Department of Life Sciences Staff

Name Position Email Last Name First Name Weighting Title
Mrs Adele Turner Associate Lecturer
Dr Adele Wharton Associate Lecturer
Dr Adrian Goodman Associate Professor / Programme Leader
Miss Agnese Crisante Associate Demonstrator
Ms Alex Aitken Senior Technician
Dr Ambrose Tinarwo Senior Lecturer in Animal Behaviour and Welfare / Programme Leader
Miss Amelia Duncan Technician in Animal Behaviour
Dr Anais Chanson Post Doctoral Research Associate in Soil Biology
Dr Andrew Cooke Senior Lecturer in Bioveterinary Science
Dr Andy Gilbert Lecturer in Microbiology/ Microbial Biotechnology
Prof Anna Wilkinson Professor of Animal Cognition
Dr Annika Bremhorst Visiting Researcher
Dr Ashley Roberts Senior Lecturer in Bioveterinary Science
Dr Beatrix Fahnert Deputy Head of School
Mrs Beth Hodgkinson Administrator
Dr Beth Ventura Senior Lecturer in Animal Behaviour and Welfare
Miss Bethan Murray Associate Demonstrator
Dr Bidisha Kundu Post Doctoral Researcher - Numerical Modeller
Ms Brenda Gilligan Associate Lecturer
Ms Bronwen Bollaert Visiting Researcher
Dr Carl Soulsbury Associate Professor / Programme Leader
Dr Carol Rea Associate Professor
Dr Carrie Stewart Post Doctoral Research Associate in Human Animal Interactions
Mrs Caterina Scott Administrator
Dr Charles Deeming Associate Professor / Programme Leader
Miss Charlotte Neal Associate Demonstrator
Miss Chelsy Cliff Post Doctoral Research Associate - Cardio Renal Disease
Prof Claire Hills Professor in Renal Physiology / Programme Leader
Ms Claire Ricci-Bonot PDRA in Behavioural Studies
Dr Claire Walker Senior Lecturer in Immunology
Dr Clare Miller Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Dr Colin Butter Associate Professor in Bioveterinary Science
Dr Csanad Bachrati Associate Professor
Prof Daniel Mills Professor of Veterinary Behavioural Medicine
Dr David Pritchard Lecturer in Animal Behaviour and Welfare
Prof David Wilkinson Visiting Professor
Dr Deyatima Ghosh Visiting Researcher
Dr Edward Taylor Associate Professor
Mrs Emily Dowle Administrator
Miss Emily Green Associate Demonstrator
Miss Emma Wilson Associate Demonstrator
Dr Enrico Ferrari Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Miss Erin Rickman Associate Demonstrator
Prof Fernando Montealegre-Zapata Professor of Sensory Biology
Dr Gillian Fowler Senior Lecturer
Dr Graziella Iossa Senior Lecturer in Zoology / Programme Leader
Prof Gregory Sutton Royal Society University Research Fellow
Dr Hannah Wright Associate Lecturer
Mr Harry Keates Associate Demonstrator
Dr Helen Zulch Associate Professor in Clinical Animal Behaviour
Dr Holly Root-Gutteridge Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Dr Iain Stott Senior Lecturer in Ecology
Miss Isabel Moaby Associate Demonstrator
Dr Issam Hussain Senior Lecturer
Dr James Flint Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Dr Jenny Dunn Senior Lecturer in Animal Health and Disease
Ms Jenthe Kwik Visiting Researcher
Miss Jessica Taylor Associate Demonstrator
Prof Jon Whitehead Professor of Biomedical Biochemistry
Dr Jonathan Cooper Associate Professor
Mr Joseph Brown Associate Demonstrator
Mr Joseph Edwards Associate Demonstrator
Ms Julia Pounder Research volunteer
Miss Julia Scott Associate Demonstrator
Mr Julian Roberts Associate Lecturer
Dr Kamil Talar Post Doctoral Research Associate (Experimental)
Mrs Karen Staines Senior Technician and Life Sciences Foundation Year Lead
Dr Lan Qie Senior Lecturer in Ecology and Conservation
Miss Laura Boardman-Slack Associate Demonstrator
Mr Luke Alistair Crosby Associate Demonstrator
Miss Lyn Caldicott Research Assistant
Miss Lynn Hewison Associate Lecturer
Dr Manabu Sakamoto Senior Lecturer in Zoology
Dr Marcello Ruta Associate Professor
Miss Maria Dimitriou Associate Demonstrator
Dr Mark Odell Senior Lecturer in Biochemistry / Programme Leader
Dr Matthew Bates Associate Professor in Microbiology
Prof Matthew Goddard Professor
Dr Matthew Magilton Post Doctoral Research Associate in Soil Biology
Dr Matthew Simmonds Senior Lecturer in Biomedical Science / Programme Leader
Miss Meg Fox Associate Demonstrator
Mr Michael Douglas Senior Lecturer in Biomedical Science
Dr Mike Christie Visiting Senior Fellow
Miss Milly Jones Technician - Animal Behaviour Clinic
Miss Naomi Westgate Academic Projects Assistant
Dr Natalia Fili Senior Lecturer in Biomedical Biochemistry
Dr Neil Holden Senior Lecturer
Prof Oliver Burman Professor of Animal Behaviour and Welfare
Miss Paige Phillips Associate Demonstrator
Dr Paul Eady Associate Professor
Prof Paul Squires Professor in Biomedical Science / Programme Leader
Mr Pete Botten Associate Lecturer
Mr Ratheesh Kallivalappil Associate Demonstrator
Miss Rebecca Sumner Associate Demonstrator
Mr Rhys Finnegan Associate Demonstrator
Dr Ron Dixon Visiting Senior Fellow
Dr Ross Williams Senior Lecturer
Dr Sandra Varga Associate Professor in Life Sciences
Mrs Sarah Lunt Clerical Assistant
Dr Segun Oladele PDRA in Plant-Soil Interactions
Miss Shannon Harrison Associate Demonstrator
Dr Sheena Cotter Senior Lecturer/ Programme Leader
Dr Simon Clegg Senior Lecturer in Animal Health and Disease / Programme Leader
Miss Sonal Ladwa Associate Demonstrator
Miss Sophie Cutts Associate Demonstrator
Dr Stefan Millson Senior Lecturer
Dr Stephen Rogers Post Doctoral Researcher - Modeller Biomechanics
Mr Stephen Swaffield Associate Demonstrator
Prof Steve Bevan Head of School of Life and Environmental Sciences
Dr Swagat Ray Senior Lecturer in Cell Biology
Mrs Terrie Emson Associate Lecturer
Mr Thomas Charles Associate Demonstrator
Dr Thorin Jonsson Associate Lecturer
Dr Tom Pike Senior Lecturer
Mrs Tracey Taylor Laboratory Assistant
Mr William Woolley Associate Demonstrator