Lincoln School of Design Staff

Name Position Email Last Name First Name Weighting Title
Ms Agnieszka Kowalska Associate Lecturer
Illustration, Drawing, Collage
akowalska@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Alexa Mottram Senior Lecturer in Product Design
Sustainable Design, Repair, Circular Design, Material Cycles
amottram@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Alfie Wise Associate Lecturer
awise@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Amy Marie Johnson Associate Professor/Director of Teaching & Learning, School of Design
amjohnson@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Boulton Senior Lecturer Creative Writing
aboulton@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Andy Weekes Associate Lecturer
Photography / Film / Art Direction
aweekes@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Ann Draycott Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Fashion Pattern Construction and Garment Manufacture.
adraycott@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835362
Dr Anna Catalani Associate Professor
Cultural heritage; material culture; audience engagement; fashion curatorship; diaspora studies
acatalani@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837182
Prof Anne Chick Professor in Social Design
achick@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886812
Ms Annie Morrad Senior Lecturer
Art Practice
amorrad@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835130
Mr Barrie Tullett Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Graphic Design, Magazine Design, Artists Books, Typography, Concrete Poetry, Typewriter Art, Letterpress.
btullett@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835211
Mr Brian Voce Senior Lecturer
Visual Communication/ Pedagogic Activities
bvoce@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835218
Ms Brigita Auskalnyte Associate Lecturer
bauskalnyte@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Bryn Walls Associate Lecturer
bwalls@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Chris Dunne Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Aesthetics of protest, typographic experimentation, interaction technology, hacktivism, maker movement.
cdunne@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835209
Mr Christopher Roantree Senior Lecturer
Printmaking
croantree@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Clementine Monro Associate Professor / Programme Leader
photography, performance, installation, fine art practice
cmonro@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886271
Mr Colin Webb Associate Lecturer
cwebb@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Conohar Scott Senior Lecturer
Photographic Theory, Photography, Environmental Art & Politics, Ecological Justice.
cscott@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835136
Mr Darren Diss Senior Lecturer
Illustration
ddiss@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835243
Mr David Pettitt Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Advertising, Graphic Design
dpettitt@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835230
Mr David Thompson Senior Lecturer
Strategy/ Ideation/ Problem Solving/Art Direction
dthompson@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835168
Dr Emilio Rossi Visiting Fellow
Design Research; Design for Social Inclusion; Human Centred Design; Design for Sustainability; Human Factors and Ergonomics (HF/E); 3D Printing; Tacit Knowledge Sharing (i.e. know-how); Design-Driven Innovation in/for SMEs.
erossi@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Graeme Oxby Senior Lecturer in Photography / Programme Leader
Documentary Photography, Portrait Photography
goxby@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835041
Mr Grant Bridgeman Associate Lecturer
gbridgeman@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Hannah Wroe Senior Lecturer
Creative pattern cutting, Made to measure womenswear, 20th Century dress history, Historical pattern cutting, Corsetry
hwroe@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835121
Dr Heather Connelly Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Fine Art, Art-and-Translation, transdisciplinary practice, Practice -based/-led/as Research
hconnelly@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837147
Ms Helen Gascoyne Associate Lecturer
hgascoyne@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Ian de Vere Head of School of Design
Social Innovation Sustainability Industrial / product design
idevere@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr James Shorthose Senior Lecturer/Programme Leader
My subject specialism include creative industries; theories of creativity, cultural policy research, research design and strategy for creative practitioners, and discussions of enterprise, entrepreneurialism and 'alt-repreneurialism' for creative practitioners
jshorthose@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837116
Mr Jamie Oliver Senior Lecturer
drawing, illustration and painting
joliver@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835210
Mr Jeremy Goffin Senior Lecturer
Visual Communication for print, screen, static and motion based graphic design.
jgoffin@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837469
Miss Joanna Mansfield Senior Lecturer
Graphic Design, Art Direction, Photography, Branding & Identity
jmansfield@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837186
Mr John Stocker Associate Professor
The history and theory of design practice. Design education, interdisciplinary practices and pedagogy.
jstocker@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835242
Miss Kasia Nicklin Associate Lecturer
knicklin@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Keith Hume Senior Lecturer in Illustration / Programme Leader
khume@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Keith James Senior Lecturer
Photography, digital imaging.
kjames@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835113
Mr Konstantinos Zacharakis Associate Lecturer
kzacharakis@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Laura Turner Associate Lecturer
Screenwriting; Adaptation; Playwriting.
lturner@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Lesley Matthews Associate Lecturer
lematthews@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Matthew Finn Associate Lecturer
mfinn@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Michelle Walsh Senior Lecturer
Photography
mwalsh@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835436
Mr Mike Belton Senior Lecturer
Advertising, Creative problem solving, Art Direction, Design, Visual Communication.
mbelton@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835118
Mr Mike Downing Senior Lecturer
Photography, Design, Print & Exhibition
mdowning@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886118
Mr Neal Cresswell Associate Lecturer
ncresswell@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Neil Housego Senior Lecturer
Industrial Design
nhousego@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837161
Dr Neil Maycroft Associate Professor
Design history and theory and material culture studies. Creativity and creative practice.
nmaycroft@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835151
Mr Nicholas Wilson Lecturer in Arts Foundation
Curation and the Artist Led
nwilson@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Paul Isitt Associate Lecturer
pisitt@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Paul Sinclair Senior Lecturer in Product Design/Programme Leader
Digital technologies in design and 3d printing, drawing, animation and product visualisation. Research methodologies and introspective practice.
psinclair@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Rachel Barraclough Associate Lecturer
rbarraclough@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Rhona Breeze-Lawlor Lecturer in Graphic Design
rbreeze@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Rowan Gatfield Senior Lecturer
Graphic Design, Illustration Zulu Beadwork Denotation and Colour Sequencing, Cultural Predisposition, strategic branding, advertising, Narrow Boat Painting, Brayford Pool Boating History
rgatfield@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837108
Mr Simon Crampton Associate Lecturer
sicrampton@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Stephen Gillard Associate Lecturer
sgillard@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Stewart Bibby Deputy Head of School
Product Design
sbibby@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837157
Mrs Tanya Talkes Associate Lecturer
ttalkes@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Thomas Wynne Associate Lecturer
twynne@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Tom Martin Senior Lecturer
Photography, Documentary, Video, Participatory Media, Media and International Development, Community Development, Participatory Action Research.
tmartin@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835135
Mrs Victoria Bellandini Senior Lecturer
Conceptual design approaches, fashion and costume design, portfolio development, fashion illustration, trend analysis, styling, critical and creative thinking, fashion writing
vbellandini@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835231
Mr Wayne Christian Senior Lecturer
Virtual Reality, Augmented Reality, Mixed Reality, Cross-Platform Development, Graphic Design, User Interface Design, User Experience Design and Ubiquitous computing
wchristian@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837159
Mr Wayne Lockwood Senior Lecturer in Illustration
Under Illustration I specialise in surface pattern, editorial, cut paper and printmaking.
wlockwood@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr William Healy Associate Lecturer
whealy@lincoln.ac.uk