School of Life Sciences Staff

Name Position Email Last Name First Name Weighting Title
Mrs Adele Turner Associate Lecturer
aturner@lincoln.ac.uk
01522573747
Dr Adele Wharton Associate Lecturer
adwharton@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Adrian Goodman Associate Professor / Programme Leader
Plant Biomechanics
agoodman@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886802
Mrs Agnese Crisante Associate Demonstrator
acrisante@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Ahmed Al-Bazaz Associate Demonstrator
aalbazaz@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Ahmed Dowah Post Doctoral Research Associate in Antimicrobial Resistance
adowah@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Alex Aitken Senior Technician
aaitken@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Ambrose Tinarwo Senior Lecturer in Animal Behaviour and Welfare
Animal Welfare
atinarwo@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835429
Miss Amelia Odell Associate Demonstrator
aodell@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Ana Maria Barcelos Guerra Pinto Associate Demonstrator
abarcelos@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Dye Associate Demonstrator
adye@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Andrew Lee Associate Lecturer
alee@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Andy Gilbert Senior Technician (Biomedical Sciences)
agilbert@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Anna Wilkinson Professor of Animal Cognition
Animal Cognition
awilkinson@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835465
Dr Ashley Roberts Senior Lecturer in Bioveterinary Science
Human and veterinary viruses, molecular biology, host-virus interactions, virus replication and virion formation
asroberts@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835709
Dr Beatrix Fahnert Deputy Head of School
Microbiology and Education
bfahnert@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835221
Miss Bethany Williams Associate Demonstrator
bewilliams@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Bidisha Kundu Post Doctoral Researcher - Numerical Modeller
bkundu@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Brenda Gilligan Associate Lecturer
bgilligan@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835359
Dr Carl Soulsbury Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Behavioural Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
csoulsbury@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835026
Dr Carla Eatherington Research Associate
ceatherington@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Carol Rea Associate Professor
Biomedical Science- Blood Sciences
crea@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886819
Mrs Caterina Scott Administrator
cascott@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837319
Dr Charles Deeming Associate Professor / Programme Leader
Avian and Reptilian Reproduction
cdeeming@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835452
Mr Christian Pulver Graduate Demonstrating Assistant
cpulver@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Claire Hills Associate Professor / Programme Leader
Diabetes and Endocrinology
chills@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886918
Ms Claire Ricci-Bonot Associate Demonstrator
criccibonot@lincoln.ac.uk
+33685568517
Dr Claire Walker Senior Lecturer in Immunology
clwalker@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835439
Dr Clare Miller Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Microbiology
cmiller@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837364
Dr Colin Butter Associate Professor in Bioveterinary Science / Programme Leader
Avian and Comparative Immunology
cbutter@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837498
Collins Omugar
comugar@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835465
Dr Csanad Bachrati Associate Professor
Molecular Cell Biology
cbachrati@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886787
Prof Daniel Mills Professor of Veterinary Behavioural Medicine
veterinary behaviour, clinical animal behaviour
dmills@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835356
Dr Darron Cullen Research Fellow
Insect behavioural physiology, phenotypic plasticity, molecular biology, locusts, crickets, katydids.
dcullen@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof David Wilkinson Associate Lecturer
Ecology, evolution, archaeology and Earth Science
dwilkinson@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Edward Taylor Associate Professor
Protein Structural Research Antimicrobial Research Enzymology
etaylor@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837314
Dr Eleftherios Siamantouras Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Diabetes and Nano Engineering
Biophysics of Renal Fibrosis, Cell-to-Cell Adhesion, Single Cell Force Spectroscopy
esiamantouras@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Elisa Frasnelli Senior Lecturer in Life Sciences
Animal behaviour and cognition; brain and behavioural asymmetries
efrasnelli@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835253
Dr Elizabeth Randall Associate Demonstrator
erandall@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Emily Dowle Administrator
edowle@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886847
Miss Emily Green Graduate Demonstrator
egreen@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Emine Celiker Research Fellow (Numeric Modelling)
eceliker@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Enrico Ferrari Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Nanobiotechnology
eferrari@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886302
Prof Fernando Montealegre-Zapata Professor of Sensory Biology
I am a Professor of Sensory Biology with the School of Life Sciences. My fields of interest are Sensory biology, biomechanics of sound production and hearing in insects
fmontealegrez@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835460
Miss Flo Grattarola Associate Demonstrator
fgrattarola@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Franklyn Egbe Franklyn Postdoctoral Research Fellow
fnkongho@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835266
Miss Gabrielle Rockett Associate Demonstrator
grockett@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Gillian Fowler Senior Lecturer
Forensic Anthropologist and Archaeologist
gfowler@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886648
Mr Graham Richardson Associate Demonstrator
grichardson@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Graziella Iossa Lecturer in Zoology
Animal Behaviour, Behavioural Ecology, Evolutionary Ecology
giossa@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837039
Prof Gregory Sutton Royal Society University Research Fellow
gsutton@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Hannah Thompson Associate Demonstrator
hthompson@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835839
Dr Hannah Wright Associate Lecturer
hwright@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Helen Leggett Senior Lecturer in Bioveterinary Science
hleggett@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Holly Root-Gutteridge Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Animal cognition Dog cognition Animal communication and human-speech perception Wolf behaviour and communication
hrootgutteridge@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835297
Dr Iain Stott Senior Lecturer in Ecology
Computational ecology, population ecology, life history evolution, urban ecology, ecological resilience.
istott@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Issam Hussain Senior Lecturer
Stem cell biology, Cancer and Biomedical tissue engineering.
ihussain@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886992
Mr Jake Hill Associate Demonstrator
jhill@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr James Flint Senior Lecturer / Programme Leader
Biotechnology, Molecular Biology, Biochemistry
jflint@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886804
Ms Jane Copley Associate Demonstrator
jcopley@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Jenny Dunn Senior Lecturer in Animal Health and Disease
Host-parasite interactions and parasite transmission in wildlife
jdunn@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835845
Mr Joe Potter Associate Demonstrator
Diabetes, Diabetic Nephropathy, Renal Fibrosis, Cell Communication, Cell-substrate Interactions
jpotter@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Joe Simpson Associate Demonstrator
jsimpson@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Jon Whitehead Professor of Biomedical Biochemistry
Obesity associated complications - diabetes, endocrinology, cardiovascular disease
jwhitehead@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835886
Dr Jonathan Cooper Director of the Doctoral School / Associate Prof / Programme Leader
Animal Behaviour and Welfare
jcooper@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835276
Mr Joseph Brown Post-graduate Research Student
jobrown@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Joseph Edwards Associate Demonstrator
jedwards@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Julia Pounder Technician (Animal Behaviour Clinic)
jpounder@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835303
Mr Julian Roberts Associate Lecturer
juroberts@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Karen Staines Senior Technician and Life Sciences Foundation Year Lead
Avian Immunology
kstaines@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835702
Dr Katy Hewis Associate Demonstrator
khewis@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Kevin McPeake Resident ECAWBM and PhD student
Clinical Animal Behaviour
kmcpeake@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Kristian Boasman Research Assistant
kboasman@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Lan Qie Senior Lecturer in Ecology and Conservation
Ecology, Conservation, Carbon Accounting, Tropical Forests, Land Use, Ecosystem Management, Climate Change, Plant-animal Interactions, Environmental Technology
lqie@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835415
Mrs Laura Rutledge Associate Demonstrator
lrutledge@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Lauren Finka Associate Lecturer
lfinka@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Leanne Timpson Associate Lecturer
ltimpson@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Luciana Santos de Assis Associate Demonstrator
lassis@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Lucy Barton Associate Lecturer
lbarton@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Luke Randall Associate Demonstrator
lrandall@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Lynn Hewison Teacher Practitioner in Clinical Animal Behaviour / Programme Leader
Clinical Animal Behaviour
lhewison@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835477
Miss Madeleine Young Technician (Animal Behaviour)
madyoung@lincoln.ac.uk
35289
Dr Manabu Sakamoto Senior Lecturer in Zoology
Phylogenetics, Evolutionary Palaeobiology and Functional Morphology
msakamoto@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835710
Dr Marcello Ruta Senior Lecturer
Analytical Evolutionary Palaeobiology
mruta@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835470
Mr Marco Fusi Associate Lecturer
mfusi@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Mark Odell Senior Lecturer in Biochemistry / Programme Leader
My subject specialism is in protein biochemistry. I use recombinant protein expression and purification to allow my group to study protein properties, functions and enzyme mechanisms. We use a variety of biochemical and biophysical techniques including NMR, X-ray crystallography, centrifugation, circular dichroism, surface plasmon resonance and activity assays based on radioactive, fluorescent and spectrophotometric techniques. I am particularly interested in investigating factors that promote protein crystal growth. Work in my group also uses cells, following survival and protein localisation by immunolocalisation in various models of disease states.
modell@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835226
Mr Mat Parker Microbiology Technician
mparker@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Matthew Bates Senior Lecturer in Microbiology
Infectious disease diagnostics and global health
mbates@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835228
Prof Matthew Goddard Professor
Population Biology, Ecology, Evolution
mgoddard@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837486
Dr Matthew Simmonds Senior Lecturer in Biomedical Science / Programme Leader
Transplantation, Autoimmunity, Diabetes, Autoimmune Thyroid Disease & Genetics
msimmonds@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886896
Dr Matthew Walker Associate Demonstrator
mwalker@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Mike Christie Visiting Senior Fellow
Pathophysiology of the pancreatic beta cell
mchristie@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837434
Miss Milly Jones Technician - Animal Behaviour Clinic
mijones@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Naomi Westgate Academic Projects Assistant
nwestgate@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835052
Dr Natalia Fili Lecturer in Biomedical Biochemistry
nfili@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835713
Mr Nathan Harris Associate Demonstrator
nharris@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Neil De Kock Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Mass Spectrometric Analyses
ndekock@lincoln.ac.uk
3349
Dr Neil Holden Senior Lecturer
Airway Inflammatory Diseases Asthma & COPD, Allergy and Virology including respiratory viral infections
nholden@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886014
Prof Oliver Burman Professor of Animal Behaviour and Welfare
Animal Behaviour, Cognition & Welfare
oburman@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835453
Dr Oscar Guadayol Roig Visiting Researcher
Plankton Ecology, Microbial Ecology, Biophysics, Biogeochemistry
oguadayolroig@lincoln.ac.uk
Ms Paddy Driscoll Associate Lecturer
pdriscoll@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Paul Eady Associate Professor
Behavioural Ecology
peady@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835461
Prof Paul Squires Professor in Biomedical Science / Programme Leader
Diabetes & Endocrinology
psquires@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886227
Mr Pete Botten Associate Lecturer
pbotten@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Philip Skipper Post-graduate Research Student
Molecular Biology, Protein Chemistry, Assay Development, Microbiology
pskipper@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Ratheesh Kallivalappil Associate Demonstrator
rkallivalappil@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Rebecca Sumner Technician in Animal Behavioural Welfare
rsumner@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Ron Dixon Associate Professor
microbiology, molecular biology, pharmaceutical science & biotechnology
rdixon@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886891
Miss Rose Parsa Associate Demonstrator
rparsa@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Ross Williams Senior Lecturer
Microbiology, Genetics, Molecular Biology, Biotechnology, Forensic Science
rwilliams@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886875
Miss Ruba Malkawi Associate Demonstrator
rmalkawi@lincoln.ac.uk
Mr Sammy Kay Associate Demonstrator
skay@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Sandra Varga Senior Lecturer in Life Sciences
Plant and Soil ecology, Fungal ecology.
svarga@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837403
Mrs Sarah Lunt Clerical Assistant
slunt@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886162
Mrs Shahida Rajput Associate Demonstrator
srajput@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Sheena Cotter Senior Lecturer
Evolutionary ecology
scotter@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886835
Dr Simon Clegg Senior Lecturer in Animal Health and Disease
Animal diseases, molecular microbiology, phylogenetics
sclegg@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835254
Dr Stefan Millson Senior Lecturer
Use of yeast as a model system to study molecular chaperone drivers of cancer.
smillson@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886995
Ms Stephanie Berezina Senior Administrator / PA
sberezina@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835766
Dr Stephen Rogers Post Doctoral Researcher - Modeller Biomechanics
sterogers@lincoln.ac.uk
Prof Steve Bevan Head of School of Life Sciences and Acting Head of School of Geography
Genetics, genetic analysis, complex disease genetics
sbevan@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886970
Prof Stuart Humphries Professor of Evolutionary Biophysics / Director of LIAS
Comparative biomechanics and biological fluid dynamics
shumphries@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886018
Dr Swagat Ray Senior Lecturer in Cell Biology
Cell Biology; Molecular Biology; Biochemistry
swaray@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835195
Dr Teresa Romero Benavente Senior Lecturer in Animal Behaviour, Cognition and Welfare
Animal Behaviour
tromero@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835881
Mrs Terrie Emson Associate Lecturer
temson@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Thorin Jonsson Associate Lecturer
tjonsson@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Timea Palmai-Pallag Associate Lecturer
Molecular Cell Biology
tpalmaipallag@lincoln.ac.uk
3344
Dr Tom Pike Senior Lecturer
Behavioural and sensory ecology
tpike@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835255
Mrs Tracey Taylor Laboratory Assistant
trtaylor@lincoln.ac.uk
07715233494