Lincoln Law School Staff

School Staff Page Main Image
Name Position Email Last Name First Name Weighting Title
Dr Alessia Vacca Senior Lecturer in Law
Transparency, transparency in public administration, transparency in the energy sector and energy efficiency, energy efficiency in the EU and in the US, transparency in environmental matters, climate change, environmental law, sustainable development, energy law, minority rights, rights of minority languages, rights to use and have minority languages used in public administration and public institutions in the UK, Italy and Spain, Drones and Human Rights, eVTOL, Legislation on UAV, Sustainable Fashion, Plastics and Fashion.
avacca@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Alex Lawson Online Learning Facilitator - Law
alawson@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Alexander Keenan Associate Lecturer
akeenan@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Alexandros Khoury Senior Lecturer in Law
EU Law, Tort Law, Environmental Law, Risk Regulation, Public International Law.
akhoury@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Amal Ali Online Learning Facilitator - Law
Public International Law, International Human Rights Law, European Union Law and Critical Studies
aali@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Andra Le Roux-Kemp Associate Professor in Law
Medical- and Health Law (including Medical Ethics and Bioethics) Criminal Justice (particularly Law of Evidence, Criminal Procedure & Sentencing, and Criminology) Forensic Law Legal Theory (specifically Critical Legal Studies, Law and Humanities, Comparative Law and Legal Pluralism) Legal Research Methodology
alerouxkemp@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837146
Miss Anne Dennett Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Public Law, Public International Law, Intelligence and Security Law, Private International Law
adennett@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835552
Miss Beverley Potterton Senior Administrator/ PA
bpotterton@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886236
Mr Brian Coggon Associate Lecturer
bcoggon@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Chloe Gilgan Senior Lecturer in Law
International human rights, Responsibility to Protect, migration, human rights compliance/IR norm theory/critical approaches; mass atrocities, comparative US/UK constitutional law, US freedom of speech.
cgilgan@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Chloe Wilson Lecturer in Law/ Programme Leader
Modern Slavery; Trafficking & Exploitation; Sexual Violence; Victimisation; Criminal Law; Criminal Justice.
chloewilson@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Clare Newton Associate Lecturer
cnewton@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Dan Radford Associate Lecturer
dradford@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Dennis Cardinaels Online Learning Facilitator - Law
Insolvency Law, Insolvency Governance, Corporate Rescue, Corporate Law, Corporate Governance, Credit and Security Law, Financial Services Regulations and Commercial Law.
dcardinaels@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Fatimah Iftikhar Piracha Associate Lecturer
fiftikharpiracha@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Giovanna Frisso Senior Lecturer in Law
International Human Rights International Law International Criminal Law Transitional Justice
gfrisso@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Jacqui Johnson Associate Lecturer
jajohnson@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Jess Smith Lecturer in Law
socio-legal studies, interdisciplinary legal theory, legal geography, legal architecture, and research methodology,
jesssmith@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr John Kelly Senior Lecturer
Criminal Law, The Law of Evidence, Constitutional & Administrative Law
jkelly@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835610
Ms Judith Kyarisiima Jasi Lecturer in Law
Contract Law, Company Law, Sustainability Reporting, Corporate Social Responsibility, Oil and Gas Law.
jkyarisiima@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Justice Osei-Afriyie Online Learning Facilitator - Law
joseiafriyie@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Karen Harrison Director of Research/Prof of Law and Penal Justice
Sentencing, Dangerous Offenders, Prisons, Violence against Women, Criminal Justice
karenharrison@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835783
Mr Karl Duerden Associate Lecturer
International Law. The role the Rule of Law plays within international law. Specifically the transpositionality of the concept from the domestic sphere and its current application. Rule of Law / Rule by Law intersections.
kduerden@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Katie Hunt Lecturer in Law
Katie is available to supervise PhDs and dissertations in the fields of criminal law and criminal justice, gender and sexuality, law and religion, and equality and discrimination.
kbmhunt@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835696
Dr Lang Thai Senior Lecturer in Law
Lang specialises in corporate and commercial Law, in particular, in corporate governance, shareholders remedies, comparative statutory derivative actions, class actions, commercial litigation funding and empirical legal research. She is available for postgraduate research supervision, including PhD supervision in any of the above areas.
lthai@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Lorna Brennen Administrator
I have qualifications in HR and Business.
lbrennen@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Louis Harman Lecturer in Law
Personal and Business Immigration Law; Nationality; Human Rights; Civil Litigation, Dispute Resolution and Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR); Employment Law; Consumer Law; Contract Law; Education Law; Equality & Anti-Discrimination; Advocacy.
lharman@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835686
Ms Louise McKeon Senior Lecturer in Law
Louise teaches a wide range of academic legal subjects and legal skills but is currently working mainly in family law, and employment.
lmckeon@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Maria Xiouri Senior Lecturer in Law
Public International Law, including the law of treaties, the law of State responsibility, international dispute settlement and the law of the sea. Maria can supervise PhD students conducting research in her areas of specialisation.
mxiouri@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837869
Mr Martyn Heathcote Associate Professor/ School Director of Teaching and Learning
mheathcote@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835665
Dr Max Brookman-Byrne Senior Lecturer in Law
Public international law, use of force, human rights, international humanitarian law
mbrookmanbyrne@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835337
Dr Mike Varney Head of the Lincoln Law School
Mike's research specialisms lie in administrative law, comparative administrative law, local government law and transparency. He maintains a scholarly interest in company law and employment law and has contributed to academic textbooks and practitioners' works in those fields.
mvarney@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886403
Dr Mohamad Janaby Online Learning Facilitator - Law
mjanaby@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Ngozi Okoye Senior Lecturer
Corporate Governance, Company Law, International Commercial Law, Contract Law.
nokoye@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835681
Dr Nicolas Kang-Riou Senior Lecturer in Law/ Programme Leader
My specialisation is mainly in international human rights law but also encompasses issues of international law including international organisations.
nkangriou@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835785
Mrs Nnenne Uzoigwe Lecturer in Law
Her research interest and specialism is in human rights, internal displacement, climate change, and vulnerability.
nuzoigwe@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Olugbenga Falade Associate Lecturer
ofalade@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Ondotimi Songi Online Learning Facilitator - Law
Energy & Natural Resources Law Environmental Law Climate Change Law Human Rights Law International Law Law & Corporate Social Responsibility
osongi@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Panagia Voyatzis Hernandez Online Learning Facilitator - Law
My academic practice touches upon various legal subjects, including Legal Skills, Legal Reasoning, Jurisprudence, Comparative Law, Socio-legal Studies, Globalisation and Law.
phernandez@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Prejal Shah Senior Lecturer in Law
Her research interests and specialism is in; comparative criminal law, criminal justice, human rights, criminology, police powers, and police interrogation.
pshah@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835533
Mrs Rachel Cooper Associate Lecturer
rcooper@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Richard Barnes Director of Research
Professor Barnes' research mainly focuses on the interface between the law of the sea and other areas of law, and with other academic disciplines, such as politics, geography, economics and marine biology. He is particularly interested in the governance of marine resources and energy, the management of areas beyond national jurisdiction, the legal implications of Brexit for the marine sector, the use of disputed sea areas, especially around islands, and human rights protection at sea
rbarnes@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Richard Hedlund Senior Lecturer
Equity & Trusts, Succession Law, Property Law, Law & History
rhedlund@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835551
Ms Rosemary Holland Associate Lecturer
rholland@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Sanna Elfving Senior Lecturer in Law
EU Law (EU free movement law and EU equality law), International refugee law and European asylum law, Environmental Law, World Trade Organisation Law
selfving@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Sara Checkley Senior Lecturer
Consumer, Sale of Goods, Contract and Civil Litigation. As employability lead for the department Sara has been engaged in a number of initiatives to enhance student employability, these have involved running mentor schemes with local firms, runnning speed network events and assisting students to find work experience, employment and gain scholarships.
scheckley@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835565
Mrs Sarah Sandy Senior Lecturer/ Programme Leader
Commercial Property
ssandy@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835166
Miss Sian Rogers Administrator
sirogers@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Simon McCaffrey Senior Lecturer
Criminal Law and Law of Evidence
smccaffrey@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835615
Mr Thomas Broderick Online Learning Facilitator - Law
tbroderick@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Tivdoo Tilley-Gyado Associate Lecturer
ttilleygyado@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Verity Mccullagh Lecturer in Law
Company Law, Corporate Social Responsibility, Corporate Governance
vmccullagh@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835692