Lincolnshire Tourism Observatory

Lincolnshire Tourism Observatory Page Main Image

About

The Lincolnshire Tourism Observatory is an initiative within the Department of Tourism, Languages and Marketing. It has been established to provide expertise, produce high-quality research and generate evidence-driven analysis of tourism-related data with the aim of supporting the Lincolnshire visitor economy, informing policy debates and assisting local stakeholders with data-informed decision making.

Vision

The Lincolnshire Tourism Observatory aims to support the development of the Lincolnshire visitor economy in the following ways:

  • Provide independent expertise and evidence-driven analysis of local tourism-related data
  • Generate high-quality and impactful research
  • Act as a repository for data on local visitor economy-related activities
  • Inform policy debates and local development strategy
  • Contribute to creating a more inclusive and responsible visitor economy that addresses the needs of local communities, visitors as well as workers and local businesses
  • Offer consultancy to support local development and community wellbeing through tourism
  • Engage with local stakeholders to help identify and address grand challenges
  • Actively engage undergraduate and postgraduate students in co-creation of knowledge and local partnerships
  • Create a tourism directory for networking and research

Steering Group

NamePosition/Research InterestContact
Farhan Ahmed Head of Department of Marketing, Languages & Tourism Fahmed@lincoln.ac.uk
Natalie Brimecome-Mills Cultural heritage; digital marketing; music festival organisation nbrimecomemills@lincoln.ac.uk 
Dr. Dan Ellin Aviation heritage dellin@lincoln.ac.uk 
Dr. Victoria Ellis-Vowles Pubs, food and microbreweries in the visitor economy vellis@lincoln.ac.uk 
Dr. Georgiana Els Community engagement; connecting students to research gels@lincoln.ac.uk 
Sabine Gerlach Visitor satisfaction; county shows sgerlach@lincoln.ac.uk 
Charlotte Goy CEO Visit Lincoln  
Prof. Heather Hughes Cultural heritage tourism; CH site and collections management hhughes@lincoln.ac.uk 
Taryn Johnson Marketing; connecting students to research through consultancy tjohnston@lincoln.ac.uk 
Tom Kitchen Cultural heritage; place making; music festivals tkitchen@lincoln.ac.uk 
Dr. Hanya Pielichaty Sports tourism; gender equality hpielichaty@lincoln.ac.uk 
Lydia Rusling Assistant Director - Economic Growth, East Lindsey District Council & Boston Borough Council  
Dr. Agnieszka Rydzik Chair / working conditions in tourism; communities, social inequalities and tourism arydzik@lincoln.ac.uk 
Dr. Claudia Sima Cultural heritage; event sustainability; representation csima@lincoln.ac.uk 
Dr. Theres Winter Working conditions in tourism, social inequalities and tourism twinter@lincoln.ac.uk 

For more information, contact the chair of Lincolnshire Tourism Observatory Dr. Agnieszka Rydzik (arydzik@lincoln.ac.uk)

Connect with Us

 

WordPress Icon Linkedin Icon Twitter Icon Connect with us on Facebook Instagram Icon YouTube Icon

 

Lincoln International Business School, University of Lincoln, Brayford Wharf East, Lincoln, LN5 7AT, UK

Telephone: +44 (0)1522 835509 | Email: libs@lincoln.ac.uk