Lincoln School of Creative Arts Staff

Name Position Email Last Name First Name Weighting Title
Mr Adam Gregory Associate Lecturer
agregory@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Alexander Kent Musical Theatre Technician
akent@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Alexandra Baybutt Associate Lecturer
abaybutt@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Alice Bell Acting Deputy Head of School of Creative Arts
Multimodal and Participatory Arts, Participatory Practice-Based Research, Arts and Health, Arts Psythotherapy, Maternal Approaches, Psychosynthesis Creativity Coaching, Performance and Live Art, Site Specific Arts, Dialogic and Relational Aesthetics, Psycho-Social Practices, Transdisciplinary Practices, Performance for Screen, Re-Staging Life Narratives, Immersive Practices.
abell@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835367
Miss Alice Saxton Associate Lecturer
asaxton@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Amy Lilwall Senior Lecturer in Creative Writing / Programme Leader
Narrative theory, the novel and dystopian fiction.
alilwall@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Ananda Breed Professor in Theatre
Applied Performance, Intercultural Performance, Peace and Conflict Studies, Arts-based Research Methods
abreed@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886221
Mr Andrew Ashenden Associate Lecturer
aashenden@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Bracey Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Fine Art, Contemporary Curatorial Practice, Artist as curator, Painting, Parasitic tendencies of contemporary artists, Appropriation art, art and Archives
abracey@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835123
Mr Andrew Evans Associate Lecturer
andevans@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Andrew Westerside Head of School of Creative Arts
Contemporary Performance Making, Theatre and Videogames, Philosophical Aesthetics & the 20th Century Avant-Garde, Site-Specific Performance, Performance Composition, Performance and Contemporary Politics, Writing for Performance, Performance Technologies, Creativity & Machine Learning
awesterside@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837672
Mrs Anna Bolton Associate Lecturer
abolton@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Anna Scheer Senior Lecturer
Christoph Schlingensief, contemporary German and European theatre and performance, German colonialism, Avant-gardism, Postdramatic theatre, politically engaged performance and activism, Animal Studies.
ascheer@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835756
Dr Arya Madhavan Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Indian Theatre and dance, Performance Studies, Women in Asian Performance, Performance traditions of Asia, Cultural Diversity
amadhavan@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837609
Dr Assunta Ruocco Lecturer in Fine Art
aruocco@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Beth Ackroyd Associate Lecturer
backroyd@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Bryony Kummer-Seddon Associate Lecturer
bkummerseddon@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Callum Rogers Associate Lecturer
carogers@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Carolyn Roy Associate Lecturer
croy@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Cassandre Balosso-Bardin Associate Professor in Music
Ethnomusicology, Musical Instruments, Cultural Sustainability, Intercultural Music, Music Revivals, Interdisciplinary Instrument Research, Mediterranean Music, Bagpipes.
cbalossobardin@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835414
Miss Chloe Avery Visitor Experience Officer
chavery@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Christopher Dows Senior Lecturer in Creative Writing/Programme Leader
Short and long-form prose, sequential art and audio drama scriptwriting, creative non-fiction, technical writing, narrative theory
cdows@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886916
Mr Christopher Leedham Associate Lecturer
cleedham@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Claire Stanton Associate Lecturer
cstanton@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Clare Chandler Senior Lecturer in Musical Theatre / Programme Leader
Contemporary Musical Theatre, Feminism, Performer Training, Musical Theatre Vocal Technique, Acting Through Song, Directing, the Impact of Technology on Musical Theatre, Critical Approaches to the Musical, Dramaturgy, Music Dramaturgy
cchandler@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Daniel Firth Technical Theatre and Stage Management Technician
dfirth@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Daniel Hunt Senior Lecturer
Contemporary Performance, Live Art, Devised Performance and Improvisation
dhunt@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837665
Mr Daniele Pantano Associate Professor in Creative Writing / Programme Leader
Creative Writing; Poetry; Poetics; Literary Translation; Translation Studies; Translingualism; Contemporary German, Swiss, and Austrian Literature; World Literature; Conceptual Art and Literature; Sound Art; Aesthetics; Existentialism
dpantano@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Danny Ridealgh Lecturer in Technical Theatre
dridealgh@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837150
Mr Darren Neave Associate Lecturer
dneave@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Darren Page Senior Lecturer in Technical Theatre
Stage Management, Contemporary British Playwriting, Staging the Supernatural, Script Development
dpage@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837457
Mr Dean Burne Associate Lecturer
dburne@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Dominic Symonds Director of Research
Musical Theatre, Performance Cartography, Migration, Collaboration, Practice as Research
dsymonds@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886151
Ms Dr. Lisa Wilson Lecturer in Musical Theatre (Choreography)
Dance Choreography Trauma and Violence Studies Intertextuality Research methods and design
liswilson@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Duncan Parker Associate Lecturer
duparker@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Ed Wellman Senior Lecturer in Music/Programme Leader
Performance, Accompanying, Choral Direction, Education, Community Music, Community Media, Radio Programme and News Production.
ewellman@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886426
Ms Ellen Angus Associate Lecturer
eangus@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Fee Griffin Associate Lecturer
fgriffin@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Georgina Saunders-Fazzani Lecturer in Dance/Musical Theatre
gesaunders@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Gerard Williams Associate Lecturer
gewilliams@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Grace Trinnaman Associate Lecturer
gtrinnaman@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Guy Mankowski Lecturer in Creative Writing
Music writing (fiction and non fiction, particularly depictions of post-punk) and subculture.
gmankowski@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835399
Mrs Helen Symonds Associate Lecturer
hsymonds@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Helena-Ulrike Marambio Associate Lecturer
hmarambio@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Holly Cox General Manager
Events Management
hcox@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837613
Dr Jacqueline Bolton Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Contemporary British Playwriting; 21st Century Theatre; Dramaturgy; Simon Stephens; debbie tucker green; European theatre; British Council; Theatre historiography; British fringe theatre in the 1970s/80s; Ken Campbell.
jbolton@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837675
Mr James Fox Associate Lecturer
jfox@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr James Hudson Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Twentieth-century British and French Theatre; Political Theatre; Edward Bond; The Theatre of the Absurd; Contemporary playwriting; Sarah Kane; Howard Barker; Simon Stephens; David Grieg; Chris Thorpe; Theatre and Reactionary Politics; Political Theatre; Theatre and Right-Wing Politics
jahudson@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837685
Ms Jenny Dominy Associate Lecturer
jgleadall@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Joe Langabeer Associate Lecturer
Musical Theatre, Immersive Theatre, Political Theatre
jlangabeer@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Jordan Shiel Associate Lecturer
jshiel@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Kat Hendy Senior Lecturer
Contemporary Dance Techniques (specifically Graham and Cunningham techniques) / Working collaboratively with movement and sound / Dance in the community.
khendy@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837651
Miss Katie Byford Associate Lecturer
kbyford@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Kelly Jones Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Theatrical realizations of the supernatural; Shakespeare in performance; English theatre history; theatre and popular culture
kejones@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837645
Miss Kirsty Russell Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Technique and Performance, Contact Improvisation, Improvisation, Digital Performance- Virtual Realities
krussell@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886977
Mr Lauge Thomsen Arts Administrator
lathomsen@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Laura Swain General Manager
lswain@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Lee Stanton Associate Lecturer
lstanton@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Lisa Ziemann Associate Lecturer
lziemann@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Mark Wilde Senior Lecturer
Music Theatre and vocal technique
mwilde@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Martin Lang Senior Lecturer in Fine Art / Programme Leader
Painting, Art Activism, Aesthetics, Art & Politics
mlang@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835364
Mr Martin Rousseau Production Manager
mrousseau@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837106
Dr Martin Scheuregger Senior Lecturer in Music / Programme Leader
Music Analysis, Practice Research, Composition, Musicology, Contemporary Music, Temporality, Composers in Academia
mscheuregger@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835361
Dr Matthew Mazanek Lecturer in Music
mmazanek@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Michael Hoyle Senior Lecturer in Technical Theatre / Programme Leader
Set Design, Lighting Design, Production and Stage Management
mhoyle@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837617
Miss Mimi O'Neill Senior Lecturer in Music
Music psychology, music and emotion, music science, empathy, quantitative research methods and analysis.
mioneill@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837060
Mr Oliver Smith Lecturer in Drama and Theatre
osmith@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837917
Mr Omari Carter Associate Lecturer
ocarter@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Phoebe Wall-Palmer Associate Lecturer
pwall-palmer@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Rachel Baynton Associate Professor - Creative Engagement Producer
Interdisciplinarity, Collaboration, Contemporary Theatre and Performance, Site-Specific Arts Practices, Participation and Community Arts Practices, Arts Management and Cultural Policy, Skills and Employability in the Creative Industries, Arts Marketing, Practice as Research.
rbaynton@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835037
Ms Rachel Dean Associate Lecturer
radean@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Rachel Knowles Associate Lecturer
rknowles@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Robert Dean Deputy Head of School
Late 19th and early 20th Century Theatre, Musical Theatre, Music in Theatre & Film, Melodrama, Theatre Design (Sound), Cabaret, Black Comedy, Shakespeare in Performance, Ethics & Popular Entertainment, Semiotic & Intertextual Analysis.
rdean@lincoln.ac.uk
22491
Mr Robert Keates Associate Lecturer
rkeates@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Robert Weston Lecturer in Creative Writing
Writing fiction Writing for children and young adults
rweston@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Rowan McLelland Associate Lecturer
rmclelland@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Sam Cable Senior Lecturer in Musical Theatre
Musical Direction, Piano Accompaniment, Coaching
scable@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Sarah Butler Associate Lecturer
sbutler@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Sarah Jane Callaghan Associate Lecturer
shoneywell@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Sarah Stovell Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
sstovell@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Scarlett Butchers Associate Lecturer
sbutchers@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Sherezade Garcia Rangel Lecturer in Creative Writing
srangel@lincoln.ac.uk
20920
Mr Simon Sanchez Lecturer - Theatre for Young Audiences
ssanchez@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886930
Mr Steve Chambers LPAC Stage Manager
stchambers@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Steve Fossey Senior Lecturer in Fine Art / Programme Leader
Performance and Live Art, Drawing in the Expanded Field, Site Specific Art, Sound Art, Dialogic Art, Relational Aesthetics, Site Specific Performance, Art writing, Socially Engaged Art.
sfossey@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835367
Dr Steve Klee Senior Lecturer in Fine Art
Contemporary art, aesthetics & philosophy (especially posthuman approaches), cognitive science, art-science methodology
sklee@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835372
Mr Steve Sharp Technician - Music
ssharp@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835257
Dr Sue Healy Lecturer in Creative Writing and Publishing
Short story. Drama - stage and screen; The Finborough Theatre; London fringe theatre, The Royal Court Theatre; Literary Management; Irish representation on London stages since 1956.
suhealy@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835358
Mr Teo Ghilardi Senior Lecturer
Movement Studies, Physical Theatre, Theatre & Performance Making, Site-specific Performance, Cross-collaborative Performing Arts Practice, Community Theatre, Politics & Society.
tghil@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Tessa Palfrey Senior Lecturer in Dance / Programme Leader
tpalfrey@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835759
Mr Tim Casson Associate Lecturer
tcasson@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Tom Marcinek Theatre Technician
tmarcinek@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837457