School of Engineering Staff

Name Position Email Last Name First Name Weighting Title
Mr Abdalkarim Mohtasib Associate Lecturer
amohtasib@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Abdullah Al Shabibi Visiting Researcher
aalshabibi@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Ahmed Elseragy Associate Professor/Director of Enterprise
Dr Elseragy research interests include net-zero energy, smart cities, sustainability, and resilience within the built environment - industry 4.0 and disruptive technologies within the context of engineering and energy management - innovation and technology management.
aelseragy@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886065
Revdr Alexander Borman Senior Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering
aborman@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837920
Dr Aliyu Aliyu Senior Lecturer in Sustainable Energy
Fluid mechanics, Computational fluid dynamics, heat transfer, wind turbines, biofuels, particle image velocimetry, high-speed imaging, multiphase flow
aaliyu@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886941
Dr Amir Badiee Senior Lecturer
Material/Polymer characterisation Bio-fuel characterisation Lighting system design for artificial light growing/vertical farming systems Greenhouse cladding material design Solar energy materials
abadiee@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835114
Mr Aria Noori Asiabar Associate Lecturer
Vehicle Control Systems, Vehicle Dynamics,Active Safety, Collision Avoidance.
anoori@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Behnaz Sohani Lecturer in Robotics/Biomedical Engineering
Biomedical Engineering, Medical and Service Robotics, Microwave imaging, Electromagnetic measurements, Personal Care and Medical Robots, Assistive Technologies for Manipulation, Prosthetic.
bsohani@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Chris Bingham Professor of Energy Conversion
cbingham@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837912
Ms Christine McDermott Administrator
cmcdermott@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886851
Dr Christopher Phillipson Senior Lecturer
cphillipson@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Christopher Townend Technician Assistant
ctownend@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837967
Dr Dalila O'Grady Senior Lecturer
davdic@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837934
Mr Dan Stones Technical Resource Manager
dstones@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837935
Mr David Turner Associate Lecturer
dturner@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Dimitris Pasias Lecturer
dpasias@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Dirk Schaefer Head of School of Engineering
Professor of Mechanical Engineering | Director, Industrial Digitalisation and Systems Intelligence (IDSI) Group Key competencies: Industry 4.0 | Systems Engineering | Design and Manufacturing | Health 4.0 | Engineering Education
dschaefer@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837922
Dr Edmond Nurellari Associate Professor / Programme Leader
Distributed Signal Processing, Wireless Sensor Networks (WSNs), Resource Allocations, Network Security Analysis, Signal Processing on Graphs, Bio-Inspired Signal Processing, Wireless Communications, IoT.
enurellari@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837955
Mr Ehsan Ahmadian Associate Lecturer
eahmadian@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Ellie Bainbridge Associate Lecturer
ebainbridge@lincoln.ac.uk
Festus Agbonzikilo
fagbonzikilo@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837916
Prof Gurvinder Virk Visiting Professor
gvirk@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Ibrahim Albayati Senior Lecturer Electrical and Electronic Engineering/Programme Lead
Power System Modelling, Demand Side Management, PEM Fuel Cell, UAVs
ialbayati@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837931
Dr Jarek Grebenik Lecturer in Engineering
jgrebenik@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Jen Smith Senior Administrator/PA
jensmith@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837930
Dr John Henry Looney Associate Lecturer
jlooney@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Jonathan Griffiths Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Numerical modelling and simulation of X-ray optics, engineering applications of lasers (including laser ignition and laser induced breakdown spectroscopy), signal processing and intelligent sensor system design (including condition monitoring and automated fault detection).
jgriffiths@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837936
Prof Jun Peng Professor of Sustainable Energy Engineering
jpeng@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886250
Mrs Katie Robinson Administrator
krobinson@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835857
Prof Lei Shu Hon Appointment Visiting Professor
Wireless Sensor Networks, Multimedia Communication, Middleware, Fault Diagnosis, and Security
lshu@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Lobna ElFadali Associate Lecturer
lelfadali@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Mandy Goldson Administrator
mgoldson@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886454
Mr Manu Nair Associate Lecturer
mnair@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Mark Crampton Senior Technician
mcrampton@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837422
Mr Michael Akers Associate Lecturer
makers@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Mini Rai Global Chair in Robotic Engineering
Mini's core expertise is in Robotic System Modelling (mobile robots, rigid and flexible manipulators), Mechatronics, Automation, Control Engineering and Model-Based Systems Engineering for Space missions. Mini is actively pursuing research into cross-sector technology transfer application of robotics spanning multiple terrestrial industries. These include Agri-Food (electrification of robotic farm vehicles), Nuclear (robotic sorting and segregation of radioactive waste), Health (soft robotics and flexible instruments) and Energy (in-situ inspection robots for extreme environments).
mrai@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837938
Mr Mithun Poozhiyil Post Doctoral Research Associate
mpoozhiyil@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Mohammad Reza Zavvar Sabegh Associate Lecturer
Model Predictive Control, Deep Reinforcement Learning, Multi-objective Optimisation, Smart Buildings, Thermostatically Controlled Loads.
mzavvarsabegh@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Nick Tucker Associate Professor
Materials and manufacturing
ntucker@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837948
Dr Nikola Chalashkanov Senior Lecturer in Electrical/Electronic Engineering
Dielectrics and electrical insulation materials, frequency-domain dielectric spectroscopy, partial discharge measurements and condition monitoring of HV plants, electro-thermal ageing and breakdown of insulation materials.
nchalashkanov@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837941
Dr Omer Argin Post Doctoral Research Associate
oargin@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Philip Staton Technician
pstaton@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837956
Mr Richard Lambert Associate Lecturer
rlambert@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Ronald Bickerton Industrial Professor of Mechanical Engineering
rbickerton@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837924
Dr Saket Srivastava Senior Lecturer
Emerging Nanoeletronic Devices, Reconfigurable Hardware Design, Internet of Things, Machine Learning.
ssrivastava@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837954
Dr Samuel Cruz-Manzo Research Fellow
Fuel Cell System Modelling, Gas Turbine System Modelling, Electrochemical Impedance Spectroscopy, NiMH batteries, Lithium-ion batteries.
scruzmanzo@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Sarai Dowding Associate Demonstrator
Mathematics
sdowding@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837929
Prof Senthil Krishnababu Associate Lecturer
Deep Learning, CFD, Aerodynamics, Aero-Mechanics, Turbo-machinery design, analysis and testing, Application of Machine Learning. Coding and Scripting.
skrishnababu@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Seongho Jin Senior Lecturer
Laser Diagnostics in Combustion and Fluid Flow, Combustion, Thermofluids, Sustainable Energy System Analysis
sjin@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837926
Dr Sepehr Maleki Senior Lecturer
Novelty Detection, Changepoint Detection, Deep Learning, Deep Reinforcement Learning, Multidimensional Systems, FDI
smaleki@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837907
Miss Shammi Rahman Associate Demonstrator
srahman@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Sneska Lee Associate Lecturer
snlee@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Stephen Foster Senior EAP Tutor
sfoster@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Stuart Mellor Visiting Researcher
smellor@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Tim Smith Senior Lecturer
tismith@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837939
Prof Timothy Gordon Professor of Vehicle Control Engineering
Vehicle Control Systems, Vehicle Dynamics, Active Safety, Collision Avoidance, Autonomous Systems including Self-driving cars
tgordon@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837911
Dr Vili Panov Visiting Professor
Dynamic Modelling & Simulation, Model-Based Diagnostics & Prognostics, Control Methods & Protection Algorithms, Performance Monitoring & Health Management.
vpanov@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Xing Yang Visiting Researcher
xyang@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Yangyan Gao Visiting Research Fellow
yagao@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Yuli Yang Senior Lecturer in Electrical/Electronic Engineering
Yuli's research interest mainly lies in modelling, design, analysis and optimisation of wireless communication systems and networks, specifically on - Communication theory and information theory of 6G and beyond - Internet of things and multi-service heterogeneous networking - Physical layer security and cross-layer design - Full-duplex infrastructure and network design - Edge caching and AI computation offloading
yyang@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837902