National Centre for Food Manufacturing Staff

Name Position Email Last Name First Name Weighting Title
Ms Abbie Mann Senior Lecturer in Food Safety and Quality Assurance / Programme Lead
New Product Development, Process Development, specifications, Food Safety, Education/learning and development.
amann@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Albany Ward Lecturer in Food Manufacturing / Programme Leader
NPD
award@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Smith Associate Lecturer
asmith@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Ann Lloyd Associate Professor (Apprenticeships + Business Partnerships)
Apprenticeships, Work Based Learning, Employer Responsive Provision
alloyd@lincoln.ac.uk
01406493024
Mrs Becky Brothwell Administrator
rbrothwell@lincoln.ac.uk
01406493050
Mr Benjamin Venfield Digital Learning Developer
bvenfield@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Bukola Onarinde Associate Professor
Microbiology, Food Safety, Food Hygiene, Food Science, Molecular biology, Mass Spectrometry
bonarinde@lincoln.ac.uk
01406493004
Mr Carl Baxter Senior Lecturer in Food Operations & Supply Chain Management/Prog Lead
Carl has over 30 years experience of working in the food industry. His specialist areas are Operations and Supply Chain management, especially around product development, process development, change processes, business IT solutions, and automation.
cbaxter@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Charlotte Bailey Senior Lecturer in Food Operations and Commercial Management
Charlotte has 25 years experience of working in the food industry. She specialises in commercial and supply chain management.
cbailey@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Chris Bishop Associate Professor in Postharvest Technology
Specialist in the development of training and demonstration programmes relative to storage management and related postharvest technology. (mainly potatoes, carrots, citrus, high value veg, avocados, mangoes, bananas and berry fruit) Experience in transport of perishables by road, sea or air, relating to temperature issues, stowage, damage avoidance and related training matters Professional experience in the design, construction and management of larger cold stores often used by cooperatives/larger growers Organisation, in loss assessment methods for the whole cool chain from harvest to the consumer, including the adoption of automation within the packhouse. Knowledgeable in the handling and packing methods appropriate for local and export standard markets. Organisation of study tours for the familiarisation of local experts with agricultural practices in European countries. Carrying out benchmarking trials for supermarkets on fresh fruit, vegetables and cut flowers
cbishop@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Claire Evenden Clerical Assistant
cevenden@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Claire Latham NCFM Senior Operations Officer
clatham@lincoln.ac.uk
01406493008
Mr Darren Bevan Senior Lecturer in Food Operations and Manufacturing Management
As well as a strong commercial background my subject specialism is food operations and supply chain management.
dbevan@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Doaa Salem Associate Lecturer
dsalem@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Essam Hebishy Senior Lecturer in Food Science and Technology
- Dairy Science, Chemistry and Technology - Dairy Powders processing, Lecithination and handling - Heat stability of protein solutions - Fouling in the Heat Exchangers - Science and Technology of Food Emulsions - Use of innovative Technologies in Food Industry
ehebishy@lincoln.ac.uk
01406493016
Mr Garry Rudd Senior Lecturer in Food Science and Technology/Programme Leader
grudd@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Isabel Campelos Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Food technology, food safety, microbiological risk assessment, food engineering, allergen management, HACCP
icampelos@lincoln.ac.uk
01406493010
Mrs Janet Bellamy Associate Professor in Food Robotics and Process Automation
Operational Management, Supply Chain, Project Management.
jbellamy@lincoln.ac.uk
01406493097
Miss Jean Ward Administrator
jward@lincoln.ac.uk
01406493056
Mrs Jill Ellis Senior Lecturer in Food Manufacturing
Product Development, Food Raw Materials including pulses and vegetables.
jiellis@lincoln.ac.uk
01406493022
Mrs Karen Deans Lecturer in Manufacturing
kdeans@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Karen Wilson Lecturer
kwilson@lincoln.ac.uk
01406493021
Mr Keith H Brewood Senior Lecturer
kbrewood@lincoln.ac.uk
01406493091
Miss Lisa Wright Administrator
lwright@lincoln.ac.uk
01406493031
Miss Louise Sandall Lecturer in Food Manufacturing
lsandall@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Mark Swainson Professor of Industrial Food Technology
Advanced Food Processing Technologies, Robotics & Automation, Product Safety and Quality Control Systems, HACCP Design and Implementation, Food Industry Legislation, Factory and Production Line Design, Environmental Management, Audit Systems/Skills, Microbiological Assessment and Control, Packaging Technology, Raw Materials and Supplier Control, New Product and Process Development and many other Food Sector related topics.
mswainson@lincoln.ac.uk
01406493038
Mr Mathew Thompson Senior Lecturer in Food Manufacturing
Food Authenticity and Integrity (Food Crime, Food Fraud and Food Defence).Food Safety Management, HACCP (Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point), Food Safety and Hygiene Management, Food Traceability. Good Manufacturing Practice and Pre-requisite Programmes. Food System Validation and Verification. Strategic and Operational Leadership and Management. Principles and Practice for Assessment.
mathompson@lincoln.ac.uk
01406493095
Mr Matthew Allen Associate Lecturer
mallen@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Mohammed Al-Fadhli Research Assistant (Food Robotics and Process Automation)
malfadhli@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Monica Watson Senior Administrator (Apprenticeships, Undergraduate+Postgraduate)
mowatson@lincoln.ac.uk
01406493017
Dr Nicola Crewe Senior Lecturer in Food Microbiology
Food microbiology, molecular biology within the food industry, UKAS accreditation, innovation in education
ncrewe@lincoln.ac.uk
01406493062
Mr Oliver Horne Technician
ohorne@lincoln.ac.uk
01406493073
Dr Oluseyi Moses Ajayi Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Reduction in Food Waste and Losses; Sustainable Manufacturing and Resource Efficiency; Organisational Innovation and Continuous Improvement; Food Engineering
majayi@lincoln.ac.uk
01406493014
Dr Pamela Iheozor-Ejiofor Research Assistant (Food Microbiology)
piheozor-ejiofor@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Samson Oyeyinka Senior Lecturer in Food Chemistry and Nutrition
Food Chemistry, Food Processing and Preservation, Nutrition and Product Development
soyeyinka@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Sarah Green Senior Lecturer in Food Manufacturing and Operations
sagreen@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Sharon Green Professor / Director of Apprenticeships and Skills
Business partnerships and professional practice, Further and Higher Education Apprenticeship systems and processes, vocational education and skills development.
shgreen@lincoln.ac.uk
01406493066
Miss Sophie Bowers Technician (Food Product Innovation)
Food Science.
sbowers@lincoln.ac.uk
01406493074
Prof Tony Taylor Emeritus Professor of Food Science
Food Science
ttaylor@lincoln.ac.uk
01406493000
Mr Trevor Hewson Lecturer in Food Manufacturing
thewson@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Valerie Braybrooks Dean of Holbeach & NCFM
Organisational strategy and educational development (with a specific focus on skills and innovation for the Food Industry)
vbraybrooks@lincoln.ac.uk
01406493000
Mrs Vanessa Sutton Associate Professor / Programme Leader
Food Safety,Technical and Quality Management
vsutton@lincoln.ac.uk
01406493018
Dr Wayne Martindale Associate Professor Food Insights and Sustainability
food sustainability, FMCG, geographic information systems, Earth Observation science, food manufacturing, agricultural production
wmartindale@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr William Hayes Research Assistant
Food Analysis
whayes@lincoln.ac.uk
01406493090