Supporting your Research

Supporting Research

Early Career Researchers

At the University of Lincoln, we ensure that new academics, and those making the transition from postdoctoral research, receive the guidance and support they need to establish themselves as independent and confident researchers. Early Career Researchers are at the centre of our Research Plan, in recognition of the vital contribution they make to our diverse research environment and to ensuring our continued growth and success through innovative research projects.

The University of Lincoln is committed to the Vitae Concordat regarding the development of academic careers and aims to ensure that there is consistency of approach and support for researchers across our four Colleges. To this end, we provide assistance to College Research Centres and Groups on the establishment of local practices for the support of, and investment in, Early Career Researchers. This is underpinned by tailored personal and professional development programmes wherever posible. Students can join our Early Career Researcher Forum and join in dialogue, discussion and debate and find information on funding, bid writing, as well as how to join peer-to-peer mentoring and support activities.

Research and Industrial Partnerships Team

The University of Lincoln’s Research and Industrial Partnerships team provides guidance, advice and information on funding opportunities, research bids and contractual advice. They provide expert services in research funding and support to colleagues including:

  • Identification and targeted dissemination of funding opportunities
  • Development of research proposals including redrafting and detailed comments
  • Costing and pricing of research proposals
  • Advice on eligibility issues and funder requirements
  • Guidance on good research practice, ethics and governance
  • Coordinating internal approvals and electronic bid submission
  • Contractual advice and guidance
  • Project set-up and post-award management support. 

They offer regular staff development and training events on finding research funding, research grant development and EU funding.

 

Head of Research
Dr Stephanie Maloney
T: +44 (0)1522 837876
E: smaloney@lincoln.ac.uk

 

Research Development & Operations Officer 
Paula Eves
T: +44 (0)1522 837867
E: peves@lincoln.ac.uk‌

 

Research Environment Manager
Pilar Pousada Solino
T: +44 (0)1522 835087
E: @lincoln.ac.uk

 

Industrial Partnerships Manager
Alison Zhu
T: +44 (0)1522 837818
E: azhu@lincoln.ac.uk

 

Research Development Officer (RCUK & International Collaborations)
Lyndsey Kemsley
T: +44 (0)1522 837821
E: lkemsley@lincoln.ac.uk

  

Research Development Officer (EU & Charities)
Joni Appleton
T: +44 (0)1522 837872
E: joniappleton@lincoln.ac.uk

 

Impact and REF Manager
Lynne Landry
T: +44 (0)1522 886467
E: llandry@lincoln.ac.uk

 

Business Development Officer
Charli Whittaker 
T: +44 (0)1522 837874
E: cwhittaker@lincoln.ac.uk

  

Business Development Officer
Karen Lockley
T: +44 (0)1522 837877
E: 

 

Contracts and IP Officer
Charles Mycroft
T: +44 (0)1522 837890
E:

 

 

Business Development Officer (Innovate UK)
Jessica Boot-Marshall 
T: +44 (0)1522 837891
E: jbootmarshall@lincoln.ac.uk

 

  

 

Senior College Research Officer
Cate Neal
T: +44 (0)1522 837897
E: cneal@lincoln.ac.uk

 

 

 

Research Development Co-ordinator
Caroline Riley
T: +44 (0)1522 837725
E:criley@lincoln.ac.uk

 

 

College Research Officer
Jonathan Clarke
T: +44 (0)1522 886906
E: jclarke@lincoln.ac.uk

 

 

 

Research Repository and Information Officer
Bev Jones
T: +44 (0)1522 886721
E: bjones@lincoln.ac.uk

 

 

 

Research Administrator (Impact and REF)
Rebecca Robertson
T: +44 (0)1522 886483
E:

 

 

Research Administrator (Research Development)
Jordan Watson
T: +44 (0)1522 886483
E:

Business Development Manager
Michael Poole
T: +44 (0)1522 837426
E: mpoole@lincoln.ac.uk

 

Research Officer
Louise England
T: +44 (0)1522 886958
E: lengland@lincoln.ac.uk

 

Business Development Administrator
Kathryn Lambert
T: +44 (0)1522 835350
E: klambert@lincoln.ac.uk

Research Manager
Carolyn Williams
T: +44 (0)1522 886642
E: cwilliams@lincoln.ac.uk‌ 

 

Research Project Manager
Marie Daniels
T: +44 (0)1522 837488
E: mdaniels@lincoln.ac.uk

 

Research Project Manager
Emma Vincent
T: +44 (0)1522 886443
E: evincent@lincoln.ac.uk 

 

Research Project Manager
Sarah Ward
T: +44 (0)1522 886233
E: sward@lincoln.ac.uk

 

Research Project Manager
Pavan Sanghera
T: +44 (0)1522 886226
E: psanghera@lincoln.ac.uk

 

Research Finance Officer
Alison Cooke
T: +44 (0)1522 886282
E: acooke@lincoln.ac.uk

 

Research Finance Officer
Callum Wills
T: +44 (0)1522 835876
E: cwills@lincoln.ac.uk 

Research Impact and Knowledge Exchange Manager
Steve Corbett
T: +44 (0)1522 886188
M: 07843 658948
E: scorbett@lincoln.ac.uk

 

Research Officer
Helen Reece
T: +44 (0)1522 835728
E: hreece@lincoln.ac.uk

 

Senior Research Officer 

Alison Wilson
T: +44 (0)1522 837465
E: awilson@lincoln.ac.uk

Impact Officer
Jane Deville
T: +44 (0)1522 83 5562
E: jdeville@lincoln.ac.uk

 

Senior Research Officer
Alan Gazzard
T: +44 (0)1522 83 5652
E: agazzard@lincoln.ac.uk

 

Research Funding

In addition to funding from Research Councils, businesses and other collaborative partners, the University has internal research funding available to assist with the development of new strategic research opportunities. Contact the Research team for more information. 

Postgraduate researchers can also find out about financial support on the Postgraduate Fees and Funding page. 

You can keep abreast of research news and funding opportunities by visiting the Research Blog

Strategy and Policies

The University of Lincoln supports a wide infrastructure of research roles and functions. We have gathered together the key documents that outline the research strategy and policies underpinning our research quality, governance and reporting. 

University of Lincoln Research Strategy (PDF)

Research Ethics Policy

Research Repository Policies

Procedure for the Investigation of Misconduct in Research (UKRIO)