Lincoln School of Film, Media and Journalism Staff

Name Position Email Last Name First Name Weighting Title
Mr Adam Smith Senior Lecturer
Media studies, cultural history, British history, radio, aesthetics, ethics
adsmith@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886797
Mr Alex Anthony-Lewczuk Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Journalism/humanities.
alewczuk@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886245
Dr Alex Bevan Associate Lecturer
Gothic literature; tourism studies; spatial philosophy and literary theory.
abevan@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Andrew Elliott Associate Professor
epic film, historical film, history in popular culture, medieval film, medievalism, King Arthur, video games, semiotics
aelliott@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837377
Mr Andrew West Lecturer in Media Studies
Digital Culture, Media Theory, Critical Theory, Cultural Theory.
awest@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886528
Dr Antonella Palmieri Senior Lecturer
The politics of gender, sexual and ethnic representations in popular film and television; star studies; Italian cinema.
apalmieri@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886630
Mr Ashley Gallant Associate Lecturer
asgallant@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Barry Turner Senior Lecturer
Adverse Drug Reactions (Advanced Pharmacology) Medical & Pharmaceutical Law, Media Law, Construction Law, Science Journalism, Health & Safety Law, Human Rights Law, Business Law and Corporate Governance.
bturner@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886898
Mr Ben Broomfield Lecturer in Script and Screenwriting
Screenwriting for film & TV
bbroomfield@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835071
Mr Ben Pepperdine Associate Lecturer
bpepperdine@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Chris Greybe Senior Lecturer in Post Production for Film and Television
Storyboarding for film and TV. Video editing for film and TV and colour grading for film & TV
cgreybe@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886870
Mr Chris Hainstock Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Film & Television Post-Production, Television production Audio Production and Post-Graduate Media Production
chainstock@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886370
Dr Chris O'Rourke Senior Lecturer
film history, British cinema, queer film and television, early and silent cinema
corourke@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835472
Dr Clare Watson Director of MACE
cwatson@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837751
Dr Dan Frodsham Lecturer in Film Production
dfrodsham@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886860
Mr Daniel Rapley Associate Lecturer
drapley@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Dave McCaig Senior Lecturer
East Asian Cinemas, Globalisation
dmccaig@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886798
Mr Daz Scales Senior Lecturer in Film & Television / Media / Programme Leader
Producing, editing, TV production, script writing, directing, VFX production.
dscales@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837042
Dr Dean Lockwood Senior Lecturer
Media Theory, Digital Culture, Sonic Culture, Visual Culture, Horror Studies
dlockwood@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886088
Ms Diane Charlesworth Senior Lecturer
Star and celebrity studies, gender politics, children's film and television, British broadcasting history and Media Ethics, Regulation and Law
dcharlesworth@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886817
Mr Dylan Roys Senior Lecturer
Live Programme Production Radio Drama Experimental Sound
droys@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886431
Ms Emily Wilczek Senior Lecturer
Time-based art, experimental film and video, artist-led organisations.
ewilczek@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886437
Ms Emma Eassom Associate Demonstrator
eeassom@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Eva Lilienfelde-Meldere Lecturer in Animation
elilienfeldemeldere@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Frances Morgan Lecturer
Histories of electronic sound and music; contemporary music and sound art practice; popular music studies; gender and media; sound in film and moving image; critical writing; music and arts journalism.
fmorgan@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Gabor Gergely Senior Lecturer
Film Studies; National Cinemas; European Cinema; Transnational Cinema; Foreignness
ggergely@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886152
Mr Gary Stevens Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Broadcasting and multiplatform news production; science communication; education.
gstevens@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886339
Mrs Gina Clarke Associate Lecturer
gclarke@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Graham Cooper Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
DigitalMedia 2D Compositing and Motion Graphics 3D Modelling and VFX
gcooper@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886994
Dr Hannah Andrews Associate Professor
Film Studies; Television Studies; Television Drama; Comedy; Satire; Film and Television Industries; Television History; British Cinema; Biographical Media; Media Ethics
handrews@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Hannah Spaulding Lecturer in Television Studies
television theory, television history, technology, gender, domesticity, surveillance, discourse theory, cultural studies, media historiography, video, amateur media practice, archives, useful cinema
hspaulding@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Hazel Donnelly New Media Lincs Coordinator
Project Management
hdonnelly@lincoln.ac.uk
07860435026
Mrs Holly Watt Lecturer in Animation
hwatt@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Ian Barnsley Senior Lecturer/ Programme Leader
Journalism; media and PR law; politics for journalists; journalism skills; sub-editing and print design; sports journalism.
ibarnsley@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886020
Mr Jack Shelbourn Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Sustainability, Sustainable Cinematography, Film Production, Media Production, Disruptive influences on the creative industries, Film & Media Technology
jshelbourn@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886279
Mr James Field Senior Lecturer
Interactive Digital Media Generalist
jfield@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886994
Dr Jane Batkin Associate Professor
Animation Studies,Film Studies
jbatkin@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837154
Prof Jane Chapman Professor of Communications/Programme Leader
Journalism & comparative media history, political satire, cartoons and comics, cultural history, literary journalism, 19th and 20th century comparative research methodologies, documentary.
jachapman@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886327
Dr Jeongmee Kim Associate Professor
Film Studies; Television Studies; Television Drama; The Korean Television Serial, East Asian cinema, transnationalism, cultural exchange in Asia, British cinema, Glocalisation, national cinema
jkim@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835240
Mr Jeremy Wooding Associate Lecturer
jwooding@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Jo Edwards Associate Lecturer
joanneedwards@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr John Cafferkey Deputy Head of School / Director of Teaching & Learning / PL
Sport Journalism and Broadcast Journalism.
jcafferkey@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837395
Mr John Hudson Senior Lecturer
Media Production and Critical Studies.
johudson@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886372
Mr John Pakey Associate Lecturer
jpakey@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Jon Grubb Senior Lecturer
jgrubb@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886898
Mr Jon Holmes Senior Lecturer
VFX Production and Acquisition | Colourist and D.I.T for Digital Film and Video | 3D Modelling and Texture Painting | Digital Media | Media Production | Film/Video Post-Production
jholmes@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Jon Rowlands Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Live Multi-Camera Studio Production My special interests include live drama, set/production design and storytelling within the studio environment. Recently this has extended to include the opportunities and limitations of studio production during COVID-19, which has necessitated rapid adaption and flexible ways of working to ensure production continues in a safe and creatively rewarding way.
jrowlands@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886128
Miss Lucy Henighan Associate Demonstrator
lhenighan@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Ludwig Wagner Associate Lecturer
lwagner@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Luke Pietnik Lecturer in Film and Television Sound
- Location Sound for film and television - Sound design theory and practice - Radio and audio drama production - Audio post-production
lpietnik@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835161
Mrs Margaret Reading Associate Lecturer
mreading@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Martyn Thayne Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Contemporary Media Practice, Digital Culture, Photography, Multi-Camera Production, Media Pedagogy, Speculative Design
mthayne@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886994
Mr Matthew Gull Senior Lecturer
mgull@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Mette Hjort Head of Lincoln School of Film, Media and Journalism
Transnational Cinemas African Cinema Small Nations and Film Green filmmaking Transnational Film Education
mhjort@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886328
Dr Mikey Murray Senior Lecturer in Film Production
Film Production & Screenwriting
mmurray@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886136
Dr Neil Jackson Senior Lecturer
Contemporary Hollywood Cinema; Exploitation Cinema
njackson@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Nicola Liddiard Senior Lecturer
Graphic design, particularly editorial design and typography.
nliddiard@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835163
Mr Nigel Devereux Senior Lecturer
Print and Online Journalism with special interest in layout and design and news and feature writing
ndevereux@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835241
Dr Olatunji Ogunyemi Associate Professor
Diaspora Journalism; Journalism Education and Trauma
oogunyemi@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886362
Ms Pat Nurse Shorthand Tutor
Teeline Shorthand
pnurse@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Paul Whitelam Associate Lecturer
pwhitelam@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Paul Williamson Senior Lecturer
English for Academic Purposes
pwilliamson@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Phil Stevens Senior Lecturer
Philip teaches film production, specialising in directing documentary and drama.
pstevens@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Phillip Warnell Associate Professor
pwarnell@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Rachel Scarrott Senior Lecturer in Film Production
Rachel teaches film production, specialising in producing and directing documentaries and 360-degree films.
rscarrott@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837374
Dr Rob Coley Senior Lecturer
Visual Culture, Digital Culture, Media Theory, Post-Humanities, Environmental Humanities, Ecology, Essay Film, Photography
rcoley@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886129
Miss Rose Braisby Lecturer in Radio Production
Community Radio Prison Radio Sound Art Sound for Theatre Therapeutic Audio Live Radio Radio Drama
rbraisby@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Rudy Butler Senior Lecturer in Digital Media and Innovative Design
rubutler@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835069
Miss Sam Pidoux Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Broadcast journalism, Public Relations, social media and digital/mobile
spidoux@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837048
Miss Sam Shipley Senior Lecturer in Radio Production
Sam specialises in commercial radio having worked professionally within the industry for over 25 years.
sshipley@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886856
Dr Sandra Kazlauskaite Lecturer in Sound and Music Theory
sound and gender; sound and space; sound art histories and practices;
skazlauskaite@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886803
Dr Sanem Sahin Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
peace and conflict reporting, journalism ethics, international human rights, marginalised groups, ethnic media, professionalism
ssahin@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886132
Miss Sara Bullimore Associate Lecturer
sbullimore@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Simon Ford Senior Lecturer in Journalism
sford@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Stephen Bruel Senior Lecturer Music and Sound Production / Programme Leader
Music composition, performance, recording, mixing, mastering and research
sbruel@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835051
Mr Stuart Wilde Senior Lecturer
Digital/News Photography
swilde@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886898
Mr Sultan Efe Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
3D Computer Modeling, Rigging, Advanced Rendering, Technical Direction, Animation
sefe@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837406
Ms Susan North Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Journalism
snorth@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886273
Dr Thomas Sutherland Senior Lecturer in Media Studies
tsutherland@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835473
Mr Tim Greenfield Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Print journalism
tgreenfield@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837075
Mr Tony Richards Senior Lecturer
I teach film and multicamera production and post-production at undergraduate and postgraduate levels with my main research area of new media theory with a particular emphasis on new media economies and cable/streaming television identities
arichards@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Tracey Means Senior Lecturer
Photography, Digital Imaging, Creative Thinking, Problem Solving and Project Management
tmeans@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835158
Dr Zara Healy Senior Lecturer
Children's Media and Early Broadcasting in Britain (1920s onwards) Factual Production/Presentation for Television/Film and Radio/Podcast Journalism, Media Law and Ethics Audio Drama/Documentary and Podcasting Voice-work, casting, factual script and narration
zhealy@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886260
Miss Zeta Spyraki Lecturer in Media Production (Specialist in Broadcast,Film/TV Camera)
Cinematography & Directing
zspyraki@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835057