Lincoln Institute for Agri-Food Technology

Name Position Email Last Name First Name Weighting Title
Mr Adrian Salazar Gomez Research Assistant
asalazargomez@lincoln.ac.uk
+34678431273
Dr Amir Ghalamzan Esfahani Associate Professor in Robotics
Robotic grasping and manipulation
aghalamzanesfahani@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837305
Dr Andrey Postnikov Post Doctoral Research Associate
apostnikov@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Carolina Camacho Villa Senior Lecturer in Social and Managerial Technology
S&T studies, Technological change, different approaches to agricultural innovations, social inclusion, agrobiodiversity, traditional farming systems
ccamachovilla@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Chao Qi Visiting Researcher
cqi@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Chris Tolley Associate Lecturer
ctolley@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Dan Dai Post Doctoral Research Associate (Phenotyping Robotics)
ddai@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr David May Deputy Director of LIAT
dmay@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Dionysis Bochtis Professor in Agri-Robotics
dbochtis@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Dom Li Research Associate in Novel Active Vision
doli@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Elizabeth Sklar Professor in Agri-Robotics
Interaction in Robot Teams, including Multi-Robot Team Coordination (also called "Fleet Management") and Human-Robot Collaboration
esklar@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Gautham Das Senior Lecturer in Agri-Robotics
Multi-robot systems, Agri-robotics, Machine learning, Computational modelling & Optimisation techniques
gdas@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Grzegorz Cielniak Associate Professor in Robotics
Mobile Robotics, Agri-robotics, Machine Vision, AI
gcielniak@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837398
Miss Heather Smith Business Development Officer
hesmith@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835573
Ms Helen Harman Post Doctoral Research Associate (Human-Robot Collaboration)
Human-Robot collaboration, multi-agent task allocation, intention recognition and robot task planning.
hharman@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Iain Gould Senior Lecturer in Soil Science
Soil Science
igould@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835316
Mr Ian Birch Agricultural Technician
ibirch@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Isobel Wright Associate Lecturer
Agricultural Environmental Science, Regenerative Agriculture, Biodiversity, Sustainable Resource Management.
iwright@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835374
Mr James Heselden Research Assistant in Agricultural In Field Robotic Logistics
jheselden@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Jill Duarte Administrator
jduarte@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835428
Mr Jonathan Holmes Associate Lecturer
joholmes@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Junfeng Gao Lecturer in Agri-Robotics
machine learning, computer vision, agri-robotics
jugao@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Karthik Seemakurthy Post Doctoral Research Associate - Robotic Vision
Computer Vision and Image Processing, Artificial Intelligence, Deep Learning, Underwater Imaging
kseemakurthy@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Laura Spencer Project Manager for Lincoln- Agri- Robotics Centre
lspencer@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835115
Dr Lilian Korir Post Doctoral Research Associate in Social Science & Economics
Managerial Economics, Agricultural Economics, Agribusiness management, Project management, Operations management, Research methods and design, Strategic Management, Quantitative Research Methods, Applied Statistics & Econometrics
lkorir@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Luke Mahoney ICT Support Technician
lukmahoney@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Marcello Calisti Senior Lecturer in Agri-Robotics
mcalisti@lincoln.ac.uk
+3287324456
Miss Marie Daniels Commercial Relationships Manager
Business Engagement, Project Management, Editorial, Public Relations, Publications, Strategic and Marketing Communications,
mdaniels@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837488
Miss Oluwatoyin Sanni Research Assistant (Breast Cancer Examination-Knowledge)
osanni@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Oorbessy Gaju Senior Lecturer in Crop Science
Crop physiology, nitrogen use efficiency, water use efficiency, photosynthesis, respiration, high throughput phenotyping
ogaju@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Pal From Professor in Agri-Robotics
pfrom@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Paul Davis Technician
pdavis@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Paula Eves Senior Project Manager
Interdisciplinary Research development
peves@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837867
Dr Peter Lightbody Senior Research Software Engineer in Agri-Robotics
plightbody@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Petra Bosilj Senior Lecturer in Agri-Robotics
Image Processing; Machine and Robotic Vision; Mathematical Morphology and Image Hierarchies
pbosilj@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835378
Mr Philip Wright Associate Lecturer
pwright@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Polly White Administrator
powhite@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835083
Dr Ramana Sundara Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Agriculture and Food Technology. Management of multi-disciplinary collaborative research projects, with a specific focus on adding value to every stakeholder involved in agri-food supply chain.
rsundara@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837958
Dr Ravi Valluru Senior Lecturer in Crop Science
Crop/plant physiology, abiotic-stresses (heat and drought), primary metabolism, plant hormones (ABA, ethylene), applied crop genetics, transcriptomics and high-throughput phenotyping
rvalluru@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835115
Miss Sarah Durrant Administrator
sdurrant@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835336
Dr Shaun Coutts Senior Lecturer in LIAT (Lincoln Institute for Agri Food Technology)
Population ecology, Invasion ecology, Weed management, Integrated weed management, population modelling, statistical analysis, spatio-temporal modelling,
scoutts@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835127
Mr Simon Goodger Senior Lecturer in Agriculture (LIAT)
Agronomy
sgoodger@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835295
Prof Simon Pearson Director of LIAT/Professor of Agri-Food Technology
Agri Food Technology
spearson@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Sneska Lee Post Doctoral Research Associate in Soil Science
snlee@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Sophie Etheridge Project Administrator
setheridge@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Steve Brewer Research Fellow
sbrewer@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Taeyeong Choi Post Doctoral Research Associate (Autonomy)
tchoi@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Tracey Goulding Administrator
tgoulding@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835674
Miss Tracey Watson Senior Administrator/PA
trwatson@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835227
Dr Tsvetan Zhivkov Post Doctoral Research Associate (Crop Care)
Research interests include multi-robot system design, multi-robot communication and programming. Additionally, Tsvetan has past experience in data analysis and traditional computer vision.
tzhivkov@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Usman Zahidi Post Doctoral Research Associate in Robotic Perception
uzahidi@lincoln.ac.uk