School of Pharmacy Staff

Name Position Email Last Name First Name Weighting Title
Mrs Avril McDermott Senior Lecturer
amcdermott@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Carlos Rodriguez Pascual Visiting Professor of Care of the Older Person
Geriatric Medicine, cardiovascular diseases, frailty, geriatric assessment, diabetes, heart failure, atrial fibrillation, aortic stenosis, clinical research methodology
crodriguezpascual@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835859
Mrs Caroline Barraclough Associate Lecturer
cbarraclough@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Celene Gibson Honorary Appointment Teaching Practitioner
cgibson@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Christy Hunter Associate Professor in Pharmaceutics
chunter@lincoln.ac.uk
01162506546
Dr Emma Wright Senior Lecturer in Pharmaceuticals
Biomaterials, drug delivery, materials characterisation, wound healing.
emwright@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835730
Mr Eyitayo Oyebanji Honorary Appointment Teacher Practitioner
Pharmacy Practice
eoyebanji@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Haritha Isukapatla Early Stage Researcher
hisukapatla@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Ian Heslop Deputy Head of School/Director of Pharmacy Education
He has teaching and research interests in the areas of clinical pharmacy, clinical therapeutics and pharmacy practice. He is particularly interested in the development and evaluation of extended roles for pharmacists, especially within collaborative, multidisciplinary healthcare settings. Recently his clinical interests have been focussed on Travel Health, Infectious Diseases and Antimicrobial Stewardship and Cardiovascular Medicine. He is also interested in Pharmaceutical Public Health and the development and evaluation of Pharmaceutical Public Health and Clinical Pharmacy Services, especially in developing countries.
iheslop@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Irene Boateng Associate Lecturer
iboateng@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Isabel Dann Administrator
idann@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Josie Solomon Head of School of Pharmacy
jsolomon@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835822
Mrs Judy Steven Senior Administrator/ PA
jsteven@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835511
Dr Liz Mitchell Senior Lecturer Transition and Learning Support / Programme Leader
limitchell@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835840
Dr Lorna Lancaster Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Specialist in alternative antibiotics and vaccines.
llancaster@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886031
Prof Nicholas Blagden Professor of Pharmaceutics
Physical Pharmaceutics, Crystallisation and Crystal Engineering
nblagden@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837760
Dr Paul Grassby Professor in Pharmacy Education
Pharmacology and Therapeutics; Evidence Based Medicine; Pharmacy Practice; Non-Medical Prescribing; Pharmaceutical Care; Medicines Optimisation; Personalised Care
pgrassby@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837656
Ms Penny Mosley Senior Lecturer in Pharmacy Practice / Programme Leader
pmosley@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837439
Miss Razan Al-Momani Post Doctoral Research Associate
ralmomani@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Rhys Wardman Associate Demonstrator
rwardman@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Richard Ngomba Senior Lecturer in Pharmacology
Pharmacology and Therapeutics; Neuroscience; Pharmacy Practice
rngomba@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837392
Ms Rima Aldamen Associate Demonstrator
raldamen@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Samantha Ellis Associate Demonstrator
samwilliams@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Syed Imran Ahmed Senior Lecturer in Clinical Pharmacy
Clinical Pharmacy, Pharmacotherapeutics, Skill-based Teaching, Public Health, Experiential Learning, Curriculum Development & Review
sahmed@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Taghread Hudaib Senior Lecturer in Pharmaceutical Sciences
Biological activity (antiageing and anty microbial) of natural products (phytochemicals and volatile organic compounds), and Pharmacognosy.
thudaib@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835326
Ms Tanya John Honorary Appointment Teacher Practitioner
Hospital Pharmacy
tjohn@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Terence Herbert Professor of Cellular and Molecular Biology
Diabetes, Pharmacology, Cell signalling, Gene expression, Islet biology, Molecular and cellular biology, RNA biology
therbert@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835890