Student Design Awards

Product Design Masthead

Award Winners

The Lincoln School of Design's students have a long history of winning and being shortlisted for international and national student design competitions. 2019 and 2020 have been no exception, listed below are some of our students winning designs:

Elmwood logo 450x300

Elmwood Leeds Student Prize 2020

BA (Hons) Graphic Design students:

Connor Beighton - Shortlisted

Georgia Holden - Shortlisted

Sam Garrity - Shortlisted

Lauren Jenkins - Shortlisted

Emily Oakes - Shortlisted

Emily Vitty - Shortlisted

Joseph Geraghty - Shortlisted

Matthew Gilbert - Shortlisted

BrandOpus Chrysalis Awards 2019

BA (Hons) Graphic Design students:

Imogen van Goethem - Shortlisted

Calum Tait - Shortlisted

RSA Student Design Awards 2020

Daniel Rose, BA (Hons) Product Design - shortlisted 

Georgia Holden, BA (Hons) Graphic Design - shortlisted 

Penny Wright, BA (Hons) Graphic Design - shortlisted 


RSA Student Design Awards 2019

BA (Hons) Graphic Design students:

Hanna Pimanava - Winner

Beth Richardson - Highly Commended

Becky Chesworth - Shortlisted

D&AD New Blood Award 2019

BA (Hons) Creative Advertising student:

Heinz Project: Hannah Young - Yellow Pencil

Adobe Design Achievement Awards 2019

BA (Hons) Graphic Design student:

Matt Gilbert - Top Talent

Talent Hack UK - Student Design Hackathon Competition,
May 2020

Emily Wootton, BA (Hons) Product Design - Winner 


YCN Student Awards 2019

BA (Hons) Creative Advertising students:

Leah Winson and Rhianna Travers - Commended

William Griffin and Mitchell Barton - Commended

Hannah Rendell and Lucy Kenyon - Commended

BA (Hons) Graphic Design students:

Luke Bird - Commended

Imogen van Goethem - Commended

Jessica Ormond - Commended

Hanna Pimanava - Commended

Dragon Rouge Firestarter Student Design Awards 2020

Chloe Milham, BA (Hons) Graphic Design - 2nd Winner

Greater Good Design Awards 2019

BA (Hons) Graphic Design students:

Kara Vicca - Winner

Becky Chesworth - Runner Up

Meg Pickard - Honourable Mention

Beth Richardson - Honourable Mention

Megan Dixon - Honourable Mention