Lincoln School of Film and Media Staff

Name Position Email Last Name First Name Weighting Title
Mr Adam Smith Senior Lecturer
Media studies, cultural history, British history, radio, aesthetics, ethics
adsmith@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886797
Dr Andrew Elliott Associate Professor
epic film, historical film, history in popular culture, medieval film, medievalism, King Arthur, video games, semiotics
aelliott@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837377
Mr Andrew West Lecturer in Media Studies
Digital Culture, Media Literacy, Critical Theory.
awest@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886528
Ms Annie Morrad Senior Lecturer
Art Practice
amorrad@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835130
Dr Antonella Palmieri Senior Lecturer
The politics of gender, sexual and ethnic representations in popular film and television; star studies; Italian cinema.
apalmieri@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886630
Mr Ben Broomfield Lecturer in Script and Screenwriting
Screenwriting for film & TV
bbroomfield@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835071
Prof Brian Winston Lincoln Chair
Documentary Film, Media Ethics, Media Technology & Society, Free Speech, Media History
bwinston@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886871
Mr Bryn Walls Associate Lecturer
bwalls@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Chris Greybe Lecturer in Post Production for Film and Television
Storyboarding for film and TV. Video editing for film and TV and colour grading for film & TV
cgreybe@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886870
Mr Chris Hainstock Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Film & Television Post-Production, Television production Audio Production and Post-Graduate Media Production
chainstock@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886370
Dr Chris O'Rourke Senior Lecturer
film history, British cinema, queer film and television, early and silent cinema
corourke@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835472
Dr Clare Watson Director of MACE
cwatson@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837751
Ms Clementine Monro Associate Professor / Programme Leader
photography, practice as research
cmonro@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886271
Mr Colin Webb Associate Lecturer
cwebb@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Conohar Scott Senior Lecturer
Photographic Theory, Photography, Environmental Art & Politics, Ecological Justice.
cscott@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835136
Dr Dan Frodsham Lecturer in Film Production
dfrodsham@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886860
Mr Dave McCaig Senior Lecturer
East Asian Cinemas, Globalisation
dmccaig@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886798
Mr Daz Scales Senior Lecturer in Film & Television / Media / Programme Leader
Producing, editing, TV production, script writing, directing, VFX production.
dscales@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837042
Dr Dean Lockwood Senior Lecturer
Media Theory, Digital Culture, Sonic Culture, Visual Culture, Horror Studies
dlockwood@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886088
Ms Diane Charlesworth Senior Lecturer
Star and celebrity studies, gender politics, children's film and television, British broadcasting history and Media Ethics, Regulation and Law
dcharlesworth@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886817
Mr Dylan Roys Senior Lecturer
Live Programme Production Radio Drama Experimental Sound
droys@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886431
Ms Emily Wilczek Senior Lecturer
Time-based art, experimental film and video, artist-led organisations.
ewilczek@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886437
Ms Eva Lilienfelde-Meldere Lecturer in Animation
elilienfeldemeldere@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Gabor Gergely Senior Lecturer
Film Studies; National Cinemas; European Cinema; Transnational Cinema; Foreignness
ggergely@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886152
Mr Graeme Oxby Senior Lecturer in Photography / Programme Leader
Documentary Photography, Portrait Photography
goxby@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835041
Mr Graham Cooper Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
DigitalMedia 2D Compositing and Motion Graphics 3D Modelling and VFX
gcooper@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886994
Mr Grant Bridgeman Associate Lecturer
gbridgeman@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Hannah Spaulding Lecturer in Television Studies
television theory, television history, technology, gender, domesticity, surveillance, discourse theory, cultural studies, media historiography, video, amateur media practice, archives, useful cinema
hspaulding@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Hazel Donnelly New Media Lincs Coordinator
hdonnelly@lincoln.ac.uk
07860435026
Ms Helen Gascoyne Associate Lecturer
hgascoyne@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Holly Watt Lecturer in Animation
hwatt@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Jack Shelbourn Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Cinematography, Film Production, Media Production, Disruptive influences on the creative industries, Film & Media Technology
jshelbourn@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886279
Mr James Field Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Interactive Digital Media Generalist
jfield@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886994
Dr Jane Batkin Senior Lecturer
Animation Studies,Film Studies
jbatkin@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837154
Dr Jeongmee Kim Associate Professor
jkim@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835240
Mr John Hudson Senior Lecturer
Media Production and Critical Studies
johudson@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886372
Mr Jon Holmes Senior Lecturer
VFX Production and Acquisition | Colourist and D.I.T for Digital Film and Video | 3D Modelling and Texture Painting | Digital Media | Media Production | Film/Video Post-Production
jholmes@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Jon Rowlands Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Live Multi-Camera Studio Production My special interests include live drama, set/production design and storytelling within the studio environment. Recently this has extended to include the opportunities and limitations of studio production during COVID-19, which has necessitated rapid adaption and flexible ways of working to ensure production continues in a safe and creatively rewarding way.
jrowlands@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886128
Dr Karen Savage Interim Head of School of Film & Media
Practice-as-Research, Intermediality, Interdisciplinary Performance, Collaborative Processes, Live-Art, Media-Art, Film and Video in Performance, Interdisciplinary Critical Approaches.
ksavage@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886988
Miss Kasia Nicklin Associate Lecturer
knicklin@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Keith James Senior Lecturer
Photography, digital imaging.
kjames@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835113
Miss Laura Turner Associate Lecturer
Screenwriting; Adaptation; Playwriting.
lturner@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Luke Compton Associate Lecturer
lcompton@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Luke Pietnik Lecturer in Film and Television Sound
- Location Sound for film and television - Sound design theory and practice - Radio and audio drama production - Audio post-production
lpietnik@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835161
Mrs Margaret Reading Associate Lecturer
mreading@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Martyn Thayne Senior Lecturer
Contemporary Media Practice, Digital Culture, Photography, Multi-Camera Production, Media Pedagogy, Speculative Design
mthayne@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886994
Ms Michelle Walsh Senior Lecturer
Photography
mwalsh@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835436
Mr Mike Downing Senior Lecturer
Photography, Design, Print & Exhibition
mdowning@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886118
Dr Mikey Murray Senior Lecturer in Film Production / Programme Leader
Film Production & Screenwriting
mmurray@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886136
Dr Neil Jackson Senior Lecturer
Contemporary Hollywood Cinema; Exploitation Cinema
njackson@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Nicola Liddiard Senior Lecturer
Graphic design, particularly editorial design and typography.
nliddiard@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835163
Dr Olugbenga Ajayi Lecturer in Script and Screenwriting
oajayi@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886706
Mr Paul Williamson Senior Lecturer
English for Academic Purposes
pwilliamson@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Phil Stevens Senior Lecturer
Philip teaches film production, specialising in directing documentary and drama.
pstevens@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Rachel Barraclough Associate Lecturer
rbarraclough@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Rachel Scarrott Lecturer in Film Production
Rachel teaches film production, specialising in producing and directing documentaries and 360-degree films.
rscarrott@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837374
Dr Rob Coley Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Visual Culture, Digital Culture, Media Theory, Post-Humanities, Environmental Humanities, Ecology, Essay Film, Photography
rcoley@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886129
Miss Rose Braisby Associate Lecturer
rbraisby@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Rosie Reed Hillman Lecturer in Film Production
Documentary film Feminist theory Visual anthropology
rreedhillman@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Rudy Butler Lecturer in Digital Media and Innovative Design
rubutler@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835069
Miss Sam Shipley Lecturer in Radio Production
Sam specialises in commercial radio having worked professionally within the industry for over 25 years.
sshipley@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886856
Dr Sandra Kazlauskaite Lecturer in Sound and Music Theory
sound and gender; sound and space; sound art histories and practices;
skazlauskaite@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886803
Dr Stephen Bruel Senior Lecturer (Sound and Music Industry Scholar)
Music composition, performance, recording, mixing, mastering and research
sbruel@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835051
Mr Stephen Gillard Associate Lecturer
sgillard@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Sultan Efe Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
3D Computer Modeling, Rigging, Advanced Rendering, Technical Direction, Animation
sefe@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837406
Mrs Susanne Sklepek-Hatton Associate Lecturer
ssklepekhatton@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Tanya Talkes Associate Lecturer
ttalkes@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Thomas Sutherland Senior Lecturer in Media Studies
tsutherland@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835473
Mr Tom Martin Senior Lecturer
Photography, Documentary, Video, Participatory Media, Media and International Development, Community Development, Participatory Action Research.
tmartin@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835135
Mr Tony Richards Senior Lecturer
I teach film and multicamera production and post-production at undergraduate and postgraduate levels with my main research area of new media theory with a particular emphasis on new media economies and cable/streaming television identities
arichards@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Tracey Means Senior Lecturer
Photography, Digital Imaging, Creative Thinking, Problem Solving and Project Management
tmeans@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835158
Mr William Healy Associate Lecturer
whealy@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Zara Healy Senior Lecturer
Factual research Scriptwriting and story development Creative storytelling Media Law and Ethics
zhealy@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886260
Miss Zeta Spyraki Lecturer in Media Production (Specialist in Broadcast,Film/TV Camera)
Cinematography & Directing
zspyraki@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835057