School of Psychology Staff

Staff member typing on laptop
Name Position Email Last Name First Name Weighting Title
Miss Agata Wezyk Research Assistant
awezyk@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Aidan Hart Senior Lecturer in Psychology / Programme Leader
Clinical and Forensic Psychology
ahart@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837394
Miss Alexandra Frost Associate Lecturer
afrost@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Amanda Roberts Professor of Psychology
Gambling, Disordered Gambling, Addiction, Mental Illness, Homelessness.
aroberts@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886190
Mrs Andrea Tanner Senior Administrator and PA
atanner@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886363
Mr Andrei Zarie Associate Lecturer
azarie@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Irvine Senior Technician
airvine@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835259
Ms Ania Dopierala Lecturer in Mental Health
Trauma and healing process Intergenerational transmission of trauma Critical psychology Cross-cultural research in counselling and psychology
adopierala@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Annemieke Van den Tol Senior Lecturer
Mental Health in Minority groups Emotional Eating Emotion Regulation Gender Roles Meaning Threats Moral Emotions (shame and disgust) Music and Children Music and Emotion regulation Music and Mental Health Music and Social Identity Social Identity
avandentol@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Ava Horowitz Senior Lecturer
Discursive Psychology - Identity & Social Relationships; Definitions of Sexual Behaviour; Adult Attachment
ahorowitz@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886194
Miss Beth Warman Associate Lecturer
bwarman@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Bonaventura Majolo Professor of Social Evolution
Cooperation, altruism, competition, aggression, primate socio-ecology
bmajolo@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837015
Mrs Catherine O'Sullivan Lecturer in Psychological Well-being Practice
cosullivan@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Charlotte Cartledge Psychology Technician Assistant
Developmental Psychology, Psychological Research Methods
ccartledge@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Claudia Richardson Administrator
clrichardson@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr David Dawson Research Clinical Psychologist / Associate Professor
Clinical Psychology; Applied Clinical Research; Behaviour Analysis; Behaviour Change
ddawson@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837336
Dr David Ellis Visiting Fellow in Psychology
I am an Associate Professor in Information Systems at the University of Bath and a Visiting Fellow in Psychology at the University of Lincoln. I'm also a Core Researcher as part of CREST, Project Lead for REPHRAIN and a SPRITE+ Expert Fellow/Short Project Lead.
dellis@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Ellen Young Administrator
elyoung@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886913
Dr Emile van der Zee Associate Professor / Programme Leader
Cognitive Psychology
evanderzee@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886140
Mrs Emma Hughes Contribution to Psychological Wellbeing Practitioner Training
emhughes@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Evangelos Stephanopoulos Senior Lecturer in Clinical Psychology
Clinical Psychology
estephanopoulos@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Faye Devlin Clinical Tutor
fdevlin@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Fenja Ziegler Associate Professor
behavioural economics, social decision making, perspective-taking, theory of mind
fziegler@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837013
Miss Francesca Hague-Blundy Administrator
fhagueblundy@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Garry Wilson Associate Professor / University Senior Tutor
Cognitive Psychology and Psycholinguistics
gwilson@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886359
Mrs Gemma Ezard Visiting Researcher
gezard@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Gemma McKenzie Senior Lecturer in CBT Therapy
gmckenzie@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof George Mather Professor of Vision Science
Human vision, particularly the perception of visual movement with applications in sport and visual art.
gmather@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837746
Dr Georgina Gous Lecturer
Earwitness memory; Eyewitness memory; Police person descriptions; Cross-examination courtroom practices; Leading questions; Witness preparation; Jury decision-making
ggous@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835149
Miss Greta Kerulo Associate Lecturer
gkerulo@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Hannah Merdian Deputy Head of School
applied psychology
hmerdian@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886207
Miss Heather Sunderland Associate Lecturer
Malleability of body image Sociocultural influences on body image Body image concerns across all genders and sexual orientations Equality, inclusion and representation in body image research
hsunderland@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Helen Kemp Senior Lecturer in Psychology
hkemp@lincoln.ac.uk
Huda Alqahtani
halqahtani@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Jaspreet Phull Visiting Professor
japhull@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Jenna Brough Senior Lecturer in Clinical Psychology
jbrough@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835379
Mrs Jennifer Taylor Administrator
jtaylor@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886972
Miss Joanne Livingston Associate Lecturer
jlivingston@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Jodie Stevenson Lecturer in Psychology
I am an early career researcher with a focus on the relationship between love and wellbeing. Specifically, I am interested in the way in which our close relationship experiences (or attachment orientations) affect our capacity for adaptive and optimal psychological functioning, with a particular focus on mindfulness. My research aims to understand the relationship between attachment relationships and mindfulness and improve well-being by applying these findings to the context of student mental health as a means to promote well-being and retention in Higher Education as well as in the general population.
jstevenson@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr John Hudson Senior Lecturer
Neuropsychology
jhudson@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886782
Dr Jonathan Waddington Visiting Fellow of Psychology
Cognitive Neuropsychology. Eye movements, Attention and Perception. My research interests are directed towards the effective habilitation of children with brain-based vision difficulties, and the rehabilitation of adults with similar conditions.
jwaddington@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Julia Foecker Senior Lecturer in Psychology
Neuroscience, Attention, Vision, Event-related potentials, Brain Imaging, Visual deprivation, Video Games, Virtual Reality
jfoecker@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886967
Mr Julian Smalec Associate Lecturer
jsmalec@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Kamila Irvine Lecturer in Psychology
Body image, body size perception, eating disorders, virtual reality, developmental psychopathology
kirvine@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Katharina Pohlmann Associate Lecturer
Virtual Reality, Cognitive Psychology, Vection, Cybersickness, Postural Instability
kpohlmann@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Kay Ritchie Senior Lecturer in Cognitive Psychology
Face processing; Face recognition; Facial recognition technology
kritchie@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835463
Prof Kerstin Meints Professor in Developmental Psychology
Developmental Psychology, Psycholinguistics, Injury Prevention, Human-Animal Interaction, Comparative Cognition, Animal-assisted Interventions
kmeints@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886474
Dr Kirsten McKenzie Senior Lecturer
Equality, Diversity & Inclusion (EDI); Body Representation; Embodiment and Sensory Illusions; Sensory Integration;
kmckenzie@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886719
Dr Kirsty Miller Head of School of Psychology
Motor control, handedness, utilisation of sensory info to control action. Student Expectations, Engagement and Motivations
kmiller@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886351
Dr Kleanthis Neophytou Lecturer in Applied Psychology
kneophytou@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Kun Guo Professor of Cognitive Neuroscience
Cognitive Neuroscience of Vision, Social Attention, Emotion, Human-Animal Interaction
kguo@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886294
Dr Kyla Pennington Senior Lecturer/Programme Leader
Psychopathology; Molecular psychology; Executive function; Mental health; Stress
kpennington@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886199
Dr Laetitia Marechal Senior Lecturer in Psychology
Conservation Psychology, Human-Animal Interactions, Animal Welfare, Primatology, Anthropology, Behavioural Ecology, Endocrinology, Environmental stress, and Wildlife Tourism
lmarechal@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837409
Miss Laura Pellegrini Postgraduate Teaching Assistant
Mindfulness Wellbeing
lpellegrini@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Lauren Smith Lecturer in Psychology
Criminal justice resettlement and reintegration; reducing reoffending; homelessness; gambling and crime.
laurensmith@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Lesley Allinson Senior Lecturer/ Programme Leader
lesley@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886292
Miss Lizzie Fuller Associate Lecturer
efuller@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Lynn Pickerell Lecturer in Psychology
Developmental psychology, emotions and emotion regulation, wellbeing, mindfulness.
lpickerell@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Mark Gresswell Senior Clinical Academic
Clinical Psychology
mgresswell@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886820
Dr Matina Tsiora Visiting Fellow
mtsiora@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Matt Craddock Senior Lecturer in Psychology
Object recognition, somatosensation, neural oscillations
mcraddock@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837331
Mr Matthew Newman Administrator
mnewman@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835879
Dr Michael Mireku Senior Lecturer (Early Career Researcher)
mmireku@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835807
Mrs Michelle Smith Senior Lecturer
Forensic Psychology: working with women, personality difficulties and mental health, trauma and resilience, professional boundaries
micsmith@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835543
Miss Nadia Maalin Associate Lecturer
Body image, female body size perception, disordered eating, weight perception.
nmaalin@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Nathan Heflick Senior Lecturer
Social Psychology, Mortality Awareness, Motivated Reasoning
nheflick@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Neetu Malik Associate Lecturer
Body-image, Bodily representations of genders, Body perceptions, Idealisations, Socio-cultural influences
nmalik@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Nichola Howlett Administrator
nhowlett@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Nigel Vincent Senior Lecturer in Psychology
nvincent@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Niko Kargas Associate Professor
Autism, Accessible Services, Animal-Assisted Interventions, Educational Technologies, Employment
nkargas@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886726
Dr Nima Moghaddam Research Clinical Psychologist / Associate Professor
Clinical Psychology
nmoghaddam@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837733
Dr Patrick Hylton Senior Lecturer
Social psychology; Critical psychology
phylton@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886155
Miss Patrycja Korzeniowska Associate Lecturer
pkorzeniowska@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Paul Goddard Senior Lecturer
Perception and Attention
pgoddard@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886280
Dr Petra Pollux Senior Lecturer
Social and Cognitive neuroscience, Social attention and Cognitive flexibility, Event-related potentials (ERP)
ppollux@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886360
Dr Phil Willmot Senior Lecturer in Forensic Psychology
Forensic psychology, personality disorder, violent and criminally diverse serious offenders, schema therapy
pwillmot@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835148
Mrs Rachael Dagnall Senior Lecturer in Forensic Psychology/ Programme Leader
Forensic Psychology: assessment and treatment of offenders, problematic personality, rehabilitative cultures within prison environments.
rdagnall@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837332
Miss Rachael Matharoo Associate Lecturer
rmatharoo@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Rachel Bromnick Associate Professor/ Programme Leader
Emerging Adulthood Teaching and Learning in HE
rbromnick@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886213
Mrs Rebecca Park Associate Lecturer
rpark@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Richard Wylde Administrator
rwylde@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886972
Dr Robin Kramer Senior Lecturer in Psychology
Face processing
rkramer@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835806
Dr Roger Bretherton Associate Professor / Programme Leader
Positive Psychology at Work, Character Strengths and Virtues, Leadership Development, Coaching and Psychotherapy
rbretherton@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886287
Dr Ross Bartels Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Forensic psychology; Sexual offending; Deviant sexual interests; Sexual fantasies; Offence-related cognition
rbartels@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886862
Mr Roy Barson Senior Technician in Psychology
rbarson@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Ruth Gaunt Professor of Social Psychology
Social psychology of gender; Ambivalent sexism; Division of family roles; Work & childcare; Parents' wellbeing; Masculinities.
rgaunt@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837334
Mrs Sarah Priestley Senior Lecturer in CBT Therapy
spriestley@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Wilde Senior Lecturer in Clinical Psychology
sarahwilde@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Scarlett Chambers Administrator
schambers@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837352
Dr Sharron Smith Senior Clinical Tutor
Clinical Psychology
shsmith@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837012
Dr Simon Durrant Senior Lecturer
Cognitive Neuroscience of Sleep, Cognitive Neuroscience of Music, Computational Neuroscience, Quantitative Methods
sidurrant@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886985
Dr Stephen Earl Lecturer in Psychology
Motivation Self-Determination Theory Adolescent Well-Being Academic Engagement Emotional Development
searl@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Susan Chipchase Senior Lecturer
emotion, memory, chronic illness
schipchase@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837338
Dr Tessa Flack Senior Lecturer in Psychology
Face perception, face recognition, neural correlates of face processing, fMRI
tflack@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886945
Dr Tibor Farkas Associate Lecturer
tfarkas@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Timothy Hodgson Professor of Psychology/ Programme Leader
Cognitive Neuropsychology and Neuroscience of Eye Movements
tlhodgson@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886159
Dr Tochukwu Onwuegbusi Lecturer in Psychology
Eyewitness facial recognition, police lineup identification techniques, facial expression and identity recognition, attitude and risk judgements, biases towards own-race faces, eyetracking, amongst others.
tonwuegbusi@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835397
Prof Todd Hogue College Director of Research
Forensic psychology, risk, sexual offenders, personality disorder, attitudes to sexual offenders (ATS), sexual interest
thogue@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837391
Dr Tracey Thornborrow Lecturer in Psychology
Attractiveness, body image, eating disorders. Cross cultural research. Mixed methods and interdisciplinary approaches
tthornborrow@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835086
Dr Valentina Sclafani Senior Lecturer in Psychology - Developmental
infant development, mother-infant interactions, comparative psychology, social communication
vsclafani@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835219
Mrs Victoria Brelsford Associate Lecturer
vbrelsford@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886474
Mr William Burkitt Lecturer in Psychology
Motivation, wellbeing, perfectionism, social influence, the philosophy of science.
wburkitt@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835418
Mr Xiaoke Qiu Associate Lecturer
xqiu@lincoln.ac.uk