School of Chemistry Staff

Name Position Email Last Name First Name Weighting Title
Mr Ahmed Hamza Associate Demonstrator
ahamza@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Andrea Floris Senior Lecturer
Computational Modelling of Condensed Matter, Molecular Self-Assembly, On-surface Synthesis Density Functional Theory, Vibrational Properties, Superconductivity
afloris@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835884
Dr Andy Gill Commercial Manager
Analytical chemistry & biochemistry; Mass spectrometry; Proteomics; Metabolomics; Neurodegenerative Diseases; Protein Chemistry
angill@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835258
Miss Angela Davies Teacher Practitioner in Crime Scene Science
adavies@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837006
Dr Arunabhiram Chutia Senior Lecturer in Chemistry
Theoretical and computational chemistry
achutia@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835930
Miss Daisy Gray Associate Demonstrator
daigray@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Dan Matthews Senior Lecturer in Forensic Science
dmatthews@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837043
Mrs Emma Jones Administrator
ejones@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837011
Mr Faruk Mayere Associate Demonstrator
fmayere@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Gareth Lloyd Associate Professor in Chemistry
Supramolecular Chemistry and Crystalline Solids
glloyd@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837410
Dr Graham Pattison Senior Lecturer in Chemistry
gpattison@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886230
Dr Guzman Gil-Ramirez Senior Lecturer
Self-assembly, non-covalent interactions.
ggilramirez@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835854
Dr Hilary Hamnett Associate Professor in Forensic Science / Programme Leader
Drugs and toxicology Professional practice
hhamnett@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837087
Dr Holly Roebuck Project Coordinator
hroebuck@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Ian Scowen Head of School of Chemistry
iscowen@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837010
Miss Jana Kollarova Associate Lecturer
jkollarova@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Jason England Senior Lecturer in Chemistry
jengland@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837312
Miss Jessica Perry Associate Demonstrator
jeperry@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Jiaguang Zhang Lecturer in Chemistry
Heterogeneous Catalysis, Green Chemsitry
jizhang@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835864
Dr Jianwei Li Post Doctoral Research Associate in Energy Materials
jli@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Jose Gonzalez-Rodriguez Associate Professor / Programme Leader
Analytical and Forensic Chemistry. Sensors and Environmental Chemistry. Molecular Imprinted Polymers. Data Science.
jgonzalezrodriguez@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886878
Dr Lingcong Meng Lecturer in Analytical Chemistry/Forensic Science
Analytical Chemistry, Electrochemistry, Electrochemical sensing, Electroanalysis, Electrocatalysis, Micro/nanoscale electrochemistry, Electrodeposition
limeng@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837158
Dr Lorna Irish Visiting Researcher
lirish@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Louis Adriaenssens Associate Lecturer
polymer chemistry, host-guest supramolecular chemistry
ladriaenssens@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835030
Dr Lyudmila Turyanska Associate Lecturer
lturyanska@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835853
Dr Mark Baron Associate Professor
Analytical Chemistry
mbaron@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886879
Dr Martin Lear Associate Professor
From total synthesis to the total machine learning of molecules (Mception)
mlear@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837047
Dr Mathieu Elie Associate Lecturer
Analytical Chemistry, Forensic Chemistry
melie@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886821
Dr Nicholas Gathergood Associate Professor in Chemistry
Green Chemistry, Organic chemistry, Medicinal chemistry, Biodegradation, Green toxicology
ngathergood@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837408
Dr Nick Riess Senior Project Scientist
Industrial project management.
nriess@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835844
Dr Peter Eaton Instrument Scientist (Electron Microscopy)
Peter has been working with atomic force microscopy for over twenty years, and transmission electron microscopy and scanning electron microscopy for 10 years. Peter is also highly experienced in the field of vibrational spectroscopy. Peter has been the PI in projects in Microscopy, Nanotechnology and Natural Products.
peaton@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835424
Dr Robert Johnson Associate Lecturer
rojohnson@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Sankeerthana Bellukonda Visiting Researcher
sbellukonda@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Sasitaran Iyavoo Senior Lecturer in Forensic Science
Forensic genetics
siyavoo@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837454
Mrs Sharon Hutchinson Senior Administrator/PA
shutchinson@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837411
Dr Souvik Roy Senior Lecturer in Chemistry
Molecular Inorganic Chemistry, Catalysis, Materials Chemistry, Solar Fuels
sroy@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837318
Dr Steve Prior Senior Instrument Scientist
Using NMR to probe the structure and behaviour of materials.
sprior@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837098
Dr Tasnim Munshi Deputy Head of School of Chemistry / Programme Leader
Coordination Chemistry, Spectroscopy, Inorganic Chemistry
tmunshi@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837477
Mr Tom Doughty Associate Demonstrator
tdoughty@lincoln.ac.uk