School of Fine and Performing Arts Staff

Name Position Email Last Name First Name Weighting Title
Mr Adam Gregory Associate Lecturer
agregory@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Alexander Kent Musical Theatre Technician
akent@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Alexandra Baybutt Associate Lecturer
abaybutt@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Alice Bell Senior Lecturer in Fine Art
Multimodal and Participatory Arts, Participatory Practice-Based Research, Arts and Health, Arts Psythotherapy, Psychosynthesis Creativity Coaching, Performance and Live Art, Site Specific Arts, Dialogic and Relational Aesthetics, Psycho-Social Practices, Transdisciplinary Practices, Performance for Screen, Re-Staging Life Narratives, Immersive Practices.
abell@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835367
Miss Alice Saxton Associate Lecturer
asaxton@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Ananda Breed Professor in Theatre / Programme Leader
Applied Performance, Intercultural Performance
abreed@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886221
Mr Andrew Ashenden Associate Lecturer
aashenden@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Bracey Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Fine Art, Contemporary Curatorial Practice, Artist as curator, Painting, Parasitic tendencies of contemporary artists, Appropriation art, art and Archives
abracey@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835123
Mr Andrew Evans Associate Lecturer
andevans@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Westerside Interim Head of School
Contemporary Experimental Performance, Theatre and Video Games, Performance Art, Composition, Formalism, Aesthetics and the 20th Century Avant-Garde, Site-Specific Performance, Performance and Composition, Performance and Contemporary Politics, Writing for Performance
awesterside@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837672
Mrs Anna Bolton Associate Lecturer
abolton@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Anna Scheer Senior Lecturer
Christoph Schlingensief, contemporary German and European theatre and performance, German colonialism, Avant-gardism, Postdramatic theatre, politically engaged, and radical performance and activism.
ascheer@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835756
Dr Arya Madhavan Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Indian Theatre and dance, Performance Studies, Women in Asian Performance, Performance traditions of Asia, Cultural Diversity
amadhavan@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837609
Dr Assunta Ruocco Lecturer in Fine Art
aruocco@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Beth Ackroyd Associate Lecturer
backroyd@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Bryony Kummer-Seddon Associate Lecturer
bkummerseddon@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Camilo Sol Inti Soler Caicedo Post Doctoral Research Associate
csolercaicedo@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Carolyn Roy Associate Lecturer
croy@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Cassandre Balosso-Bardin Senior Lecturer in Music / Programme Leader
Ethnomusicology, Musical Instruments, Cultural Sustainability, Intercultural Music, Music Revivals, Interdisciplinary Instrument Research, Mediterranean Music, Bagpipes.
cbalossobardin@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835414
Mr Christopher Leedham Associate Lecturer
cleedham@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Claire Bushell - Thornalley Associate Lecturer
cbushellthornalley@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Claire Stanton Associate Lecturer
cstanton@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Daniel Firth Technical Theatre and Stage Management Technician
dfirth@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Daniel Hunt Senior Lecturer
Contemporary Performance, Live Art, Devised Performance and Improvisation
dhunt@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837665
Mr Danny Ridealgh Lecturer in Technical Theatre
dridealgh@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837150
Mr Darren Neave Associate Lecturer
dneave@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Darren Page Senior Lecturer in Technical Theatre
Stage Management, Contemporary British Playwriting, Staging the Supernatural, Script Development
dpage@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837457
Mr Dean Burne Associate Lecturer
dburne@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Dominic Symonds Director of Research
Musical Theatre, Performance Cartography, Migration, Collaboration, Practice as Research
dsymonds@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886151
Mr Duncan Parker Associate Lecturer
duparker@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Ed Wellman Senior Lecturer in Music/Programme Leader
Performance, Accompanying, Choral Direction, Education, Community Music, Community Media, Radio Programme and News Production.
ewellman@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886426
Ms Ellen Angus Associate Lecturer
eangus@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Ellen Scott Mobile Arts for Peace (MAP) Project Manager
elscott@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Emily Thurston Associate Lecturer
ethurston@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Georgina Saunders-Fazzani Lecturer in Dance/Musical Theatre
gesaunders@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Gerard Williams Associate Lecturer
gewilliams@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Grace Trinnaman Associate Lecturer
gtrinnaman@lincoln.ac.uk
Hannah lismore
hlismore@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837618
Harvey Sidhu
hsidhu@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837618
Miss Holly Cox General Manager
Events Management
hcox@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837613
Dr Jacqueline Bolton Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Contemporary British Playwriting; 21st Century Theatre; Dramaturgy; Simon Stephens; debbie tucker green; European theatre; British Council; Theatre historiography; British fringe theatre in the 1970s/80s; Ken Campbell.
jbolton@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837675
Mr James Fox Associate Lecturer
jfox@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr James Hudson Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Twentieth-century British and French Theatre; Political Theatre; Edward Bond; The Theatre of the Absurd; Contemporary playwriting; Sarah Kane; Howard Barker; Simon Stephens; David Grieg; Chris Thorpe; Theatre and Reactionary Politics; Political Theatre; Theatre and Right-Wing Politics
jahudson@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837685
Ms Jenny Dominy Associate Lecturer
jgleadall@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Joe Langabeer Associate Lecturer
Musical Theatre, Immersive Theatre, Political Theatre
jlangabeer@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr John Lawrence Associate Lecturer
Video, Installation, Collaboration, Cross-disciplinary practice, Experimental writing, Publishing
jlawrence@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835365
Mr Jordan Shiel Associate Lecturer
jshiel@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Kat Hendy Senior Lecturer
Contemporary Dance Techniques (specifically Graham and Cunningham techniques) / Working collaboratively with movement and sound / Dance in the community.
khendy@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837651
Miss Kathryn Stamp Associate Lecturer
kstamp@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Kelly Jones Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Theatrical realizations of the supernatural; Shakespeare in performance; English theatre history; theatre and popular culture
kejones@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837645
Kia-Illana King
kking@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837618
Kirsty Haley
khaley@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837618
Miss Kirsty Russell Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Technique and Performance, Contact Improvisation, Improvisation, Digital Performance- Virtual Realities
krussell@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886977
Mrs Laura Swain Arts Administrator
lswain@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Lee Stanton Associate Lecturer
lstanton@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Lewys Holt Associate Lecturer
lholt@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Lisa Ziemann Associate Lecturer
lziemann@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Mark Wilde Senior Lecturer
Music Theatre and vocal technique
mwilde@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Martin Lang Senior Lecturer in Fine Art / Programme Leader
Militancy, Art Activism, Aesthetics, Art & Politics, Socially Engaged Art.
mlang@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835364
Mr Martin Rousseau LSFPA Production Manager
mrousseau@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837106
Dr Martin Scheuregger Senior Lecturer in Music / Programme Leader
Music Analysis, Composition, Musicology, Contemporary Music, Musical Curation, Temporality, Composers in Academia
mscheuregger@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835361
Mr Michael Hoyle Senior Lecturer in Technical Theatre / Programme Leader
Set Design, Lighting Design, Production and Stage Management
mhoyle@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837617
Miss Mimi O'Neill Senior Lecturer in Music
Music psychology, music and emotion, music science, empathy, quantitative research methods and analysis.
mioneill@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837060
Mr Oliver Smith Associate Lecturer
osmith@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Olwen Davies Associate Lecturer
odavies@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Omari Carter Associate Lecturer
ocarter@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Phoebe Wall-Palmer Associate Lecturer
pwall-palmer@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Rachel Baynton Senior Lecturer - Creative Engagement Producer
Interdisciplinarity, Collaboration, Contemporary Theatre and Performance, Site-Specific Arts Practices, Participation and Community Arts Practices, Arts Management and Cultural Policy, Skills and Employability in the Creative Industries, Arts Marketing, Small-scale Museum and Gallery Operations, Practice as Research.
rbaynton@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835037
Ms Rachel Dean Associate Lecturer
radean@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Rachel Knowles Associate Lecturer
rknowles@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Robert Dean Deputy Head of School
Late 19th and early 20th Century Theatre, Musical Theatre, Music in Theatre & Film, Melodrama, Theatre Design (Sound), Cabaret, Black Comedy, Shakespeare in Performance, Ethics & Popular Entertainment, Semiotic & Intertextual Analysis.
rdean@lincoln.ac.uk
22491
Mr Robert Keates Associate Lecturer
rkeates@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Rosalind Holgate Smith Associate Lecturer
rholgatesmith@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Rowan McLelland Associate Lecturer
rmclelland@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Rowena Gander Lecturer in Dance
rgander@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Sam Cable Lecturer in Musical Theatre
Musical Direction, Piano Accompaniment, Coaching
scable@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Sarah Butler Associate Lecturer
sbutler@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Sarah Jane Callaghan Associate Lecturer
shoneywell@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Shaun Bracey Associate Lecturer
sbracey@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Simon Sanchez Lecturer - Theatre for Young Audiences
ssanchez@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886930
Dr Sreenath Nair Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
The Body & Culture; Intercultural performance; Indian theatre; embodied methodologies; Natyasastra studies; performance theory; Stanislavsky & Yoga
snair@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837040
Mr Steve Chambers LPAC Stage Manager
stchambers@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Steve Fossey Senior Lecturer in Fine Art / Programme Leader
Performance and Live Art, Drawing in the Expanded Field, Site Specific Art, Sound Art, Dialogic Art, Relational Aesthetics, Site Specific Performance, Art writing, Socially Engaged Art.
sfossey@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835367
Dr Steve Klee Senior Lecturer in Fine Art
Contemporary art, aesthetics & philosophy (especially posthuman approaches), cognitive science, art-science methodology
sklee@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835372
Mr Steve Sharp Technician - Music
ssharp@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835257
Mr Teo Ghilardi Senior Lecturer
Movement Studies, Physical Theatre, Theatre & Performance Making, Site-specific Performance, Cross-collaborative Performing Arts Practice, Community Theatre, Politics & Society.
tghil@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Tessa Palfrey Senior Lecturer in Dance / Programme Leader
tpalfrey@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835759
Mr Tim Casson Associate Lecturer
tcasson@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Tom Marcinek Theatre Technician
tmarcinek@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837457
Dr Winojith Withana Appuhamilage Associate Lecturer
wwithanaappuhamilage@lincoln.ac.uk