School of Education Staff

School Staff Page Main Image

School of Education Staff

Name Position Email Last Name First Name Weighting Title
Mr Adedayo Sangoniran Lecturer in Education
asangoniran@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Alison Smith Lecturer in Education
alsmith@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886457
Dr Anita Backhouse Head of School of Education
Teacher education, science education, assessment, cognitive development in science and mathematics
abackhouse@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886296
Mr Brendan Duignan Associate Demonstrator
bduignan@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth Bailey Senior Lecturer
Language and linguistics in primary school; children who use English as an Additional Language (EAL); Sociolinguistics and within this, language attitudes and monolingual mindset
ebailey@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835261
Miss Ffion Frazher Administrator
ffrazher@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Helen Childerhouse Senior Lecturer in Education / Programme Leader
Primary and Early Years Education Special Educational Needs and Disability Student centred learning and agency for children Well-being of learners and teachers in primary schools.
hchilderhouse@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835745
Dr Jennifer Johnston Senior Lecturer in Education / Programme Leader
Science education,peer and co-operative learning, and teacher education.
jjohnston@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886246
Dr Joss Winn Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Sociology of education; craft education; lutherie
jwinn@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886075
Dr Kaili Zhang Senior Lecturer in Education
child development & special education
kazhang@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886183
Miss Katy Trown Senior Administrator/PA
ktrown@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Laura McQuade Associate Lecturer
lmcquade@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Liesl Marcroft Associate Demonstrator
lmarcroft@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Maria Lopez Romero Lecturer in Education
Bullying, domestic violence, self-efficacy, moral-disengagement.
mlopezromero@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835308
Dr Nikolaos Fotou Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Science Education, Physics Education, Mathematics Education, Use of ICT in Mathematics and Science Education, Initial Science and Mathematics Teacher Education, Peer-mentoring/teaching
nfotou@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835099
Dr Rachael Sharpe Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Science Education
rsharpe@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886211
Ms Rita McHugh Associate Demonstrator
rmchugh@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Terence Karran Professor in Higher Education
Higher Education Policy, Academic Freedom
terencek@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886346
Prof Zhao Hongwei Visiting Scholar
zhongwei@lincoln.ac.uk