Lincoln Law School Staff

Student smiling
Name Position Email Last Name First Name Weighting Title
Dr Aikaterini Koula Lecturer in Law
International Human Rights Law, International Refugee Law
akoula@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Alessia Vacca Lecturer in Law
Transparency, transparency in public administration, transparency in the energy sector and energy efficiency, energy efficiency in the EU and in the US, transparency in environmental matters, climate change, sustainable development, energy law, minority rights, rights of minority languages, rights to use and have minority languages used in public administration and public institutions in the UK, Italy and Spain, Drones and Human Rights, Legislation on UAV, Sustainable Fashion.
avacca@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Alex Khoury Senior Lecturer in Law
akhoury@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Alexander Keenan Associate Lecturer
akeenan@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Amanda Collins Associate Lecturer
acollins@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Andra Le Roux-Kemp Associate Professor in Law
Medical- and Health Law (including Medical Ethics and Bioethics) Criminal Justice (particularly Law of Evidence, Criminal Procedure & Sentencing, and Criminology) Forensic Law Legal Theory (specifically Critical Legal Studies & Law and Humanities) Legal Research Methodology
alerouxkemp@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837146
Miss Anne Dennett Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Public Law, Public International Law, Intelligence and Security Law, Private International Law
adennett@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835552
Mr Brian Coggon Associate Lecturer
bcoggon@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Caroline Pattrick Administrator
cpattrick@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835524
Dr Chloe Gilgan Lecturer in Law
International human rights law, Responsibility to Protect, migration law, international criminal law/justice; LLB core subjects: comparative US/UK constitutional law, freedom of speech. Chlos research is interdisciplinary as it often adopts an international relations and foreign policy framework for understanding issues around the practice of global laws and norms often in the context of conflict, security and transition. She is also interested in critical approaches.
cgilgan@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Chloe Wilson Lecturer in Law
Modern Slavery; Trafficking & Exploitation; Sexual Violence; Victimisation; Criminal Law; Criminal Justice.
chloewilson@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Dennis Cardinaels Lecturer in Law
Insolvency Law, Corporate Rescue, Corporate Law, Corporate Governance, Credit and Security Law, Financial Services Regulations and Commercial Law.
dcardinaels@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Elizabeth Kirk Global Professor in Global Governance & Ecological Justice
International environmental law, law of the sea, marine governance, public international law, public participation and the law, science and the law.
ekirk@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837414
Ms Faye Bird Lecturer in Law
International law; international humanitarian law; women, peace and security; feminist jurisprudence; gender theory; socio-legal methods
fbird@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835784
Dr Gabriel Lopez Porras Research Fellow in Earth System Law
glopezporras@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835445
Dr Giovanna Frisso Lecturer in Law
International Human Rights International Law International Criminal Law Transitional Justice
gfrisso@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Jacqui Johnson Associate Lecturer
jajohnson@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Jakub Ciesielczuk Associate Lecturer
jciesielczuk@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr John Kelly Senior Lecturer
Criminal Law, The Law of Evidence, Constitutional & Administrative Law
jkelly@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835610
Ms Judith Kyarisiima Postgraduate Teaching Assistant
jkyarisiima@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Karen Harrison Director of Research/Prof of Law and Penal Justice/Programme Leader
Sentencing, Dangerous Offenders, Prisons, Violence against Women, Criminal Justice, Criminal Law
karenharrison@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835783
Mr Karl Duerden Associate Lecturer
International Law. The role the Rule of Law plays within international law. Specifically the transpositionality of the concept from the domestic sphere and its current application. Rule of Law / Rule by Law intersections.
kduerden@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Kate Shepherd Associate Lecturer
kshepherd@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Katie Hunt Lecturer in Law
Katie is available to supervise PhDs and dissertations in the fields of criminal law and criminal justice, gender and sexuality, law and religion, and equality and discrimination.
kbmhunt@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835696
Mr Louis Harman Lecturer in Law
lharman@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835686
Prof Louis Kotze Senior Professorial Fellow in Earth System Law
lkotze@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835493
Ms Louise McKeon Senior Lecturer in Law
Louise teaches a wide range of academic legal subjects and legal skills but is currently working mainly in family law, constitutional and administrative law and employment.
lmckeon@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Martyn Heathcote Acting Head of School
mheathcote@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835665
Dr Max Brookman-Byrne Senior Lecturer in Law
Public international law, use of force, human rights, international humanitarian law
mbrookmanbyrne@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835337
Mrs Natalie Thomas Associate Lecturer
nthomas@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Ngozi Okoye Senior Lecturer
Corporate Governance, Company Law, International Commercial Law, Contract Law.
nokoye@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835681
Dr Nicolas Kang-Riou Senior Lecturer in Law
Human rights law; Public International law; Human rights of people living with Dementia.
nkangriou@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835785
Ms Nkechikwu Azinge Senior Lecturer in Law /Programme Leader
International Economic Law, Financial Regulation, Business Law
nazinge@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835469
Mrs Nnenne Uzoigwe Senior Lecturer in Law
nuzoigwe@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Prejal Shah Lecturer in Law
Her research interests and specialism is in; comparative criminal law, criminal justice, human rights, criminology, and police interrogation.
pshah@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835533
Mrs Rachel Cooper Associate Lecturer
rcooper@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Richard Barnes Professor of International Law
Professor Barnes' research mainly focuses on the interface between the law of the sea and other areas of law, and with other academic disciplines, such as politics, geography, economics and marine biology. He is particularly interested in the governance of marine resources and energy, the management of areas beyond national jurisdiction, the legal implications of Brexit for the marine sector, the use of disputed sea areas, especially around islands, and human rights protection at sea
rbarnes@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Richard Hedlund Acting Deputy Head of School/Director of Teaching & Learning
Equity & Trusts, Succession Law, Law & History, Law & Religion
rhedlund@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835551
Mrs Sandra Burgess Administrator
Provides support to students and academic staff within the Law School.
sburgess@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835662
Mrs Sara Checkley Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Consumer, Sale of Goods, Contract and Civil Litigation. As employability lead for the department Sara has been engaged in a number of initiatives to enhance student employability, these have involved running mentor schemes with local firms and assisting students to find work experience and employment with local firms.
scheckley@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835565
Mrs Sarah Sandy Senior Lecturer/ Programme Leader
Commercial Property
ssandy@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835166
Mr Simon McCaffrey Senior Lecturer
Criminal Law and Law of Evidence
smccaffrey@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835615
Dr Simon Pratt Associate Lecturer
Dr Pratt has a particular research interest in English legal history and the roots of conditionality in the common law of property. This interest include Roman law, Ancient Greek philosophy, and its confluence with the writings of the revered Islamic scholar, Avicenna. Most recently, Dr Pratt has focused on New Private Law and its associated architecture approach to property. By doing so, he questions whether English common law lends itself to revealing a convincing centrality of the kind currently being advocated by architecture theorists.
spratt@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Tom Welch Associate Lecturer
Human Rights, International Human Rights Law
twelch@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Verity Mccullagh Lecturer in Law
Company Law, Corporate Social Responsibility, Corporate Governance
vmccullagh@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835692