School of Psychology Staff

School Staff Page Main Image
Name Position Email Last Name First Name Weighting Title
Mr Adam Horner Associate Lecturer
I specialise in addiction and trauma - especially when this relates to military service. I work in community as well as secure settings.
ahorner@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Alexandra Frost Associate Lecturer
afrost@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Amanda Roberts Professor of Psychology
Gambling, Disordered Gambling, Addiction, Mental Illness, Homelessness.
aroberts@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886190
Dr Andre Soares Senior Lecturer in Organisational Psychology
asoares@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Andrea Tanner Senior Administrator and PA
atanner@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886363
Mr Andrei Zarie Associate Lecturer
azarie@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Irvine Senior Technician
airvine@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835259
Ms Ania Dopierala Lecturer in Mental Health
Trauma, adverse childhood experiences and healing process Intergenerational transmission of trauma Cross-cultural research in counselling and psychology Qualitative research methods Interpretative Phenomenological Analysis Language and translation is qualitative research Use of hypnosis and trance in psychotherapy
adopierala@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Annemieke Van den Tol Senior Lecturer
Mental Health in Minority groups Emotional Eating Emotion Regulation Gender Roles Meaning Threats Moral Emotions (shame and disgust) Music and Children Music and Emotion regulation Music and Mental Health Music and Social Identity Social Identity
avandentol@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Ava Horowitz Senior Lecturer
Discursive Psychology - Identity & Social Relationships; Definitions of Sexual Behaviour; Adult Attachment
ahorowitz@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886194
Miss Baylee Ross-Harwood Administrator
brossharwood@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835435
Miss Bethany Winter Research Assistant
bwinter@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Bonaventura Majolo Professor of Social Evolution
Cooperation, altruism, war, competition, aggression, primate socio-ecology
bmajolo@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837015
Mrs Catherine O'Sullivan Lecturer in Psychological Well-being Practice
cosullivan@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Charlotte Cartledge Lecturer in Developmental Psychology
Developmental Psychology, Psychological Research Methods, Reading, Phonics Instruction, Education, Motivation, Academic Achievement
ccartledge@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Chloe Hutchins Lecturer in LiCBT (PWP Programme / Psychology of Mental Health)
chutchins@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr David Dawson Research Clinical Psychologist / Associate Professor
Clinical Psychology; Applied Clinical Research; Behaviour Analysis; Behaviour Change
ddawson@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837336
Dr Emile van der Zee Associate Professor / Programme Leader
Cognitive Psychology
evanderzee@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886140
Ms Emma Hawkesford-Webb Research Assistant
ehawkesfordwebb@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Emma Hughes Senior Lecturer
emhughes@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Evangelos Stephanopoulos Senior Lecturer in Clinical Psychology
Clinical Psychology
estephanopoulos@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Faye Devlin Clinical Tutor
fdevlin@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Fenja Ziegler Associate Professor
behavioural economics, social decision making, perspective-taking, theory of mind
fziegler@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837013
Miss Francesca Hague-Blundy Administrator
fhagueblundy@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Garry Wilson Associate Professor / University Senior Tutor
Cognitive Psychology and Psycholinguistics
gwilson@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886359
Miss Gemma McKenzie Senior Lecturer in CBT Therapy
gmckenzie@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Georgina Gous Lecturer
Earwitness memory; Eyewitness memory; Police person descriptions; Cross-examination courtroom practices; Leading questions; Witness preparation; Jury decision-making
ggous@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835149
Mr Greg Westerman-Hughes Associate Lecturer
gwestermanhughes@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Hannah Merdian Deputy Head of School
applied psychology
hmerdian@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886207
Ms Helen Kemp Senior Lecturer in Psychology
Counselling and Psychotherapy: grief and loss, working with children and young people (CYP), adverse childhood experiences (ACEs), inner-child, attachment.
hkemp@lincoln.ac.uk
Huda Alqahtani
halqahtani@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Jack Grant Associate Lecturer
jgrant@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Jaspreet Phull Visiting Professor
japhull@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Jennifer Taylor Administrator
jtaylor@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886972
Ms Jenny Hamilton Senior Lecturer in Counselling/ Psychological Therapies
Counselling/ Psychological Therapies, Mindfulness, Film Therapy, Grief and Loss, Self Care and Resilience, Post Traumatic Stress, Working Therapeutically with Imagery, Telephone Counselling, Working with Diversity in Counselling, Career Coaching and Work Related Issues.
jhamilton@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Joanne Livingston Associate Lecturer
jlivingston@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Jodie Stevenson Lecturer in Psychology
Adult attachment, close relationships, disorganized attachment, mindfulness, personality traits, well-being, sleep, security priming, undergraduate student well-being
jstevenson@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr John Hudson Senior Lecturer
Neuropsychology
jhudson@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886782
Mr Jon Halliday Associate Lecturer
jhalliday@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Jonathan Waddington Visiting Fellow of Psychology
Cognitive Neuropsychology. Eye movements, Attention and Perception. My research interests are directed towards the effective habilitation of children with brain-based vision difficulties, and the rehabilitation of adults with similar conditions.
jwaddington@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Julia Foecker Senior Lecturer in Psychology
Neuroscience, Attention, Vision, Event-related potentials, Brain Imaging, Visual deprivation, Video Games, Virtual Reality
jfoecker@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886967
Mr Julian Smalec Associate Lecturer
jsmalec@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Kamila Irvine Senior Lecturer in Psychology
Body image, body size perception, eating disorders, virtual reality, developmental psychopathology, weight stigma and anti-fiat bias
kirvine@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Kate Dewar Associate Lecturer
kdewar@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Katharina Pohlmann Associate Lecturer
Virtual Reality, Cognitive Psychology, Vection, Cybersickness, Postural Instability
kpohlmann@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Kay Ritchie Senior Lecturer in Cognitive Psychology
Face processing; Face recognition; Facial recognition technology
kritchie@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835463
Prof Kerstin Meints Professor in Developmental Psychology
Developmental Psychology, Psycholinguistics, Animal-assisted Interventions, Human-Animal Interaction, Injury Prevention, Comparative Cognition, Applied Psychology
kmeints@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886474
Dr Kirsten McKenzie Senior Lecturer
Equality, Diversity & Inclusion (EDI); Body Representation; Embodiment and Sensory Illusions; Sensory Integration;
kmckenzie@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886719
Dr Kirsty Miller Head of School of Psychology
Motor control, handedness, utilisation of sensory info to control action. Student Expectations, Engagement and Motivations
kmiller@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886351
Miss Kitty Stephenson Associate Lecturer
kastephenson@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Kun Guo Professor of Cognitive Neuroscience
Cognitive Neuroscience of Vision, Social Attention, Emotion, Human-Animal Interaction
kguo@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886294
Dr Kyla Pennington Senior Lecturer/Programme Leader
Psychopathology; Molecular psychology; Executive function; Mental health; Stress
kpennington@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886199
Dr Laetitia Marechal Associate Professor in Psychology
Psychology, Human-Animal Interactions, Animal Welfare, Primatology, Anthropology, Behavioural Ecology, Endocrinology, Environmental stress, and Wildlife Tourism
lmarechal@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837409
Miss Laura Pellegrini Postgraduate Teaching Assistant
Mindfulness Wellbeing
lpellegrini@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Lauren Andrews Lecturer in CBT Therapy
landrews@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Lauren Smith Lecturer in Psychology
Criminal justice resettlement and reintegration; reducing reoffending; homelessness; gambling and crime.
laurensmith@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Leanne Hopton Lecturer in LiCBT (PWP Programme/Psychology of Mental Health)
lhopton@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Lesley Allinson Senior Lecturer/ Programme Leader
lesley@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886292
Dr Lizzie Fuller Associate Lecturer
Lizzie conducts research into face memory biases and works in Health and Pandemic Insight.
efuller@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Lucy Hobson Administrator
lhobson@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Lynette McGowan Administrator
lmcgowan@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Lynn Pickerell Lecturer in Psychology
Developmental psychology, emotions and emotion regulation, wellbeing, mindfulness.
lpickerell@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Mark Gresswell Senior Clinical Academic
Clinical Psychology
mgresswell@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886820
Dr Matina Tsiora Research Assistant
mtsiora@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Matthew King-Parker Associate Lecturer
mkingparker@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Matthew Newman Administrator
mnewman@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835879
Mrs Mel St John-Howe Postgraduate Teaching Assistant
mstjohnhowe@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Michael Baliousis Research Clinical Psychologist
Clinical Psychology; Applied Clinical Research; Psychological aspects of cancer care; Systemic Psychotherapy; Trauma-informed care; Neuropsychology; Psychometric development
mbaliousis@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Michael Mireku Senior Lecturer (Early Career Researcher)
mmireku@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835807
Mrs Michelle Smith Associate Professor
Forensic Psychology: working with women, personality difficulties and mental health, trauma and resilience, professional boundaries
micsmith@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835543
Dr Nathan Heflick Senior Lecturer
Social Psychology, Mortality Awareness, Motivated Reasoning
nheflick@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Neetu Malik Associate Lecturer
Body-image, Bodily representations of genders, Body perceptions, Idealisations, Socio-cultural influences
nmalik@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Nichola Howlett Administrator
nhowlett@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837830
Dr Niko Kargas Associate Professor
Autism, Accessible Services, Animal-Assisted Interventions, Educational Technologies, Employment
nkargas@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886726
Dr Nima Moghaddam Research Clinical Psychologist / Associate Professor
Clinical Psychology
nmoghaddam@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837733
Ms Olivia Jewell Associate Lecturer
ojewell@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Patrick Hylton Associate Professor
Social psychology; Critical psychology
phylton@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886155
Miss Patrycja Korzeniowska Associate Lecturer
pkorzeniowska@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Paul Goddard Senior Lecturer
Perception and Attention
pgoddard@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886280
Dr Petra Pollux Associate Professor
Social and Cognitive neuroscience, Social attention and Cognitive flexibility, Event-related potentials (ERP)
ppollux@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886360
Dr Phil Willmot Senior Lecturer in Forensic Psychology
Forensic psychology, personality disorder, violent and criminally diverse serious offenders, schema therapy
pwillmot@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835148
Miss Polly Atkins Psychology Technician
poatkins@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Rachael Dagnall Senior Lecturer in Forensic Psychology/ Programme Leader
Forensic Psychology: assessment and treatment of offenders, problematic personality, rehabilitative cultures within prison environments.
rdagnall@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837332
Mrs Rachael Matharoo Senior Lecturer in CBT Therapy
rmatharoo@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Rachel Bromnick Associate Professor/ Programme Leader
Emerging Adulthood Teaching and Learning in HE
rbromnick@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886213
Mrs Rebecca Turner Post Doctoral Research Associate
returner@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Richard Blackbourn Associate Lecturer
rblackbourn@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Richard Cassell Associate Lecturer
rcassell@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Richard Wylde Administrator
rwylde@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886972
Dr Robin Kramer Senior Lecturer in Psychology
Face perception, face recognition, face matching, evolutionary psychology, metacognition
rkramer@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835806
Dr Roger Bretherton Associate Professor / Programme Leader
Positive Psychology at Work, Character Strengths and Virtues, Leadership Development, Coaching and Psychotherapy
rbretherton@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886287
Dr Ross Bartels Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Forensic psychology; Deviant sexual interests; Sexual fantasies; Offence-related cognition
rbartels@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886862
Dr Rupert Burge Postdoctoral Research Associate
rburge@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Ruth Gaunt Professor of Social Psychology
Social psychology of gender; Ambivalent sexism; Division of family roles; Work & childcare; Parents' wellbeing; Masculinities.
rgaunt@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837334
Ms Sarah James Associate Lecturer
sjames@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Sarah Priestley Senior Lecturer in CBT Therapy
spriestley@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Wilde Senior Lecturer in Clinical Psychology
sarahwilde@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Scarlett Chambers Administrator
schambers@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837352
Dr Sharron Smith Senior Clinical Tutor
Clinical Psychology
shsmith@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837012
Dr Simon Durrant Associate Professor
Cognitive Neuroscience of Sleep, Cognitive Neuroscience of Music, Computational Neuroscience, Quantitative Methods
sidurrant@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886985
Dr Stephen Earl Lecturer in Psychology
Motivation Self-Determination Theory Adolescent Well-Being Academic Engagement Emotional Development
searl@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Susan Chipchase Senior Lecturer
emotion, memory, chronic illness
schipchase@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837338
Dr Teresa Garrod Senior Lecturer in Counselling/Psychological Therapies
tgarrod@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Tessa Flack Senior Lecturer in Psychology
Face perception, face recognition, neural correlates of face processing, fMRI
tflack@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886945
Mr Thomas Davies Associate Lecturer
tdavies@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Timothy Hodgson Professor of Psychology/ Programme Leader
Cognitive Neuropsychology and Neuroscience of Eye Movements
tlhodgson@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886159
Dr Tochukwu Onwuegbusi Senior Lecturer in Psychology
Eyewitness facial recognition, police lineup identification techniques, facial expression and identity recognition, attitude and risk judgements, biases towards own-race faces, eyetracking, amongst others.
tonwuegbusi@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835397
Prof Todd Hogue Professor of Forensic Psychology
Forensic psychology, offending behaviour, risk, risk perception, sexual offenders, attitudes to sexual offenders (ATS), personality disorder, intellectual disability, sexual interest, dog bite risk
thogue@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837391
Mrs Tracey Goulding Psychology Technician
tgoulding@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835674
Dr Tracey Thornborrow Lecturer in Psychology
Attractiveness, body image, eating disorders. Cross cultural research. Mixed methods and interdisciplinary approaches
tthornborrow@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835086
Dr Umair Akram Senior Lecturer in Psychology
uakram@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Valentina Sclafani Senior Lecturer in Psychology - Developmental
infant development, mother-infant interactions, comparative psychology, social communication
vsclafani@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835219
Mrs Victoria Brelsford Associate Lecturer
vbrelsford@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886474
Mr William Burkitt Lecturer in Psychology
Motivation, wellbeing, perfectionism, social influence, the philosophy of science.
wburkitt@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835418
Mr Xiaoke Qiu Associate Lecturer
xqiu@lincoln.ac.uk