School of Engineering Staff

Name Position Email Last Name First Name Weighting Title
Mr Abdalkarim Mohtasib Associate Lecturer
amohtasib@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Abdullah Al Shabibi Visiting Researcher
aalshabibi@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Ahmed Elseragy Acting Head of School of Engineering
Smart Cities - Energy - Sustainability and resilience within the built environment - Industry 4.0 and disruptive technologies within the context of engineering management - Innovation and Technology management.
aelseragy@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886065
Rev Alexander Borman Senior Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering
aborman@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837920
Dr Amir Badiee Senior Lecturer
Material/Polymer characterisation Lighting system design for artificial light growing/vertical farming systems Greenhouse cladding material design Solar energy materials Life Cycle Assessment (LCA)
abadiee@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835114
Dr Behnaz Sohani Post Doctoral Research Associate
bsohani@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Chris Bingham Professor of Energy Conversion
cbingham@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837912
Ms Christine McDermott Administrator
cmcdermott@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886851
Dr Christopher Phillipson Senior Lecturer
cphillipson@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Christopher Townend Technician Assistant
ctownend@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837967
Dr Dalila O'Grady Lecturer
davdic@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837934
Mr Dan Stones Technical Resource Manager
dstones@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837935
Mr David Turner Associate Lecturer
dturner@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Dimitris Pasias Lecturer
dpasias@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Edmond Nurellari Associate Professor / Programme Leader
Distributed Signal Processing, Wireless Sensor Networks (WSNs), Resource Allocations, Network Security Analysis, Signal Processing on Graphs, Bio-Inspired Signal Processing, Wireless Communications, IoT.
enurellari@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837955
Mr Ehsan Ahmadian Associate Lecturer
eahmadian@lincoln.ac.uk
Festus Agbonzikilo
fagbonzikilo@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837916
Prof Gurvinder Virk Visiting Professor
gvirk@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Ibrahim Albayati Senior Lecturer in Electrical and Electronic Engineering
Power System Modelling, Demand Side Management, PEM Fuel Cell, UAVs
ialbayati@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837931
Mr James Buchan Visiting Researcher
jbuchan@lincoln.ac.uk
07515358294
Dr Jarek Grebenik Lecturer in Engineering
jgrebenik@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Jen Smith Senior Administrator/PA
jensmith@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837930
Dr John Henry Lonie Associate Lecturer
jlooney@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Jonathan Griffiths Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Engineering applications of lasers, numerical modelling, signal processing, condition monitoring.
jgriffiths@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837936
Prof Jun Peng Professor of Sustainable Energy Engineering
jpeng@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886250
Dr Khaled Goher Senior Lecturer in Robotics & Automation / Programme Leader
Personal Care and Medical Robots, Assistive Technologies for Manipulation and Elderly Mobility, Prosthetic, Ethics of Assistive Medical Robots
kgoher@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837965
Prof Lei Shu Hon Appointment Visiting Professor
Wireless Sensor Networks, Multimedia Communication, Middleware, Fault Diagnosis, and Security
lshu@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Lobna ElFadali Associate Lecturer
lelfadali@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Mahdi Saleh Post Doctoral Research Associate in IoT Wireless Sensor Network
msaleh@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Mandy Goldson Administrator
mgoldson@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886454
Mr Mark Crampton Technician
mcrampton@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837422
Mr Michael Akers Associate Lecturer
makers@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Mini C. Saaj Global Chair in Robotic Engineering
Mini's core expertise is in Robotics, Mechatronics, System Integration and Control Engineering. This includes but not limited to the following areas: Mathematical modeling, mechanism design, precise manipulation (rigid/flexible/modular robots), control of space robots for in-orbit assembly of large space telescopes, active debris removal (cooperative and uncooperative targets), satellite decommissioning, orbit maintenance and servicing (repair & refuelling) of satellites; mobility analysis of mobile robots, chassis design (wheeled, legged and hybrid) and control of planetary rovers, developing innovative soil sensors for rover-terrain interaction studies, Model-Based Systems Engineering, bio-robotics and soft medical robots.
msaaj@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837938
Mr Mithun Poozhiyil Post Doctoral Research Associate
mpoozhiyil@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Nick Tucker Associate Professor
Materials and manufacturing
ntucker@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837948
Dr Nikola Chalashkanov Senior Lecturer in Electrical/Electronic Engineering
nchalashkanov@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837941
Dr Omer Argin Post Doctoral Research Associate
oargin@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Philip Staton Technician
pstaton@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837956
Mr Qingwei Liu Research Fellow
qliu@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Richard Lambert Associate Lecturer
rlambert@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Ronald Bickerton Industrial Professor of Mechanical Engineering
rbickerton@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837924
Dr Saket Srivastava Senior Lecturer
Emerging Nanoeletronic Devices, Reconfigurable Hardware Design, Internet of Things, Machine Learning.
ssrivastava@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837954
Dr Samuel Cruz-Manzo Research Fellow
Fuel Cell System Modelling, Gas Turbine System Modelling, Electrochemical Impedance Spectroscopy, NiMH batteries, Lithium-ion batteries.
scruzmanzo@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Sarai Dowding Associate Demonstrator
Mathematics
sdowding@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837929
Dr Seongho Jin Senior Lecturer
Laser Diagnostics in Combustion and Fluid Flow, Combustion, Thermofluids, Energy System Analysis
sjin@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837926
Dr Sepehr Maleki Senior Lecturer
Novelty Detection, Changepoint Detection, Deep Learning, Deep Reinforcement Learning, Multidimensional Systems, FDI
smaleki@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837907
Miss Shammi Rahman Associate Demonstrator
srahman@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Stephen Foster Associate Lecturer
sfoster@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Stuart Mellor Visiting Researcher
smellor@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Tim Smith Senior Lecturer
tismith@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837939
Prof Timothy Gordon Professor of Vehicle Control Engineering
Vehicle Control Systems, Vehicle Dynamics, Active Safety, Collision Avoidance, Autonomous Systems including Self-driving cars
tgordon@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837911
Dr Vili Panov Visiting Professor
Dynamic Modelling & Simulation, Model-Based Diagnostics & Prognostics, Control Methods & Protection Algorithms, Performance Monitoring & Health Management.
vpanov@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Yangyan Gao Visiting Research Fellow
yagao@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Yuanhao Sun Visiting Researcher
ysun@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Yuli Yang Senior Lecturer in Electrical/Electronic Engineering
Yuli's research interest mainly lies in modelling, design, analysis and optimisation of wireless communication systems and networks, specifically on - Communication Theory and Information theory of wireless channels - Internet of things and multi-service heterogeneous networking - Physical layer security and cross-layer design - Full-duplex communications and network design - Cooperative communications and spectrum-sharing networks
yyang@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837902
Mr Zhiqiang Huo PhD Student
Fault Diagnosis of Rotating Machinery, Middleware, Crowdsensing, Wireless Sensor Networks
zhuo@lincoln.ac.uk