Lincoln Institute for Agri-Food Technology

Name Position Email Last Name First Name Weighting Title
Mr Adrian Salazar Gomez Research Assistant (A1 Unleashed Project)
asalazargomez@lincoln.ac.uk
+34678431273
Dr Amir Ghalamzan Esfahani Associate Professor in Robotics
Robotic grasping and manipulation, Robot learning from demonstrations
aghalamzanesfahani@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837305
Mr Andrew Ham Senior Mechatronics Engineer
aham@lincoln.ac.uk
01142226542
Dr Andrey Postnikov Post Doctoral Research Associate
apostnikov@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Carolina Camacho Villa Senior Lecturer in Social and Managerial Technology
S&T studies, Technological change, different approaches to agricultural innovations, social inclusion, agrobiodiversity, traditional farming systems
ccamachovilla@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Chao Qi Visiting Researcher
cqi@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Chris Tolley Associate Lecturer
ctolley@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr David May Deputy Director of LIAT
dmay@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Dionysis Bochtis Professor in Agri-Robotics
dbochtis@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Dom Li Research Associate in Novel Active Vision
dliu@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Elizabeth Sklar Professor in Agri-Robotics
Interaction in Robot Teams, including Multi-Robot Team Coordination (also called "Fleet Management") and Human-Robot Collaboration
esklar@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Gautham Das Senior Lecturer in Agri-Robotics
Multi-robot systems, Agri-robotics, Machine learning, Computational modelling & Optimisation techniques
gdas@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Gezamin Parry Project and Marketing Officer
gparry@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Grzegorz Cielniak Associate Professor in Robotics
Mobile Robotics, Agri-robotics, Machine Vision, AI
gcielniak@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837398
Miss Heather Smith Business Development Officer
hesmith@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835573
Ms Helen Harman Post Doctoral Research Associate (Human-Robot Collaboration)
Human-Robot collaboration, multi-agent task allocation, intention recognition and robot task planning.
hharman@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Iain Gould Senior Lecturer in Soil Science
Soil Science
igould@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835316
Mr Ian Birch Agricultural Technician
ibirch@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Isobel Wright Associate Lecturer
Agricultural Environmental Science, Regenerative Agriculture, Biodiversity, Sustainable Resource Management.
iwright@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835374
Mr James Heselden Research Assistant in Agricultural In Field Robotic Logistics
jheselden@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Jin Gao Visiting Researcher
jigao@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Jo Hinman Senior Administrator/PA
johinman@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835286
Mr Jonathan Holmes Associate Lecturer
joholmes@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Jonathan Trotter Research Project Coordinator
Agricultural trials Field trials Commercial drone pilot
jtrotter@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Junfeng Gao Lecturer in Agri-Robotics
machine learning, computer vision, agri-robotics
jugao@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Karthik Seemakurthy Post Doctoral Research Associate - Robotic Vision
Computer Vision and Image Processing, Artificial Intelligence, Deep Learning, Underwater Imaging
kseemakurthy@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Katherine James Research Assistant in Agri-Robotics
Machine Vision and Deep Learning
kajames@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Laura Spencer Project Manager for Lincoln- Agri- Robotics Centre
lspencer@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835115
Dr Lilian Korir Post Doctoral Research Associate in Social Science & Economics
Managerial Economics, Agricultural Economics, Project management, Operations management, Research methods and design, Quantitative Research Methods, Applied Statistics & Econometrics
lkorir@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Louise Manning Professor of Sustainable Agri Food Systems
Sustainability, resilience, food security, food safety, risk and vulnerability assessment, crime and mendacious behaviour in corporate culture, organisational culture, transparency and trust, integrity (product, process, data and people), values and value.
lmanning@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Luke Mahoney ICT Support Technician
lukmahoney@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Marcello Calisti Senior Lecturer in Agri-Robotics
mcalisti@lincoln.ac.uk
07449028045
Miss Marie Daniels Commercial Relationships Manager
Business Engagement, Project Management, Editorial, Public Relations, Publications, Strategic and Marketing Communications,
mdaniels@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837488
Dr Matthew Story Post Doctoral Research Associate in Human-Robot Interaction
mstory@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Muhammad Arshad Khan Research Assistant in Robot Perception for Robotic Harvesting
mukhan@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Oorbessy Gaju Senior Lecturer in Crop Science
Crop physiology, nitrogen use efficiency, water use efficiency, photosynthesis, respiration, high throughput phenotyping
ogaju@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Pal From Professor in Agri-Robotics
pfrom@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Paul Davis Technician
pdavis@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Paula Eves Senior Project Manager
Interdisciplinary Research development
peves@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837867
Mr Philip Wright Associate Lecturer
pwright@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Polly White Administrator
powhite@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835083
Dr Ramana Sundara Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Agriculture and Food Technology. Management of multi-disciplinary collaborative research projects, with a specific focus on adding value to every stakeholder involved in agri-food supply chain.
rsundara@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837958
Dr Ravi Valluru Senior Lecturer in Crop Science
Crop/plant physiology, abiotic-stresses (heat and drought), primary metabolism, plant hormones (ABA, ethylene), applied crop genetics, transcriptomics and high-throughput phenotyping
rvalluru@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835115
Miss Sarah Durrant Administrator
sdurrant@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835336
Dr Shaun Coutts Senior Lecturer in LIAT (Lincoln Institute for Agri Food Technology)
Population ecology, Invasion ecology, Weed management, Integrated weed management, population modelling, statistical analysis, spatio-temporal modelling,
scoutts@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835127
Mr Simon Goodger Senior Lecturer in Agriculture (LIAT)
Agronomy
sgoodger@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835295
Prof Simon Pearson Director of LIAT/Professor of Agri-Food Technology
Agri Food Technology
spearson@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Steve Brewer Research Fellow
sbrewer@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Swati Megha Senior Research Software Engineer in Agri-Robotics
smegha@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Tsvetan Zhivkov Post Doctoral Research Associate (Crop Care)
Research interests include multi-robot system design, multi-robot communication and programming. Additionally, Tsvetan has past experience in data analysis and traditional computer vision.
tzhivkov@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Tyler Trenam Clerical Asssitant
ttrenam@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Usman Zahidi Post Doctoral Research Associate in Robotic Perception
uzahidi@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Valerie Andrews Research Associate
vandrews@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Zhuoling Huang Post Doctoral Research Associate in Human-Robot Interaction
zhuang@lincoln.ac.uk