University REF2014 Team

To manage the REF2014 process, the University has established a team of people, led by Dr Lisa Mooney (Dean of Research).

Research Excellence Framework Coordinator Melanie Bullock supports the coordination and management of our REF submission, Research Repository & Information Officer Bev Jones is responsible for data development and Judy Turner is our REF administrator.

The team liaise regularly with the wider REF Working Group, which includes Unit of Assessment Co-ordinators - key academics drawn from across the Colleges with responsibility for managing the submission of each subject area.

The Directors of Research in each College form part of the Senior REF Oversight Group alongside the Dean of Research, the REF Coordinator, Deputy Vice Chancellor Research and the Vice Chancellor and are working closely with the Dean to underpin the strategic direction of research in the longer term.

The REF Team has been responsible for building a closer network of interest around research across the institution, including the input of HR, marketing, planning, quality, library, finance and the research office.


REF Unit of Assessment Co-ordinators

Agriculture, Food and Animal Science

Professor Daniel Mills
T: +44 (0)1522 835356
E: dmills@lincoln.ac.uk

Daniel Mills

 

Architecture

Professor Behzad Sodagar
T: +44 (0)1522 837141
E: bsodagar@lincoln.ac.uk

Behzad Sodagar

 

Art and Design

Professor Steve Dutton
T: +44 (0)1522 886816
E: sdutton@lincoln.ac.uk

Steve Dutton

 

Professor Anne Chick
T: +44 (0)1522 886812
E: achick@lincoln.ac.uk

 

Anne Chick

 

Business

Professor Ted Fuller
T: +44 (0)1522 835570
E: tfuller@lincoln.ac.uk

Ted Fuller

 

Computer Science

Professor Shaun Lawson
T: +44 (0)1522 886318
E: slawson@lincoln.ac.uk

Shaun Lawson

 

Drama

Professor Mark O’Thomas
T: +44 (0)1522 837668
E: mothomas@lincoln.ac.uk

Mark O Thomas Research Showcase Headshot RHC Image

 

Education

Professor Terence Karran
T: +44 (0)1522 886346
E: terencek@lincoln.ac.uk

Terrance Karran

 

English

Dr Siân Adiseshiah
T: +44 (0)1522 886840
E: sadiseshiah@lincoln.ac.uk

Sian Adiseshiah

 

Engineering

Professor Chris Bingham
T: +44 (0)1522 837912
E: cbingham@lincoln.ac.uk

Chris Bingham

 

Allied Health

Professor Niro Siriwardena
T: +44 (0)1522 886939
E: nsiriwardena@lincoln.ac.uk

Niro Siriwardena

 

History

Dr Ian Packer
T: +44 (0)1522 837360
E: ipacker@lincoln.ac.uk

 

Law

Professor Richard Stone
T: +44 (0)1522 835557
E: rstone@lincoln.ac.uk

Richard Stone

 

Media

Professor Ann Gray
T: +44 (0)1522 886913
E: agray@lincoln.ac.uk

Ann Gray

 

Politics

Dr Andrew Defty
T: +44 (0)1522 886089
E: adefty@lincoln.ac.uk

Andrew Defty

 

Psychology

Professor Timothy Hodgson
T: +44 (0)1522 886159
E: tlhodgson@lincoln.ac.uk

Tim Hodgson

 

Social Policy

Professor Pete Somerville
T: +44 (0)1522 886267
E: psomerville@lincoln.ac.uk

Peter Somerville

 

Sport Science

Professor David Mullineaux
T: +44 (0)1522 837143
E: dmullineaux@lincoln.ac.uk

David Mullineaux