associate Lecturer
dohall@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Donna Windard Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Physical education policy and practice. Physical activity and cancer.
dwindard@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837320
Miss Esther Carter Associate Lecturer
ecarter@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Franky Mulloy Senior Lecturer in Biomechanics
Biomechanics, Sports Science, Performance, Equipment Interaction
fmulloy@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835396
Mrs Gemma Best Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
gbest@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837151
Mr Geoff Middleton Associate Professor
Health promotion; public health; evaluation; nutrition
gmiddleton@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837308
Mrs Georgia Clay Associate Lecturer
gclay@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Gillian Niclair Administrator
gniclair@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837102
Dr Hannah Henderson Associate Professor
Exercise referral, cardiac rehabilitation, exercise prescription for health, evaluation of physical activity/ health-related interventions, workplace wellbeing.
hhenderson@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837092
Dr Harry Dorrell Lecturer in Strength and Conditioning
Strength and Conditioning
hdorrell@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Ines Caetano Caetano Sport Science Technician (Sport Therapy)
icaetano@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Joanne Howard Senior Administrator / PA
jhoward@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886469
Miss Katie Marshall Senior Sport Science Technician
kmarshall@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835320
Mrs Kirsty Bundy Senior Lecturer in Physical Education / Programme Leader
Physical Education
kbundy@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837029
Dr Lesley Sharpe Lecturer
Sociology of Sport, Inclusive PE and School Sport, Qualitative Research Methods.
lsharpe@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Lucy Clarke Associate Lecturer
luclarke@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Matt Bird Lecturer
Sport and Exercise Psychology
mbird@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835085
Dr Melissa Bargh Lecturer in Exercise Physiology/ Programme Leader
Sport and Exercise Physiology, Sport and Exercise Nutrition (Hydration)
mbargh@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837717
Mrs Michelle Manby Lecturer in Physical Education and Sport
mmanby@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Paul Murgatroyd Senior Lecturer
strength & conditioning; exercise physiology; coach education
pmurgatroyd@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837095
Miss Rebecca Hawkins Senior Lecturer
Sport and Exercise Psychology
rhawkins@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837735
Dr Rebecca Jones Senior Lecturer in Physical Activity and Health
Sport and Exercise Physiology and Nutrition
rebjones@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Sam Bass Associate Lecturer
sabass@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Sandro Dias Senior Sports Science Technician
Strength and Conditioning
sdias@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837321
Dr Sandy Willmott Associate Professor / Programme Leader
Sports Biomechanics
swillmott@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886651
Mr Simon George Human Performance Centre Manager
sgeorge@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837475
Mr Stephen Lynch Senior Lecturer in Sports Coaching / Programme Leader
Coaching Pedagogy, Coach Education, Physical Education (primary).
slynch@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835019
Mr Steven Rands Lecturer in Sports Therapy
srands@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Thomas Gee Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Strength and Conditioning
tgee@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837796
Mrs Tina El Bikam Lecturer in Sports Therapy
telbikam@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Trish Jackman Associate Professor in Sport and Exercise Psychology
Psychology of performance and participation in sport and physical activity; flow, enjoyment, and pleasure; goal setting and self-regulation; mental wellbeing; qualitative research
pjackman@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837105