Lincoln School of Design Staff

Name Position Email Last Name First Name Weighting Title
Ms Agnieszka Kowalska Associate Lecturer
Illustration, Drawing
akowalska@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Alexa Mottram Senior Lecturer in Product Design
Sustainable Design, Repair, Circular Economy
amottram@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Amy Marie Johnson Associate Professor/Director of Teaching & Learning, School of Design
amjohnson@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Boulton Senior Lecturer Creative Writing
aboulton@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Andy Weekes Associate Lecturer
Photography / Film / Art Direction
aweekes@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Ann Draycott Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Fashion Pattern Construction and Garment Manufacture.
adraycott@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835362
Mrs Ann Povey Associate Lecturer
Glass, ceramics and metalwork.
apovey@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837798
Dr Anna Catalani Associate Professor
Cultural heritage; material culture; audience engagement; fashion curatorship
acatalani@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837182
Prof Anne Chick Professor in Social Design
achick@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886812
Mrs Autumn Danks Associate Lecturer
adanks@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Barrie Tullett Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Graphic Design, Magazine Design, Artists Books, Typography, Concrete Poetry, Typewriter Art, Letterpress.
btullett@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835211
Dr Begum Ulusoy Senior Lecturer in Research Process (Spatial Design)
Interior Architecture, Colour/ Material Perception, Interior Experience, CMF (Colour-Material-Finishes) Properties, Semantics
bulusoy@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Brian Voce Senior Lecturer
Visual Communication/ Pedagogic Activities
bvoce@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835218
Mr Chris Dunne Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Aesthetics of protest, typographic experimentation, interaction technology, hacktivism, maker movement.
cdunne@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835209
Mr Christopher Roantree Senior Lecturer
Printmaking
croantree@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Dan Poyner Associate Lecturer
dpoyner@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Daniel Elkington Associate Lecturer
delkington@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Daniel Martin Associate Lecturer
dmartin@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835152
Mr Darren Diss Senior Lecturer
Illustration
ddiss@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835243
Mr David Pettitt Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Advertising, Graphic Design
dpettitt@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835230
Mr David Thompson Senior Lecturer
Design/ Illustration/ Art Direction/ Idea Generation/ Problem Solving
dthompson@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835168
Ms Davina Hawthorne Associate Lecturer
dhawthorne@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Emilio Rossi Senior Lecturer in Product Design
Design Research; Design for Social Inclusion; Human Centred Design; Design for Sustainability; Human Factors and Ergonomics (HF/E); 3D Printing; Tacit Knowledge Sharing (i.e. know-how); Design-Driven Innovation in/for SMEs.
erossi@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Emma Belli Associate Lecturer
ebelli@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Emma Donovan Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Scenography, Architectural Design.
edonovan@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835449
Mrs Emma Dudley Associate Lecturer
edudley@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Emma Eassom Associate Demonstrator
eeassom@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Ethan Kocot Associate Lecturer
ekocot@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Francesca Lanz Senior Lecturer in Interior Architecture and Design
flanz@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Gail Parminter Senior Lecturer in Creative Advertising
Creative thinking skills, copywriting, gender and advertising
gparminter@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835340
Mr Geoffrey Cooley Associate Lecturer
gcooley@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Giuseppe Belli Lecturer in Arts Foundation
gbelli@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Hannah Wroe Senior Lecturer
Creative pattern cutting, Made to measure womenswear, 20th Century dress history, Historical pattern cutting, Corsetry
hwroe@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835121
Mrs Hayley Young Associate Lecturer
hayoung@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Heather Connelly Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Fine Art, Art-and-Translation, transdisciplinary practice, Practice -based/-led/as Research
hconnelly@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837147
Mrs Holly Furness Associate Lecturer
hfurness@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Ian de Vere Head of School of Design
Social Innovation Sustainability Industrial / product design
idevere@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Ian Waites Senior Lecturer
English landscape art and rural society c.1700-2000, Council housing in Britain 1945-1980, British Popular Culture and Social History 1945-1980.
iwaites@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835152
Dr James Shorthose Senior Lecturer/Programme Leader
My subject specialism include creative industries; theories of creativity, cultural policy research, research design and strategy for creative practitioners, and discussions of enterprise, entrepreneurialism and 'alt-repreneurialism' for creative practitioners
jshorthose@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837116
Mr Jamie Oliver Senior Lecturer
drawing, illustration and painting
joliver@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835210
Mr Jason Wiggin Senior Lecturer
jwiggin@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Jenna Alldread Associate Lecturer
jalldread@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Jeremy Goffin Senior Lecturer
Visual Communication for print, screen, static and motion based graphic design.
jgoffin@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837469
Mr Jerome Tsui Associate Lecturer
jtsui@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Joanna Mansfield Senior Lecturer
Graphic Design, Art Direction, Photography, Branding & Identity
jmansfield@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837186
Mr John Stocker Associate Professor
The history and theory of design practice. Design education, interdisciplinary practices and pedagogy.
jstocker@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835242
Mr Keith Hume Senior Lecturer in Illustration / Programme Leader
khume@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Kimberley Errington Associate Lecturer
kerrington@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Lesley Farrell Associate Lecturer
Curation, Audience Development, Arts and Heritage,
lfarrell@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Lesley Matthews Associate Lecturer
lematthews@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Lewi Allison Associate Lecturer
leallison@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Lorna Cameron Associate Lecturer
Interior Architecture, Architecture, Design Process, Analysis and Concept Development, with particular experience through practice and research of the criminal courts, large scale commercial schemes for courthouses, banks, airport buildings, corporate headquarters and adaptive re-use and conservation of ancient /Listed buildings their heritage and conservation, interpretation and materiality. I am interested in what makes a sense of place, in how architecture can create place from space, and why that is important in public buildings in particular.
locameron@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886872
Mr Mark Leary Associate Lecturer
mleary@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Mark Simmonds Lecturer in Graphic Design
In 2012 I received my MFA in Typography from Werkplaats Typografie, Arnhem, the Netherlands. I'm interested in independent publishing, print ephemera, and graphic design pedagogy. Related to this inquiry, my work can be found in the exhibition 'BiblioTech' at Exhibition Research Lab, Liverpool John Moores University. The works I have exhibited are expanded artefacts and documentation from a lecture and workshop series titled D-E-T-A-I-L that I assembled and delivered in the 21-22 academic year. Taking typographer Jost Hochuli's book 'Detail in Typography' as a starting point, a typographic glossary of sorts, D-E-T-A-I-L looks at the finer details of typography by focussing solely on artefacts, ephemera, and terminology that begins with each letter of the word *detail* (for example, items covered included: DIN paper formats, Econasign stencil sets, Times New Roman font, Asymmetrical typographic layouts, Interrobang symbol, Letraset transfer lettering kits): https://uol.padlet.org/masimmonds/z7t84o6pui4ew44e
masimmonds@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Matt Smith Associate Lecturer
matsmith@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Mike Belton Senior Lecturer
Advertising, Creative problem solving, Art Direction, Design, Visual Communication.
mbelton@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835118
Mr Neal Cresswell Associate Lecturer
ncresswell@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Neil Housego Senior Lecturer
Industrial Design
nhousego@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837161
Dr Neil Maycroft Associate Professor
Design history and theory and material culture studies. Creativity and creative practice.
nmaycroft@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835151
Mr Nicholas Wilson Lecturer in Arts Foundation
Curation and the Artist Led
nwilson@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Paul Sinclair Senior Lecturer in Product Design/Programme Leader
Digital technologies in design and 3d printing, drawing, animation and product visualisation. Research methodologies and introspective practice.
psinclair@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Raymund Konigk Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Interior Design
rkonigk@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835438
Mrs Rebecca Lockwood Associate Lecturer
Illustration and Design
rlockwood@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Rhona Breeze-Lawlor Lecturer in Graphic Design
rbreeze@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Richard Cowley Associate Lecturer
rcowley@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Richard Dean Associate Lecturer
ridean@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Rikki Marr Associate Lecturer
rmarr@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Rosie Elvin Senior Lecturer
Interior Architecture, Architecture
relvin@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886130
Dr Rowan Gatfield Senior Lecturer
Graphic Design, Illustration Zulu Beadwork Denotation and Colour Sequencing, Cultural Predisposition, strategic branding, advertising, Narrow Boat Painting, Brayford Pool Boating History
rgatfield@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837108
Ms Sara McKenna Associate Lecturer
smckenna@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Stella Voce Associate Lecturer
svoce@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Steve Fenn Associate Lecturer
sfenn@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Stewart Bibby Deputy Head of School
Product Design
sbibby@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837157
Mr Thomas Marshall Lecturer in Interior Architecture and Design
thmarshall@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Tim Harrison Associate Lecturer
tharrison@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Tonia Warsap Senior Lecturer in Interior Architecture & Design / Programme Leader
twarsap@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837194
Mr Trevor Wilson Associate Lecturer
twilson@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Victoria Bellandini Senior Lecturer
Conceptual design approaches, fashion and costume design, portfolio development, fashion illustration, trend analysis, styling, critical and creative thinking, fashion writing
vbellandini@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835231
Mr Wayne Christian Senior Lecturer
Virtual Reality, Augmented Reality, Mixed Reality, Cross-Platform Development, Graphic Design, User Interface Design, User Experience Design and Ubiquitous computing
wchristian@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837159
Mr Wayne Lockwood Senior Lecturer in Illustration
Under Illustration I specialise in surface pattern, editorial, cut paper and printmaking.
wlockwood@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Zakkiya Khan Senior Lecturer in Interior Design and Architecture (HKDI)
zakhan@lincoln.ac.uk