Lincoln School of Architecture and the Built Environment Staff

Name Position Email Last Name First Name Weighting Title
Mr Adam Griffiths Associate Lecturer
agriffiths@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Amira Elnokaly Associate Professor
Zero Energy Design; Renewable Energy; Disruptive Technologies; Sustainable and Environmental Design; Cultural Heritage; Social and Cultural Sustainability; Eco-cities, Urban form and Urban Regeneration; BIM and Integrated Project Delivery; Passive and Low Energy Building Design; Inclusive Design; Biomimicry and Biophilic Design; Methodologies and Design Tools to assess impact of Design and Construction
aelnokaly@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837178
Mrs Autumn Danks Associate Lecturer
adanks@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Begum Ulusoy Senior Lecturer in Research Process (Spatial Design)
Interior Architecture, Colour/ Material Perception, Interior Experience, CMF (Colour-Material-Finishes) Properties, Semantics, Research methods, Interior experience,
bulusoy@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Chris Bowen Associate Lecturer
Construction, Conservation, Sustainability
chbowen@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Damien Hodgson Senior Lecturer in Architecture (Studio)
dhodgson@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Debbie Whelan Deputy Head of School / Associate Professor
History and Theory of architecture, anthropology, interdisciplinary work between architecture, history and anthropology
dwhelan@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835122
Mrs Doina Carter Senior Lecturer
Architectural theory, Architectural pedagogy, Image production and consumption in architecture, The image in architectural pedagogy
docarter@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837655
Mrs Domaria Wilkinson Associate Lecturer
dowilkinson@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Edward Farrell Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Professional Practice and Management, Project Management, Conservation architecture
efarrell@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835370
Ms Emma Belli Associate Lecturer
ebelli@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Emma Donovan Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Scenography, Architectural Design.
edonovan@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835449
Ms Emma Osbourn Associate Lecturer
eosbourn@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837164
Mr Giuseppe Belli Associate Lecturer
gbelli@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Gnanaratne Paranagamage Associate Lecturer
gparanagamage@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Hayley Young Associate Lecturer
hayoung@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Holly Furness Associate Lecturer
hfurness@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Hugh Byrd Professor of Architecture and Interim Director of Research
Architectural design, passive and zero-energy building design, sustainability, the impact of climate change on the built environment, renewable energy, urban form, disruptive technologies.
hbyrd@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835721
Mr Ian Lester Associate Lecturer
ilester@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Jason Wiggin Senior Lecturer
jwiggin@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Jerome Tsui Associate Lecturer
jtsui@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Jill Zhao Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
I'm happy to supervise PhD students in the following subjects: Sustainable built environment, Comfort and wellbeing, Construction technology, Historical environmental design, Sustainable design, Low carbon architecture, Post occupancy evaluation, Thermal comfort, Environmental psychology, Science and technology studies, Retrofit and adaptive reuse, Interdisciplinary research.
jingzhao@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837193
Mr John Whelan Associate Lecturer
jwhelan@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Jonathan Capek Associate Lecturer
Conservation of historic buildings Design of buildings in historic settings
jcapek@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Karolina Szynalska Senior Lecturer
spaces for learning, architecture and psychology, design for wellbeing, Experience Sampling Method in build environment, Sam Scorer
kszynalska@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886422
Mr Liam Swaby Associate Lecturer
Circular design, Urban ecology, Material lifecycles, Architect as developer
lswaby@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Lorna Cameron Associate Lecturer
Interior Architecture, Architecture, Design Process, Analysis and Concept Development, with particular experience through practice and research of the criminal courts, large scale commercial schemes for courthouses, banks, airport buildings, corporate headquarters and adaptive re-use and conservation of ancient /Listed buildings their heritage and conservation, interpretation and materiality. I am interested in what makes a sense of place, in how architecture can create place from space, and why that is important in public buildings in particular.
locameron@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886872
Dr Marcin Kolakowski Senior Lecturer
Architect and senior lecturer in architecture
mkolakowski@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Maria Karaolides Associate Lecturer
mkaraolides@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Mark Leary Associate Lecturer
mleary@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Mark Olweny Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Architectural and Built Environment Education Social and Cultural Studies Environmental Design and Energy Efficiency in Tropical Environments
molweny@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837122
Dr Olatunji Abisuga Lecturer in Construction Management
Construction Management, Construction Law, Facilities Management, Construction Economics, Building Information Modelling, Quantity Surveying
oabisuga@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Ozlem Duran Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
architectural technologies, energy efficiency, retrofit design, BIM, off-site construction, and building performance analysis
oduran@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835499
Mr Peter Baldwin Senior Lecturer in Architecture / Programme Leader
Drawing, Visual Theory, Narrative Theory, Critical Design, Speculative Design, Pedagogy
pbaldwin@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837479
Dr Primali Paranagamage Senior Lecturer
Design for health and wellbeing, rehabilitation, regeneration, urban design, resettlement, the built environment in social construction and social change
pparanagamage@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837175
Dr Raymund Konigk Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Interior Design
rkonigk@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835438
Dr Rosi Fieldson Senior Lecturer
Environmental management for construction BREEAM assessment LCA for buildings
rfieldson@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835194
Mrs Rosie Elvin Senior Lecturer
Interior Architecture, Architecture
relvin@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886130
Dr Saad Sarhan Senior Lecturer in Construction Management / Programme Leader
Construction Management, Lean Construction, and Construction Procurement
ssarhan@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835395
Ms Sara McKenna Associate Lecturer
smckenna@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Stephen Pretlove Head of Lincoln School of Architecture & The Built Environment
The procurement of a sustainable and low carbon built environment
spretlove@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835767
Mr Steve Fenn Associate Lecturer
sfenn@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Thomas Marshall Lecturer in Built Environment Studies
thmarshall@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Tim Harrison Associate Lecturer
tharrison@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Tom Corbett Lecturer in Construction Management
- Information Communication Technology, - Building Information Modelling, - Low Carbon Technologies and Building Design
tcorbett@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Tonia Warsap Senior Lecturer in Interior Architecture & Design / Programme Leader
twarsap@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837194
Mr Trevor Elvin Senior Lecturer
Architecture, Interior Design, Community, placemaking, Installations, Fabrication,
telvin@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837145
Mr Trevor Wilson Associate Lecturer
twilson@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Zakkiya Khan Senior Lecturer in Interior Design and Architecture (HKDI)
zakhan@lincoln.ac.uk