Department of Life Sciences Staff

Name Position Email Last Name First Name Weighting Title
Mrs Adele Turner Associate Lecturer
aturner@lincoln.ac.uk
01522573747
Dr Adele Wharton Associate Lecturer
adwharton@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Adrian Goodman Associate Professor / Programme Leader
Plant Biomechanics
agoodman@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886802
Miss Agnese Crisante Associate Demonstrator
acrisante@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Alex Aitken Senior Technician
aaitken@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Ambrose Tinarwo Senior Lecturer in Animal Behaviour and Welfare / Programme Leader
Animal Welfare
atinarwo@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835429
Dr Anais Chanson Post Doctoral Research Associate in Soil Biology
achanson@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Cooke Senior Lecturer in Bioveterinary Science
Animal health, welfare, and environmental interactions
ancooke@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835741
Prof Anna Wilkinson Professor of Animal Cognition
Animal Cognition
awilkinson@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835465
Dr Ashley Roberts Senior Lecturer in Bioveterinary Science
Human and veterinary viruses, molecular biology, host-virus interactions, virus replication and virion formation
asroberts@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835709
Dr Beatrix Fahnert Deputy Head of School
Microbiology and Education
bfahnert@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835221
Mrs Beth Hodgkinson Administrator
bhodgkinson@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835179
Dr Beth Ventura Senior Lecturer in Animal Behaviour and Welfare
Animal welfare science, applied ethology, social science, qualitative research
bventura@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835740
Dr Bidisha Kundu Post Doctoral Researcher - Numerical Modeller
bkundu@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Brayden Albery Associate Demonstrator
balbery@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Brenda Gilligan Associate Lecturer
bgilligan@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835359
Mr Callum Cosens Associate Demonstrator
ccosens@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Carl Soulsbury Associate Professor / Programme Leader
Behavioural Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
csoulsbury@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835026
Dr Carol Rea Associate Professor
Biomedical Science- Blood Sciences
crea@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886819
Dr Carrie Stewart Post Doctoral Research Associate in Human Animal Interactions
cstewart@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Caterina Scott Administrator
cascott@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837319
Dr Charles Deeming Associate Professor / Programme Leader
Avian and Reptilian Reproduction
cdeeming@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835452
Mr Charlie Woodrow Research Assistant in Biophysics and Biomechanics
cwoodrow@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Charlotte Neal Associate Demonstrator
chneal@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Chelsy Cliff Post Doctoral Research Associate - Cardio Renal Disease
ccliff@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Chris Denison Associate Demonstrator
cdenison@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Christian Pulver Associate Demonstrator
cpulver@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Claire Hills Professor in Renal Physiology / Programme Leader
Chronic Kidney Disease, Acute Kidney Injury, Healthy Ageing
chills@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886918
Ms Claire Ricci-Bonot PDRA in Behavioural Studies
criccibonot@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Claire Walker Senior Lecturer in Immunology
clwalker@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835439
Dr Clare Miller Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Microbiology
cmiller@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837364
Dr Colin Butter Associate Professor in Bioveterinary Science
Avian and Comparative Immunology
cbutter@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837498
Dr Csanad Bachrati Associate Professor
Molecular Cell Biology
cbachrati@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886787
Prof Daniel Mills Professor of Veterinary Behavioural Medicine
veterinary behaviour, clinical animal behaviour
dmills@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835356
Dr Darron Cullen Research Fellow
Insect behavioural physiology, phenotypic plasticity, molecular biology, locusts, crickets, katydids.
dcullen@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr David Pritchard Senior Lecturer in Animal Behaviour, Cognition and Welfare
dpritchard@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof David Wilkinson Visiting Professor
Ecology, evolution, archaeology and Earth Science
dwilkinson@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Deyatima Ghosh Visiting Researcher
dghosh@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Edward Taylor Associate Professor
Protein Structural Research Antimicrobial Research Enzymology
etaylor@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837314
Dr Eleftherios Siamantouras Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Diabetes and Nano Engineering
Biophysics of Renal Fibrosis, Cell-to-Cell Adhesion, Single Cell Force Spectroscopy
esiamantouras@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth Randall Associate Demonstrator
erandall@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Emily Dowle Administrator
edowle@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886847
Miss Emily Green Associate Demonstrator
egreen@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Emma Wilson Associate Demonstrator
ewilson@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Enrico Ferrari Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Nanobiotechnology
eferrari@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886302
Miss Erin Rickman Associate Demonstrator
erickman@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Fernando Montealegre-Zapata Professor of Sensory Biology
I am a Professor of Sensory Biology with the School of Life Sciences. My fields of interest are Sensory biology, biomechanics of sound production and hearing in insects
fmontealegrez@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835460
Dr Gillian Fowler Senior Lecturer
Forensic Anthropology and Archaeology
gfowler@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886648
Dr Graziella Iossa Senior Lecturer in Zoology
Animal Behaviour, Behavioural Ecology, Evolutionary Ecology
giossa@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837039
Prof Gregory Sutton Royal Society University Research Fellow
gsutton@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Hannah Wright Associate Lecturer
hwright@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Harry Keates Associate Demonstrator
hkeates@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Helen Zulch Associate Professor in Clinical Animal Behaviour
hzulch@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835469
Dr Holly Root-Gutteridge Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Animal cognition Dog cognition Animal communication and human-speech perception Wolf behaviour and communication
hrootgutteridge@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835297
Dr Iain Stott Senior Lecturer in Ecology
Computational ecology, population ecology, life history evolution, urban ecology, ecological resilience.
istott@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Issam Hussain Senior Lecturer
Stem cell biology, Cancer and Biomedical tissue engineering.
ihussain@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886992
Dr Jake Penny Postdoctoral Research Associate in Mass Spectrometric Analyses
jpenny@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr James Disley Associate Demonstrator
jadisley@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr James Flint Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Biotechnology, Molecular Biology, Biochemistry
jflint@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886804
Ms Jane Copley Associate Demonstrator
jcopley@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Jen Smith School Administration Manager
jensmith@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837930
Dr Jenny Dunn Senior Lecturer in Animal Health and Disease
Host-parasite interactions and parasite transmission in wildlife
jdunn@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835845
Miss Jessica Taylor Associate Demonstrator
jestaylor@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Jon Whitehead Professor of Biomedical Biochemistry
Obesity associated complications - diabetes, endocrinology, cardiovascular disease
jwhitehead@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835886
Dr Jonathan Cooper Associate Professor
Animal Behaviour and Welfare
jcooper@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835276
Mr Joseph Brown Post-graduate Research Student
jobrown@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Joseph Edwards Associate Demonstrator
jedwards@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Julia Scott Associate Demonstrator
jscott@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Julian Roberts Associate Lecturer
juroberts@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Kamil Talar Post Doctoral Research Associate (Experimental)
ktalar@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Karen Staines Senior Technician and Life Sciences Foundation Year Lead
Avian Immunology
kstaines@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835702
Mr Kristian Boasman Post Doctoral Research Associate
kboasman@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Lan Qie Senior Lecturer in Ecology and Conservation
Ecology, Conservation, Carbon Accounting, Tropical Forests, Land Use, Ecosystem Management, Climate Change, Plant-animal Interactions, Environmental Technology
lqie@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835415
Miss Laura Boardman-Slack Associate Demonstrator
lboardmanslack@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Lynn Hewison Associate Lecturer
Clinical Animal Behaviour
lhewison@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835477
Dr Manabu Sakamoto Senior Lecturer in Zoology
Phylogenetics, Evolutionary Palaeobiology and Functional Morphology
msakamoto@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835710
Dr Marcello Ruta Associate Professor
Analytical Evolutionary Palaeobiology
mruta@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835470
Miss Maria Dimitriou Associate Demonstrator
mdimitriou@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Mark Odell Senior Lecturer in Biochemistry / Programme Leader
My subject specialism is in protein biochemistry. I use recombinant protein expression and purification to allow my group to study protein properties, functions and enzyme mechanisms. We use a variety of biochemical and biophysical techniques including NMR, X-ray crystallography, centrifugation, circular dichroism, surface plasmon resonance and activity assays based on radioactive, fluorescent and spectrophotometric techniques. I am particularly interested in investigating factors that promote protein crystal growth. Work in my group also uses cells, following survival and protein localisation by immunolocalisation in various models of disease states.
modell@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835226
Dr Matthew Bates Associate Professor in Microbiology
Infectious disease diagnostics and clinical trials
mbates@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835228
Prof Matthew Goddard Professor
Population Biology, Ecology, Evolution
mgoddard@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837486
Dr Matthew Magilton Post Doctoral Research Associate in Soil Biology
mmagilton@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Matthew Simmonds Senior Lecturer in Biomedical Science / Programme Leader
Transplantation, Autoimmunity, Diabetes, Autoimmune Thyroid Disease & Genetics
msimmonds@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886896
Miss Meg Fox Associate Demonstrator
mefox@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Melanie Randall-Evans Associate Demonstrator
mrandallevans@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Michael Douglas Senior Lecturer in Biomedical Science
mdouglas@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835054
Dr Mike Christie Visiting Senior Fellow
Pathophysiology of the pancreatic beta cell
mchristie@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837434
Miss Milly Jones Technician - Animal Behaviour Clinic
mijones@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Naomi Westgate Academic Projects Assistant
nwestgate@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835052
Dr Natalia Fili Senior Lecturer in Biomedical Biochemistry
Cell Biology; Molecular Biology; Protein Biochemistry; Single-molecule Imaging
nfili@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835713
Dr Neil Holden Senior Lecturer
Airway Inflammatory Diseases Asthma & COPD, General Virology with Emphasis on Respiratory Viral Infections Allergy Innate Immunity Inflammatory and Anti-Inflammatory Signalling pathways Pharmacology and Toxicology with an Expertise on Airway Therapeutics Pharmacology
nholden@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886014
Prof Oliver Burman Professor of Animal Behaviour and Welfare
Animal Behaviour, Cognition & Welfare
oburman@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835453
Miss Paige Phillips Associate Demonstrator
pphillips@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Paul Eady Associate Professor
Behavioural Ecology
peady@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835461
Prof Paul Squires Professor in Biomedical Science / Programme Leader
Diabetes & Endocrinology (Cellular Physiology)
psquires@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886227
Mr Pete Botten Associate Lecturer
pbotten@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Ratheesh Kallivalappil Associate Demonstrator
rkallivalappil@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Rebecca Sumner Associate Demonstrator
rsumner@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Rhys Finnegan Associate Demonstrator
rfinnegan@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Ron Dixon Visiting Senior Fellow
microbiology, molecular biology, pharmaceutical science & biotechnology
rdixon@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886891
Dr Ross Williams Senior Lecturer
Microbiology, Genetics, Molecular Biology, Biotechnology, Forensic Science
rwilliams@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886875
Miss Samantha Ellis Associate Demonstrator
samwilliams@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Sandra Varga Associate Professor in Life Sciences
Soil Ecology, Plant-Soil Interactions, Plant-Pollinator Interactions, Mycorrhizal Ecology.
svarga@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837403
Mrs Sarah Lunt Clerical Assistant
slunt@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886162
Dr Sheena Cotter Senior Lecturer
Evolutionary ecology
scotter@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886835
Dr Simon Clegg Senior Lecturer in Animal Health and Disease / Programme Leader
Animal diseases, molecular microbiology, phylogenetics
sclegg@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835254
Miss Sonal Ladwa Associate Demonstrator
sladwa@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Sophie Cutts Associate Demonstrator
scutts@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Stefan Millson Senior Lecturer
Study of molecular chaperones and stress biomarkers.
smillson@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886995
Dr Stephen Rogers Post Doctoral Researcher - Modeller Biomechanics
sterogers@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Stephen Swaffield Associate Demonstrator
sswaffield@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Steve Bevan Head of School of Life and Environmental Sciences
Genetics, genetic analysis, complex disease genetics
sbevan@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886970
Prof Stuart Humphries Professor of Evolutionary Biophysics / Dean of Research Environment
Comparative biomechanics and biological fluid dynamics.
shumphries@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886018
Dr Swagat Ray Senior Lecturer in Cell Biology
Cell Biology; Molecular Biology; Biochemistry
swaray@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835195
Mr Thomas Charles Associate Demonstrator
tcharles@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Thorin Jonsson Associate Lecturer
tjonsson@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Tom Pike Senior Lecturer
Behavioural and sensory ecology
tpike@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835255
Mrs Tracey Taylor Laboratory Assistant
trtaylor@lincoln.ac.uk
07715233494
Ms Wendy Heung Associate Demonstrator
wheung@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr William Woolley Associate Demonstrator
wwoolley@lincoln.ac.uk