School of Chemistry Staff

Name Position Email Last Name First Name Weighting Title
Mr Ahmed Hamza Technician Assistant
ahamza@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Alpesh Thakker Instrument Scientist
athakker@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835214
Dr Andrea Floris Senior Lecturer
Computational Modelling of Condensed Matter, Molecular Self-Assembly, On-surface Synthesis Density Functional Theory, Vibrational Properties, Superconductivity
afloris@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835884
Dr Andrew Chick Associate Lecturer
Forensic entomology
anchick@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Andy Gill Commercial Manager
Analytical chemistry & biochemistry; Mass spectrometry; Proteomics; Metabolomics; Neurodegenerative Diseases; Protein Chemistry
angill@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835258
Dr Arunabhiram Chutia Senior Lecturer in Chemistry
Theoretical and computational chemistry
achutia@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835930
Mr Dan Matthews Senior Lecturer in Forensic Science
dmatthews@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837043
Mrs Emma Jones Administrator
ejones@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837011
Mr Faruk Mayere Associate Demonstrator
fmayere@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Gareth Lloyd Associate Professor in Chemistry
Supramolecular Chemistry and Crystalline Solids
glloyd@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837410
Dr Guanjie He Associate Professor in Chemistry
Materials chemistry, Electrochemistry, Energy storage and conversion (battery, supercapa. & electrocatalyst) Dr. He is recruiting Ph.D. students or postdoc. (from fellowship schemes). Drop an email inquiry to discuss projects and funding opportunities if you are interested in materials synthesis and clean energy technologies.
ghe@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837456
Dr Guzman Gil-Ramirez Senior Lecturer
Self-assembly, non-covalent interactions.
ggilramirez@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835854
Dr Hilary Hamnett Associate Professor in Forensic Science / Programme Leader
Drugs and toxicology Professional practice
hhamnett@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837087
Dr Holly Roebuck Project Coordinator
hroebuck@lincoln.ac.uk
07917274401
Prof Ian Scowen Head of School of Chemistry
iscowen@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837010
Miss Jana Kollarova Associate Lecturer
jkollarova@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Jason England Senior Lecturer in Chemistry
jengland@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Jiaguang Zhang Lecturer in Chemistry
Heterogeneous Catalysis, Green Chemsitry
jizhang@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835864
Dr Jose Gonzalez-Rodriguez Associate Professor / Programme Leader
Analytical and Forensic Chemistry. Sensors and Environmental Chemistry. Molecular Imprinted Polymers. Data Science.
jgonzalezrodriguez@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886878
Mrs Kristine Gulley Clerical Assistant
kgulley@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835718
Dr Lingcong Meng Lecturer in Analytical Chemistry/Forensic Science
Electrochemistry, Electrochemical sensing, Electrodeposition
limeng@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837158
Dr Lorna Irish Visiting Researcher
lirish@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Louis Adriaenssens Senior Lecturer
polymer chemistry, host-guest supramolecular chemistry
ladriaenssens@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835030
Dr Lyudmila Turyanska Associate Lecturer
lturyanska@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835853
Dr Mark Baron Associate Professor
Analytical Chemistry
mbaron@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886879
Dr Martin Lear Associate Professor
From total synthesis to the total machine learning of molecules (Mception)
mlear@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837047
Dr Mathieu Elie Associate Lecturer
Analytical Chemistry, Forensic Chemistry
melie@lincoln.ac.uk
01522886821
Dr Mohammad Alkaseem Lecturer in Forensic Science
malkaseem@lincoln.ac.uk
NONE
Dr Nicholas Gathergood Associate Professor in Chemistry
Green Chemistry, Organic chemistry, Medicinal chemistry, Biodegradation, Green toxicology
ngathergood@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837408
Dr Nick Riess Project Scientist
Industrial project management.
nriess@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835844
Mr Odera Okoye Associate Demonstrator
cokoye@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Peter Eaton Instrument Scientist (Electron Microscopy)
peaton@lincoln.ac.uk
01522835424
Dr Robert Johnson Associate Lecturer
rojohnson@lincoln.ac.uk
Miss Sadaf Aftab Associate Demonstrator
saftab@lincoln.ac.uk
Mrs Sankeerthana Bellukonda Visiting Researcher
sbellukonda@lincoln.ac.uk
Dr Sasitaran Iyavoo Senior Lecturer in Forensic Science
Forensic genetics
siyavoo@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837454
Mrs Sharon Hutchinson Senior Administrator/PA
shutchinson@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837411
Dr Souvik Roy Senior Lecturer in Chemistry
Molecular Inorganic Chemistry, Catalysis, Materials Chemistry, Solar Fuels
sroy@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837318
Dr Steve Prior Instrument Scientist
Using NMR to probe the structure and behaviour of materials.
sprior@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837098
Dr Tasnim Munshi Deputy Head of School of Chemistry / Programme Leader
Coordination Chemistry, Spectroscopy, Inorganic Chemistry
tmunshi@lincoln.ac.uk
01522837477