Lincoln Law School Staff

School Staff Page Main Image
Name Position Email Last Name First Name Weighting Title
Mr Ajit Joyekurrun Online Learning Facilitator - Law
ajoyekurrun@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Alessia Vacca Lecturer in Law
Transparency, transparency in public administration, transparency in the energy sector and energy efficiency, energy efficiency in the EU and in the US, transparency in environmental matters, climate change, sustainable development, energy law, minority rights, rights of minority languages, rights to use and have minority languages used in public administration and public institutions in the UK, Italy and Spain, Drones and Human Rights, Legislation on UAV, Sustainable Fashion.
avacca@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Alex Khoury Senior Lecturer in Law
akhoury@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Alex Lawson Online Learning Facilitator - Law
alawson@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Alexander Keenan Associate Lecturer
akeenan@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Amal Ali Online Learning Facilitator - Law
Public International Law, International Human Rights Law, European Union Law and Critical Studies
aali@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Amanda Collins Associate Lecturer
acollins@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Andra Le Roux-Kemp Associate Professor in Law
Medical- and Health Law (including Medical Ethics and Bioethics) Criminal Justice (particularly Law of Evidence, Criminal Procedure & Sentencing, and Criminology) Forensic Law Legal Theory (specifically Critical Legal Studies, Law and Humanities, Comparative Law and Legal Pluralism) Legal Research Methodology
alerouxkemp@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837146
Miss Anne Dennett Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Public Law, Public International Law, Intelligence and Security Law, Private International Law
adennett@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835552
Dr Ayoade Onireti Online Learning Facilitator - Law
aonireti@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Beverley Potterton Senior Administrator/ PA
bpotterton@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886236
Mr Brian Coggon Associate Lecturer
bcoggon@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Chloe Gilgan Lecturer in Law
International human rights law, Responsibility to Protect, migration law, international criminal law/justice; LLB core subjects: comparative US/UK constitutional law, freedom of speech. Chlos research is interdisciplinary as it often adopts an international relations and foreign policy framework for understanding issues around the practice of global laws and norms often in the context of conflict, security and transition. She is also interested in critical approaches.
cgilgan@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Chloe Wilson Lecturer in Law
Modern Slavery; Trafficking & Exploitation; Sexual Violence; Victimisation; Criminal Law; Criminal Justice.
chloewilson@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Christos Marneros Lecturer in Law
Anarchism (political, philosophical thought and practices); Anarchist and Anarchic critiques of the State, the Law and the Police; Political Theory; Legal Theory; Continental Philosophy; Human Rights Philosophies (mainly critique of Rights' discourses).
cmarneros@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837871
Ms Clare Newton Associate Lecturer
cnewton@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Dennis Cardinaels Online Learning Facilitator - Law
Insolvency Law, Insolvency Governance, Corporate Rescue, Corporate Law, Corporate Governance, Credit and Security Law, Financial Services Regulations and Commercial Law.
dcardinaels@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Elizabeth Kirk Global Professor in Global Governance & Ecological Justice
International environmental law, law of the sea, marine governance, public international law, public participation and the law, science and the law.
ekirk@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837414
Ms Faye Bird Lecturer in Law
International law; international humanitarian law; women, peace and security; feminist jurisprudence; gender theory; socio-legal methods
fbird@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835784
Miss Gemma Wood Associate Lecturer
gwood@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Giovanna Frisso Senior Lecturer in Law
International Human Rights International Law International Criminal Law Transitional Justice
gfrisso@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Jacqui Johnson Associate Lecturer
jajohnson@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Jakub Ciesielczuk Associate Lecturer
jciesielczuk@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr John Kelly Senior Lecturer
Criminal Law, The Law of Evidence, Constitutional & Administrative Law
jkelly@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835610
Ms Judith Kyarisiima Jasi Lecturer in Law
jkyarisiima@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Justice Osei-Afriyie Online Learning Facilitator - Law
joseiafriyie@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Karen Harrison Director of Research/Prof of Law and Penal Justice/Programme Leader
Sentencing, Dangerous Offenders, Prisons, Violence against Women, Criminal Justice, Criminal Law
karenharrison@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835783
Mr Karl Duerden Associate Lecturer
International Law. The role the Rule of Law plays within international law. Specifically the transpositionality of the concept from the domestic sphere and its current application. Rule of Law / Rule by Law intersections.
kduerden@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Kate Shepherd Associate Lecturer
kshepherd@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Katie Hunt Lecturer in Law
Katie is available to supervise PhDs and dissertations in the fields of criminal law and criminal justice, gender and sexuality, law and religion, and equality and discrimination.
kbmhunt@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835696
Miss Katie Jarvis Administrator
kjarvis@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Lang Thai Senior Lecturer in Law
Lang specialises in corporate and commercial Law, in particular, in corporate governance, shareholders remedies, comparative statutory derivative actions, class actions, commercial litigation funding and empirical legal research. She is available for postgraduate research supervision, including PhD supervision in any of the above areas.
lthai@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Lorna Brennen Administrator
lbrennen@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Louis Harman Lecturer in Law
Personal and Business Immigration Law; Nationality; Human Rights; Civil Litigation, Dispute Resolution and Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR); Employment Law; Consumer Law; Contract Law; Education Law; Equality & Anti-Discrimination; Advocacy.
lharman@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835686
Prof Louis Kotze Senior Professorial Fellow in Earth System Law
lkotze@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835493
Ms Louise McKeon Senior Lecturer in Law
Louise teaches a wide range of academic legal subjects and legal skills but is currently working mainly in family law, constitutional and administrative law and employment.
lmckeon@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Maria Xiouri Lecturer in Law
Public International Law, including the law of treaties, the law of State responsibility, international dispute settlement and the law of the sea.
mxiouri@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837869
Mr Martyn Heathcote Associate Professor/ School Director of Teaching and Learning
mheathcote@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835665
Dr Max Brookman-Byrne Senior Lecturer in Law
Public international law, use of force, human rights, international humanitarian law
mbrookmanbyrne@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835337
Dr Mike Varney Head of the Lincoln Law School
Mike's research specialisms lie in administrative law, comparative administrative law, local government law and transparency. He maintains a scholarly interest in company law and employment law and has contributed to academic textbooks and practitioners' works in those fields.
mvarney@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886403
Dr Mohamad Janaby Online Learning Facilitator - Law
mjanaby@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Natalie Thomas Associate Lecturer
nthomas@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Ngozi Okoye Senior Lecturer
Corporate Governance, Company Law, International Commercial Law, Contract Law.
nokoye@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835681
Dr Nicolas Kang-Riou Senior Lecturer in Law/ Programme Leader
Human rights law; Public International law; Human rights of people living with Dementia.
nkangriou@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835785
Dr Nkechikwu Azinge Senior Lecturer in Law /Programme Leader
International Economic Law, Financial Regulation, Business Law
nazinge@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835469
Mrs Nnenne Uzoigwe Lecturer in Law
nuzoigwe@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Ondotimi Songi Online Learning Facilitator - Law
Energy & Natural Resources Law Environmental Law Climate Change Law Human Rights Law International Law Law & Corporate Social Responsibility
osongi@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Panagia Voyatzis Hernandez Online Learning Facilitator - Law
My academic practice touches upon various legal subjects, including Legal Skills, Legal Reasoning, Jurisprudence, Comparative Law, Socio-legal Studies, Globalisation and Law.
phernandez@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Prejal Shah Lecturer in Law
Her research interests and specialism is in; comparative criminal law, criminal justice, human rights, criminology, and police interrogation.
pshah@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835533
Mrs Rachel Cooper Associate Lecturer
rcooper@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Richard Barnes Professor of International Law
Professor Barnes' research mainly focuses on the interface between the law of the sea and other areas of law, and with other academic disciplines, such as politics, geography, economics and marine biology. He is particularly interested in the governance of marine resources and energy, the management of areas beyond national jurisdiction, the legal implications of Brexit for the marine sector, the use of disputed sea areas, especially around islands, and human rights protection at sea
rbarnes@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Richard Hedlund Senior Lecturer
Equity & Trusts, Succession Law, Law & History, Law & Religion
rhedlund@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835551
Ms Rosemary Holland Associate Lecturer
rholland@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Sanna Elfving Senior Lecturer in Law
EU Law (EU free movement law and EU equality law), International refugee law and European asylum law, Environmental Law, World Trade Organisation Law
selfving@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Sara Checkley Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Consumer, Sale of Goods, Contract and Civil Litigation. As employability lead for the department Sara has been engaged in a number of initiatives to enhance student employability, these have involved running mentor schemes with local firms and assisting students to find work experience and employment with local firms.
scheckley@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835565
Mrs Sarah Sandy Senior Lecturer/ Programme Leader
Commercial Property
ssandy@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835166
Mr Simon McCaffrey Senior Lecturer
Criminal Law and Law of Evidence
smccaffrey@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835615
Dr Taiwo Oriola Online Learning Facilitator - Law
toriola@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Thomas Broderick Online Learning Facilitator - Law
tbroderick@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Tom Welch Associate Lecturer
Human Rights, International Human Rights Law
twelch@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Ugo Obibuaku Online Learning Facilitator - Law
uobibuaku@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Verity Mccullagh Lecturer in Law
Company Law, Corporate Social Responsibility, Corporate Governance
vmccullagh@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835692