School of Sport and Exercise Science Staff

SSES Staff Header
Name Position Email Last Name First Name Weighting Title
Mr Andy Hunt Senior Lecturer in Sport Therapy / Programme Leader
Sports Injuries and Rehabilitation, Sports Medicine,
ahunt@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835849
Mr Benjamin Lowes Associate Demonstrator
blowes@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Bethany Canty Associate Demonstrator
bcanty@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Brett Still Graduate Research Assistant
bstill@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Cathy Thomas Head of School of Sport & Exercise Science
Applied Principles of Teaching and Coaching
cthomas@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837091
Mr Chris Smith Sport Science Technician
chsmith@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837399
Dr Dan Bishop Associate Professor
Sport and Exercise Biomechanics / Strength and Conditioning
dbishop@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837096
Dr Daniel Martin Lecturer in Sport & Exercise Physiology
The Female Athlete
damartin@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835329
Dr Danny Taylor Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Sport & Exercise Physiology
dtaylor@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886845
Prof David Mullineaux Professor in Sports Science
Biomechanics, Research Methods, Statistics
dmullineaux@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837143
Dr Donna Windard Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Physical education policy and practice
dwindard@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837320
Miss Esther Carter Associate Lecturer
ecarter@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Franky Mulloy Senior Lecturer in Biomechanics
Biomechanics, Sports Science, Performance, Equipment Interaction
fmulloy@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835396
Mrs Gemma Best Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
gbest@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837151
Mr Geoff Middleton Associate Professor
Health promotion; public health; evaluation; nutrition
gmiddleton@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837308
Miss Georgia Clay Associate Lecturer
gclay@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Gillian Niclair Administrator
gniclair@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837102
Dr Hannah Henderson Associate Professor
Exercise referral, cardiac rehabilitation, exercise prescription for health, evaluation of physical activity/ health-related interventions, workplace wellbeing.
hhenderson@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837092
Dr Harry Dorrell Lecturer in Strength and Conditioning
Strength and Conditioning
hdorrell@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Hayden Bird Research Assistant
habird@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Jack Urwin Associate Lecturer
jurwin@lincoln.ac.uk
07590291981
Mrs Joanna Blackwell PhD Studentship
Public Health, Health Improvement, Physical Activity, Community-based programming, Policy implementation, programme management.
jblackwell@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Joanne Howard Senior Administrator / PA
jhoward@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886469
Dr Kate Timmins Senior Lecturer in Physical Activity and Health
Nutrition; Epidemiology; Research Methods; Lifestyle determinants of health and disease
ktimmins@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837086
Miss Katie Marshall Sport Science Technician
kmarshall@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835320
Mrs Kirsty Bundy Senior Lecturer in Physical Education / Programme Leader
Physical Education
kbundy@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837029
Mr Marc McCool Lecturer in Sports Therapy/ Programme Leader
mmccool@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Matt Bird Lecturer
Sport and Exercise Psychology
mbird@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835085
Dr Melissa Bargh Lecturer in Exercise Physiology/ Programme Leader
Sport and Exercise Physiology, Sport and Exercise Nutrition (Hydration)
mbargh@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837717
Mrs Michelle Manby Lecturer in Physical Education and Sport
mmanby@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Nigel Curry Visiting Professor
Food Systems
ncurry@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Nikolas Dickerson Senior Lecturer
Sociology of Sport, race and masculinity, media representation
ndickerson@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886983
Mr Paul Murgatroyd Senior Lecturer
strength & conditioning; exercise physiology; coach education
pmurgatroyd@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837095
Miss Rebecca Hawkins Senior Lecturer
Sport and Exercise Psychology
rhawkins@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837735
Mr Sandro Dias Sport Science Technician
Strength and Conditioning
sdias@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837321
Dr Sandy Willmott Associate Professor / Programme Leader
Sports Biomechanics
swillmott@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886651
Mr Simon George Human Performance Centre Manager
sgeorge@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837475
Mr Stephen Lynch Senior Lecturer in Sports Coaching / Programme Leader
Coaching Pedagogy, Physical Education, Sport Development
slynch@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835019
Mr Steven Rands Associate Lecturer
srands@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Thomas Gee Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
tgee@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837796
Mrs Tina El Bikam Associate Lecturer
telbikam@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Trish Jackman Lecturer in Sport and Exercise Psychology
Sport and Exercise Psychology
pjackman@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837105