Group Members

A group of academics walking on the landing of a University of Lincoln building
NamePosition/Research interests 
Dr Nadia Andreani

Research Fellow
Microbial communities, molecular biology

nandreani@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Emine Celiker

Research Fellow
Numeric modelling

eceliker@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Sheena Cotter Senior Lecturer
Eco-immunology, nutritional ecology, host-parasite interactions, insect ecology
scotter@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Charles Deeming Associate Professor
Avian and reptilian reproduction
cdeeming@lincoln.ac.uk
01522 835452
Dr Jenny Dunn Lecturer in Animal Health and Disease
Host-parasite interactions and parasite transmission in wildlife
jdunn@lincoln.ac.uk
01522 835845
Prof Paul Eady Associate Professor
Behavioural ecology
peady@lincoln.ac.uk
01522 835461
Dr Michael Gillman Senior Lecturer
Ecology, evolution, statistics, mathematical models
mgillman@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Matthew Goddard Professor
Population and community ecology
mgoddard@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Adrian Goodman Associate Professor
Plant biomechanics
agoodman@lincoln.ac.uk
01522 886802
Dr Oscar Guadayol i Roig Research Fellow oguadayolroig@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Stephen Hall Emeritus Professor sthall@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Stuart Humphries Professor of Evolutionary Biophysics
Comparative biomechanics and biological fluid dynamics
shumphries@lincoln.ac.uk
01522 886018
Dr Graziella Iossa Lecturer
Behavioural ecology and evolutionary biology
giossa@lincoln.ac.uk
01522 837039
Prof Libby John Pro Vice Chancellor/Head of College of Science and Engineering
Plant ecology, plant-animal interactions, root-soil interactions, biodiversity
ljohn@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Thorin Jonsson Postdoctoral researcher
Bioacoustics and biomechanics of acoustic communication in insects
tjonsson@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Fernando Montealegre-Z Professor of Sensory Biology
Sensory biology, biomechanics of sound production and hearing in insects
fmontealegrez@lincoln.ac.uk
01522 835460
Dr Manabu Sakamoto Senior Lecturer
Zoology
msakamoto@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Tom Pike Senior Lecturer
Sensory and behavioural ecology
tpike@lincoln.ac.uk
01522 835255
Dr Lan Qie

Senior Lecturer
Ecology, Conservation, Carbon Accounting, Tropical Forests, Land Use, Ecosystem Management, Climate Change, Plant-animal Interactions, Environmental Technology

lqie@lincoln.ac.uk

Dr Marcello Ruta Senior Lecturer
Analytical evolutionary palaeobiology
mruta@lincoln.ac.uk
01522 835470
Dr Carl Soulsbury Senior Lecturer
Behavioural ecology and evolutionary biology
csoulsbury@lincoln.ac.uk
01522 835026
Dr Iain Stott Lecturer
Computational ecology
istott@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Gregory Sutton Royal Society University Research Fellow gsutton@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Sandra Varga Senior Lecturer
Plant and mycorrhizal ecology
svarga@lincoln.ac.uk
01522 837403
Prof Dave Wilkinson Visiting Professor
Ecology, evolution, archaeology and Earth Science

dwilkinson@lincoln.ac.uk

School of Life Sciences, University of Lincoln, Brayford Pool, Lincoln. LN6 7TS 

email: enquiries@lincoln.ac.uk
tel: + 44 (0)1522 886654