Malaysia

马来西亚 - மலேசியா

The University of Lincoln welcomes students from Malaysia and around the world, and we are delighted that you are considering studying with us.

As one of the UK’s leading new universities, the University of Lincoln is proud of the quality of education it offers. We understand that a qualification from a British university is recognised internationally, and we endeavour to deliver high quality teaching and facilities to all our students.

Degree programmes at the University of Lincoln are specially designed to suit the needs of both students and future employers, while purpose-built, modern buildings and resources aid students throughout their studies.

We are here to help and support you in the lead up to starting university, throughout your time studying here and long after graduation.

If you have any questions, the University’s International Office will be happy to help. Please contact us via the international enquiries form


£5,000 Academic Excellence Scholarships

We have some great Academic Excellence Scholarships available to high achieving students from Malaysia. Applications are now open for all Postgraduate taught programmes. 

For further information on how to apply for our International  Postgraduate Scholarships for Malaysian students, please click here.

For information on our International Scholarships for Undergraduate students (including our £1,500 Science and Arts Scholarship) please follow this link.


Entry Requirements

  General Qualification Requirement English Language
Requirements
Undergraduate
Entry
  • STPM (Stijil Tinggi Persekolahan Malaysia – Malaysia Higher School Certificate)
  • Advanced Diploma from MARA Business Institutes and MARA Infotech Academy
  • Polytechnic Diploma
  • International Baccalaureate Diploma
  • SPM/GCE O' level 1119 English grades A-C in lieu of IELTS
  • GCSE English grade C or above
  • IELTS 6.0 (with no less than 5.5 in each band score)

Journalism programmes require IELTS 7.0

Postgraduate
Entry
Good Bachelor degree from a recognised institution

Visa Requirements

The UKVI website includes detailed information on how to apply for your visa.

You will need to show details of your acceptance onto a programme, your offer letter and evidence of sufficient funding to support your education and living expenses while you are in the UK.


Meet us in Malaysia

Liam Howarth, our International Officer for South East Asia visits Malaysia several times a year to attend exhibitions, schools visits and hold meetings with partners. 

Liam will be attending the following events over the coming months:

IDP Kuala Lumpur, UK Fair
Date: 17th November 2017
Time: 14:00-19:00
Address: Aloft Hotel, Malaysia, No, 5, Jalan Stesen Sentral 5, Kuala Lumpur Sentral, 50470 Kuala Lumpur, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Education UK British Council Exhibition, KL, Malaysia 
Dates: 18 and 19 November 2017
Time: 12:00-17:00
Address: Kuala Lumpur Convention Centre, Kuala Lumpur City Centre, 50888, Kuala Lumpur (Exhibition Hall 2)

IDP Virtual UK Fair
Dates 4-15 December 2017
Further details to follow

If you would like more information or to arrange a meeting in Malaysia, please contact Liam at lhowarth@lincoln.ac.uk.


Agents

We have education agents who represent the University in Malaysia. 
Agents can liaise with the University on your behalf and assist you in the following areas:

  • Making an application
  • Studying in the UK
  • Applying for a visa

AUG
Subang Jaya: ukeducation@augstudy.com - Office number: 603-5634-3767
Kuala Lumpur: kl@augstudy.com - Office number: 603-2162-2266 
Penang: penang@augstudy.com - Office number: 604-228-6027
Ipoh: ipoh@augstudy.com - Office number: 605-253-0881
Nilai: nilai@augstudy.com - Office number: 606-790-7988
Melaka: melaka@augstudy.com - Office number: 606-286-6711
Segamat: segamat@augstudy.com - Office number: 607-932-1168
Johor Bahru: jb@augstudy.com - Office number: 607-331-2977
Kuantan: kuantan@augstudy.com - Office number: 609-505-5427
Kuching: kuching@augstudy.com - Office number: 608-234-8854

Education Network Consultants SDN BHD
Penang: encpg.msia@gmail.com  

GEN Education Malaysia
Tel: 6012-3804887
Email: info@gen-education.com
Kuala Lumpur: Email - kl@gen-education.com
Kota Kinabalu: Email - sabah@gen-education.com
Kuching: Email - sarawak@gen-education.com
Sibu: Email - sarawak@gen-education.com
Web: http://www.gen-education.com/  

IDP
Kuala Lumpur: Email - onfo.kualalumpur@idp.com
Selangor: Email - Jasmine@jmess.com
Johor Bahru: Email - info.johorbahru@idp.com
Penang: Email - info.penang@idp.com
Kota Kinabalu: Email - info.kotakinabalu@idp.com
Kuching: Email - info.kuching@idp.com

Inquota Beijing Education Services
No.16 2nd Floor,
Jalan SS15/8,
47500 Subang Jaya,
Selangor Malaysia
Tel: +603-56117997
Website: www.inquota.com.my      

JM Education Counselling Centre SDN BHD
Ipoh: Jmipoh@jmecc.com - Office number: 605-2535-288 
Johor Bahru: jmjohor@jmecc.com - Office number: 607-361-4372
Kota Kinabalu: jmsabah@jmecc.com - Office number: 601-73523-912
Kuala Lumpur (SJ Branch): inquirydata@jmecc.com - Office number: 603-5633-4732
Kuala Lumpur (PJ Branch): jmpetalingjaya@jmecc.com - Office number: 603-7722-4696
Kuala Lumpur (Cheras Branch): jmcheras@jmecc.com - Office number: 603-9107-6189
Kuching:  jmsarawak@jmecc.com - Office number: 6082-237-379
Penang (Bukit Mertajam): jmpenang@jmecc.com - Office number: 604-2288-376

MABECS SDN. BHD
Contact: Saaya Zakaria, Chew Phye Beng and Chan Ka Hoe 
Tel: 603-7956 7655 / 7439
Fax: 603-7955 0876

Email: ukdegrees@mabecs.com
Web: www.mabecs.com 

UKEC Malaysia
Contact:Chee Keen Foong
Unit 7B, Nadayu 28 Dagang,
Jalan PJS 11/7, Bandar Sunway,
47500, Petaling Jaya,
Selangor Darul Ehsan,
Malaysia
Email: malaysia@ukec.com  
Web: www.ukec.com


Contact Malaysian Students at Lincoln

If you would like to contact a student from Malaysia who is currently studying here at the University of Lincoln please email Liam Howarth at lhowarth@lincoln.ac.uk. Please include your name, address (contact details) and subject of interest.


For further information, please contact the International Office.

International Enquiries Form
Tel: +44 1522 886040
Fax: +44 1522 886680
Email: international@lincoln.ac.uk